Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: easy access to freeway, and to get to downtown. - Rooms are clean and in very good conditions. front desk very helpful.
Cons: Business center - add more stations
Enjoyed very much the hotel, easy access to freeway, and to get to downtown. - Rooms are clean and in very good conditions. front desk very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room large and well kept.
Cons: Offer a free breakfast
Location: Inconvenient and away from the fun of Vancouver.
The hotel was nice enough. However, the location in North Vancouver was too out of the way for our favorite sites in downtown and west Vancouver. No free breakfast. Dealing with traffic made this the least enjoyable trip we've made to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy when turned on.
Location: Right off free way for location with couple of restaurant very close to it.
They are pricey. The hotel is very nice and room was comfortable,and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Useful hotel stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good facilities, everything we needed/wanted
Cons: We had a room with a view over the air conditioning and nothing else- so that was not great but guess we were unlucky.
Location: Lynn Canyon was highlight
We stayed here before moving on to Vancouver Island. Close to Lynn Canyon, but not to other places in North Vancouver. However very welcoming with all you would expect from this chain. We ate in on site restaurant and were pleased with food, though not memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean hotel, reasonable rates

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel rooms with nice furnishings, clean, quiet and nice staff. Nice to have free parking and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel - location handy but you need a car

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Facilities: gym, pool, hot tub
Cons: Sauna didn't work properly
Location: Really close to Superstore...
This hotel was awesome and had everything we needed. It would get 5 stars from me if it were a little closer to downtown Vancouver, but we had a car, so it was great that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful grounds, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
staff very friendly and accommodating. beds comfortable, room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Nicer

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in great condition! Enjoyed the pub and dining room. Rooms very nice.
Cons: Am reluctant to use Expedia in booking with some of the hotels my wife and I normally stay at. We don't get points as in the case of this Holiday Inn
Location: Nothing
Stayed at this Hotel prior to a visit to Whistler for a wedding. A nice break in the drive from Seattle to Whistler. Very convenient to hwy towards our final destination. Not all Holiday Inns are the same. This is definitely one of the nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Nice part of the city to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mom

Fancy hotel, restaurant, pool area,

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great place to stay, comfy beds, manicured grounds, convenient to main road, outside downtown enough