Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, New and friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Excellent hotel. Clean, new and nice rooms. The staff was friendly courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet, convenient, clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
didn't try the restaurant or room service but everything else was great. Good spot on the north shore. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. The gym is basic but fine for a quick hotel workout. Room very good, big and clean comfortable beds (although I hate those overstuffed hotel pillows - just my preference probably)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from Nanaimo

Nice hotel, close to workshop that husband was at.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant surroundings inside and out and very helpful staff.
Cons: Other than the Pantry situation of very slow seating, nothing.
Location: Not applicable to us.
We had a pleasant stay, and appreciated the opportunity of of a late check out, though we did not need to use it. The only complaint we had was with the Pantry and that was the customers had to wait so long to be seated and the restaraunt was not that busy. We noticed that they were not happy about this. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl D'Ambrosio from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good. Clean room and facilities. Employees were all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcanna from Newport Beach CA

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: The only disappointment was the room size. It was advertised as 550 square feet. Actual size was less than 400 square feet. Otherwise, excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family traveler from Calgary

Convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a second choice, but actually turned out to be a bit of a hidden gem. It is close to the amenities we wanted to use. The room was well maintained and clean. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lmm from Calgary

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location with pub, restaurant, spa and grocery store all close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from WA

North Vancouver Holiday Inn & Suites

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having just spent hundreds more for a room downtown a few months ago, it was nice to see there is nice and affordable accommodation in the area. Most definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by willy from troutdale OR

convieninent location for Capilano

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is nice, pleasant staff. we were given a room on the 6th floor, freeway side. No observable traffic noise in the room, great! BUT, there was a continuous high pitched sound coming from hotel HVAC on roof or perhaps elevator equipment, annoying when trying to sleep, couldn't hear it when TV was on. Security also called me to tell me I left my interior car light on, great! dead battery at 20 F would be no fun. I would stay here again, but ask for 5th floor or lower room.