Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
this is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. Close to amenities and Capilano University. Easy access off Hwy 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: I am a big fan of this hotel and have/will stay there anytime I am in Vancouver.
Location: Great location, easy access to everything.
I always stay at the Holiday Inn on old Lilloet Road in North Vancouver, B,C. when I come to Canada to visit. I lived in Deep Cove, just down the road, for many years before moving back to the States. Staying at the Holiday Inn always makes me feel like I'm home. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are great, and their is a pub, restaurant, and great little bar on the premises. The location is perfect as it is right off Hwy 1 so easy access to downtown and out to West Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: A little noisy, we heard water running through the pipes. offer a continental breakfast
Location: Not much directly around the hotel to do if you drove 20 minutes you are in downtown Vancouver, BC
Nice clean place to sleep. Hotel was a little out of the way and did not have much of anything to do around it. It offers the basics no extras like a continental breakfast would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC

Nice hotel if it isn't raining.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel had great faciities and my daughters really enjoyed the Churchill Bar. The only problem we had was the terrible noise which kept all three of us awake. It was pouring rain, and it pooled somewhere above us, and then hit the pipes outside of our windows on its way down, resulting in a huge racket all night. When I looked up as we were leaving in the morning, I noticed that the whole building has these kind of decorative pipes which looked like a french balcony on every other window. I am sure that others in the building had the same problem. Otherwise we loved our stay there, and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Very nice and accomading. Our whole family came for a funeral. We asked to be close and we were.everyone was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Room size, comfortable furniture, kitchenette and Keurig.
Cons: Beds - They were a little worn.
I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was good, the room was comfortable, clean and functional. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good as well. My wife would have loved the Keurig in the room to prepare her coffee. The beds were OK, but I was not expecting much. The only negative thing, was that there was a little bit of noise coming from down the hall. It was the week end so I figured people wee letting out some steam; However, I was there to work so I had to get up early and I needed some quiet. Not taht it was the staff's fault. All in all, I would come back to this hotel and/or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and Mnt.Seymore.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great hotel the only remark I have is, that the water in the swimming pool was too cold!! For the Reston remarks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your time to share your experience with us. The team at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and good ambiance.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everything was nice and we had no problems. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed a pleasant nightcap in Churchill's Lounge. No complaints and saved money and parking fees not staying downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Dear Jen On behalf of the staff and Management “Thank you” for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us and your five star rating. Your recognition of our staff, guest rooms and especially Churchill's Lounge is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with them. The beautiful North Shore has a variety of lodging choices and we extend our sincere thanks for choosing our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com