Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Room size, comfortable furniture, kitchenette and Keurig.
Cons: Beds - They were a little worn.
I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was good, the room was comfortable, clean and functional. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good as well. My wife would have loved the Keurig in the room to prepare her coffee. The beds were OK, but I was not expecting much. The only negative thing, was that there was a little bit of noise coming from down the hall. It was the week end so I figured people wee letting out some steam; However, I was there to work so I had to get up early and I needed some quiet. Not taht it was the staff's fault. All in all, I would come back to this hotel and/or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and Mnt.Seymore.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great hotel the only remark I have is, that the water in the swimming pool was too cold!! For the Reston remarks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your time to share your experience with us. The team at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and good ambiance.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everything was nice and we had no problems. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed a pleasant nightcap in Churchill's Lounge. No complaints and saved money and parking fees not staying downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Dear Jen On behalf of the staff and Management “Thank you” for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us and your five star rating. Your recognition of our staff, guest rooms and especially Churchill's Lounge is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with them. The beautiful North Shore has a variety of lodging choices and we extend our sincere thanks for choosing our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Seattle

Convenient for Vancouver Giants games

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went up to Vancouver for a couple of Giants (Western Hockey League) games. The hotel is just across the Iron Workers' Bridge from the PNE and is in a quiet neighborhood. Overall it was comfortable, clean, and convenient hotel. The free parking and wifi were a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Dear Paul from Seattle: The staff and Management extend our sincere thanks for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay while taking in the Vancouver Giants games! We are pleased to hear our clean and comfortable rooms and convenient location were a plus and your stay was a memorable one. We hope to see you back soon in the near future! Sincerely, C.Alam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rowenafrom California

Review

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good one, will surely use holiday inn on our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Dear rowena On behalf of the staff and Management “Thank you” for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our Hotel. Sincerely, C.Alam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB

More than we bargained for!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Very new Very near Capillano College Very near many of the attractions we wanted to see. Easy access in and out
Cons: Due to our son's volleyball schedule the restaurant wasn't open when we wanted it to be open ie: 10:30pm. This is entirely understandable.as most peo
Location: Capillano Canyon Capillano Salmon Hatchery
I took my son and my daughter to Vancouver to watch another son play volleyball at Capilano University. We arrived at the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver North at 11:00 am and they allowed us to check in way before normal check-in time. The room they gave us was pretty much your standard room but the deck they gave us was amazing!! It measured 26' x 20' and was very private. The room itself was very comfortable and quiet and suited all of our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Dear LVR: Thank you for your five star comment! The staff and management appreciate your time to share your review about our Hotel and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us. Sincerely, C.Alam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: great facility
Location: little out of the way from facilities but a great place
a little out of the way from activity, but well worth the trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, we greatly appreciate it. On behalf of my team we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, C.Alam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travelerfrom Seattle

Good alternative to Vencouver downton

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, safe area. The usually corporate efficiency and standardization you expect from a large chain. Fritz in the lobby pub (owner and bartender) is a treasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Dear traveler from Seattle: Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver. We know you have many lodging choices and sincerely appreciate your business. We are always happy when a guest lets us know about the wonderful service they have received and I will make sure to share it with the team especially Fritz so they know what a great job they did! Once again, our thanks for taking time to share this review. We value you as our guest and hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, C.Alam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We know you have many lodging choices and sincerely appreciate your business. From the Team and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and Management we extend our sincere thanks for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to North Vancouver. Sincerely, C.Alam