Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel with usual Vancouver prices.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A fine hotel and excellent staff but the price of everything in the Vancouver area certainly affects the overall experience. Very pleasant small wine bar/lounge with great ambience. Always stay 2 or 3 nights while visiting family and it is close to the Trans-Canada for access and egress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On. Ca.

Very nice hotel,nice area.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Very pleasant stay. needed hotel close to sea to sky highway to see sights like horseshoe bay and whistler. It fit the bill perfectly!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Relaxing setting

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Suite was spacious, the hotel provided dishes upon request. Free parking was an added benefit.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Superstore next door, hiking close by. Close to shops and entertainment.
Situated on the side of the hill, this hotel has a lovely view. The waterfall in the front of the hotel provides a relaxing experience right from the start. The garden in the back and pergola provide a space to relax outside of the hotel. Rooms are quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

What a great surprise!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Use to live in North Vancouver and drove past it regularly.
Cons: It was all good!
This is a great hotel with a staff, that couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were very clean and the bed and pillows were very cozy. We were staying here to attend the PNE. We will be back in a couple of weeks to see Katie Perry and we will definitely be staying here again. Already booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: easy access to freeway, and to get to downtown. - Rooms are clean and in very good conditions. front desk very helpful.
Cons: Business center - add more stations
Enjoyed very much the hotel, easy access to freeway, and to get to downtown. - Rooms are clean and in very good conditions. front desk very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room large and well kept.
Cons: Offer a free breakfast
Location: Inconvenient and away from the fun of Vancouver.
The hotel was nice enough. However, the location in North Vancouver was too out of the way for our favorite sites in downtown and west Vancouver. No free breakfast. Dealing with traffic made this the least enjoyable trip we've made to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy when turned on.
Location: Right off free way for location with couple of restaurant very close to it.
They are pricey. The hotel is very nice and room was comfortable,and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Useful hotel stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good facilities, everything we needed/wanted
Cons: We had a room with a view over the air conditioning and nothing else- so that was not great but guess we were unlucky.
Location: Lynn Canyon was highlight
We stayed here before moving on to Vancouver Island. Close to Lynn Canyon, but not to other places in North Vancouver. However very welcoming with all you would expect from this chain. We ate in on site restaurant and were pleased with food, though not memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean hotel, reasonable rates

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel rooms with nice furnishings, clean, quiet and nice staff. Nice to have free parking and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel - location handy but you need a car

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Facilities: gym, pool, hot tub
Cons: Sauna didn't work properly
Location: Really close to Superstore...
This hotel was awesome and had everything we needed. It would get 5 stars from me if it were a little closer to downtown Vancouver, but we had a car, so it was great that way.