Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, New and friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Excellent hotel. Clean, new and nice rooms. The staff was friendly courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet, convenient, clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
didn't try the restaurant or room service but everything else was great. Good spot on the north shore. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. The gym is basic but fine for a quick hotel workout. Room very good, big and clean comfortable beds (although I hate those overstuffed hotel pillows - just my preference probably)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from Nanaimo

Nice hotel, close to workshop that husband was at.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant surroundings inside and out and very helpful staff.
Cons: Other than the Pantry situation of very slow seating, nothing.
Location: Not applicable to us.
We had a pleasant stay, and appreciated the opportunity of of a late check out, though we did not need to use it. The only complaint we had was with the Pantry and that was the customers had to wait so long to be seated and the restaraunt was not that busy. We noticed that they were not happy about this. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcanna from Newport Beach CA

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: The only disappointment was the room size. It was advertised as 550 square feet. Actual size was less than 400 square feet. Otherwise, excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively new, good service and good access N Van

Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from Victoria B.C.

Anniversary getaway.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location was very convenient for us. Inside and outside was quiet. Room comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Even the weather was perfect!
Location: We were well positioned for a visit to Lynn Canyon, Grouse mountain, Cypress mountain etc. Also several nearby parks.
Staff at the desk extremely helpful. Amin especially helped us find a delightful restaurant/bistro in Deep Cove called "Arms Reach".
2 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles, CA

Rude staff, did not get the selected room type

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I selected a better room choice for this hotel via Expedia for more money-per-night, but I received the basic room type at my actual hotel check in. The staff explained that what you choose on Expedia does not match the room 'types' that the Hotel actually has. This was totally dishonest, because I checked the Hotel's direct website and they offer same choices as what Expedia offers on their behalf. The hotel's front doors get locked at 12 midnight, with no notice on the door, and nobody around. As we were frustrated, the security guy started yelling far in the back of lobby, instructing how to open the weird locks. If the guest could not open the door lock, the security would treat them with lots of rude attitude and open the door in a dismissing way. You will face same scenario when coming back to the hotel, after midnight. I escalated this to the hotel manager, but the security guy became worse and even retaliating, the day after! Also, you need to swipe room card everywhere (e.g. Elevators, Ice rooms, etc) and you need to retry few times as the card readers are old and malfunctioning. As far as the room quality, they are clean. I didn't have any issues with room's cleanliness. Net net, I believe a motel would have a better customer service and comfort than this hotel does. I found the staff, security and even the management very dishonest and rude. Will not recommend.