Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Unexpected quality hotel for the money. Amenities were excellent convenient locatio
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanaimo, bc

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 22, 2015
Very good stay but you lose out on perks by booking through a third party. Next time I'll book with them directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Gorgeous hotel right next to the Capilano Bridge

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: I thought it was wonderful.
Cons: The only thing I would love is a Continental Breakfast!
Location: It was close to a grocery store and both the Capilano Suspension bridge as well as Stanley Park.
Our stay was fantastic. The place is just gorgeous and clean, the staff was wonderful and everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Beautiful hotel very close to Capilano Park

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet area of town but still so close to everything
Location: Located minutes from Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and Sunset Beach without being in the chaos of downtown traffic
The hotel grounds are beautiful and well-kept. The location is great if you're in town to just enjoy the nature. Capilano Bridge is minutes away as well as the stunning(and free) Lynn Valley Canyon. We also took a quick drive over to Stanley Park to enjoy a spectacular sunset. It was nice to experience Vancouver without the insanity of staying downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so taking time to share your five star review of your stay at the Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to take in all the beautiful attractions both Vancouver and the North Shore has to offer. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, C.Alam | GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities (spa-like) for a 3.5 star hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Loved the sauna/pool/fitness area. Good insight dining options. Smelled Vancouver fresh (like flowers & cedar) all the time. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Service team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, bc

Place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very comfy room. I enjoyed my stay. Convinient to have a pantry around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hotel. We greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful natural setting

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and found the garden and the forest in the backyard refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
this is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. Close to amenities and Capilano University. Easy access off Hwy 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fernandofrom Chicago

Close to Vancouver downtown with peace and quiet.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
this is a friendly, clean, super quiet hotel. nice pool and whirlpool. good internet access. its also beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: I am a big fan of this hotel and have/will stay there anytime I am in Vancouver.
Location: Great location, easy access to everything.
I always stay at the Holiday Inn on old Lilloet Road in North Vancouver, B,C. when I come to Canada to visit. I lived in Deep Cove, just down the road, for many years before moving back to the States. Staying at the Holiday Inn always makes me feel like I'm home. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are great, and their is a pub, restaurant, and great little bar on the premises. The location is perfect as it is right off Hwy 1 so easy access to downtown and out to West Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review regarding your recent stay with us. We realize you have many lodging choices and sincerely appreciate you chose to stay here. We are delighted our team exceeded service and stay expectations and appreciate your time to let us know. Once again, our thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, C.Alam GM