Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful natural setting

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and found the garden and the forest in the backyard refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
this is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. Close to amenities and Capilano University. Easy access off Hwy 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: I am a big fan of this hotel and have/will stay there anytime I am in Vancouver.
Location: Great location, easy access to everything.
I always stay at the Holiday Inn on old Lilloet Road in North Vancouver, B,C. when I come to Canada to visit. I lived in Deep Cove, just down the road, for many years before moving back to the States. Staying at the Holiday Inn always makes me feel like I'm home. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are great, and their is a pub, restaurant, and great little bar on the premises. The location is perfect as it is right off Hwy 1 so easy access to downtown and out to West Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review regarding your recent stay with us. We realize you have many lodging choices and sincerely appreciate you chose to stay here. We are delighted our team exceeded service and stay expectations and appreciate your time to let us know. Once again, our thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: A little noisy, we heard water running through the pipes. offer a continental breakfast
Location: Not much directly around the hotel to do if you drove 20 minutes you are in downtown Vancouver, BC
Nice clean place to sleep. Hotel was a little out of the way and did not have much of anything to do around it. It offers the basics no extras like a continental breakfast would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver. We know you have many lodging choices and sincerely appreciate your business. We are always happy when a guest lets us know about the wonderful service they have received.We value you as our guest and hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC

Nice hotel if it isn't raining.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel had great faciities and my daughters really enjoyed the Churchill Bar. The only problem we had was the terrible noise which kept all three of us awake. It was pouring rain, and it pooled somewhere above us, and then hit the pipes outside of our windows on its way down, resulting in a huge racket all night. When I looked up as we were leaving in the morning, I noticed that the whole building has these kind of decorative pipes which looked like a french balcony on every other window. I am sure that others in the building had the same problem. Otherwise we loved our stay there, and the price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Dear June: Thank you for taking time to share your stay review with us. I am sorry to hear about the noise created by the rain and left you awake. We appreciate all your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our guest services. We know you have many lodging choices and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Very nice and accomading. Our whole family came for a funeral. We asked to be close and we were.everyone was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Room size, comfortable furniture, kitchenette and Keurig.
Cons: Beds - They were a little worn.
I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was good, the room was comfortable, clean and functional. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good as well. My wife would have loved the Keurig in the room to prepare her coffee. The beds were OK, but I was not expecting much. The only negative thing, was that there was a little bit of noise coming from down the hall. It was the week end so I figured people wee letting out some steam; However, I was there to work so I had to get up early and I needed some quiet. Not taht it was the staff's fault. All in all, I would come back to this hotel and/or recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dionne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your five star rating! We appreciate your time. The Holiday Inn North Vancouver team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

위치, 시설 모두 괜찮음.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
호텔의 위치가 밴쿠버 다운타운, 노스밴과 가까워서 첫 날 다운타운 구경하고 다음 날 캐필라노 다녀오기 좋았다. 객실도 깨끗하고 작은 풀장과 hottub, 사우나 시설도 있다. 무엇보다 객실내에 전자렌지가 있어서 저녁에 수영 후 냉동푸드를 간단히 조리해 먹을 수 있어서 아이들이 좋아했다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review.