Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Useful hotel stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good facilities, everything we needed/wanted
Cons: We had a room with a view over the air conditioning and nothing else- so that was not great but guess we were unlucky.
Location: Lynn Canyon was highlight
We stayed here before moving on to Vancouver Island. Close to Lynn Canyon, but not to other places in North Vancouver. However very welcoming with all you would expect from this chain. We ate in on site restaurant and were pleased with food, though not memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean hotel, reasonable rates

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel rooms with nice furnishings, clean, quiet and nice staff. Nice to have free parking and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel - location handy but you need a car

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Facilities: gym, pool, hot tub
Cons: Sauna didn't work properly
Location: Really close to Superstore...
This hotel was awesome and had everything we needed. It would get 5 stars from me if it were a little closer to downtown Vancouver, but we had a car, so it was great that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful grounds, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
staff very friendly and accommodating. beds comfortable, room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Nicer

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in great condition! Enjoyed the pub and dining room. Rooms very nice.
Cons: Am reluctant to use Expedia in booking with some of the hotels my wife and I normally stay at. We don't get points as in the case of this Holiday Inn
Location: Nothing
Stayed at this Hotel prior to a visit to Whistler for a wedding. A nice break in the drive from Seattle to Whistler. Very convenient to hwy towards our final destination. Not all Holiday Inns are the same. This is definitely one of the nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Nice part of the city to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mom

Fancy hotel, restaurant, pool area,

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great place to stay, comfy beds, manicured grounds, convenient to main road, outside downtown enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, grounds, location, rooms
The hotel looks beautiful inside and out. It was a nice experience overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff as always

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet location
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do within a short drive.
Friendly helpfull staff and great location. Love staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It's a bit far from everything but if you can tolerate a cab ride it's worth it. All was well-maintained and clean. Staff was friendly. I'm not very nice when it comes to hotels but I really liked this one. Only thing i would fix is the bed...husband and I were a bit uncomfortable but our backs hurt a lot so it was nothing new for us! Great hotel.