Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calcary ab

Nice hotel close to lots of restaurants and highwa

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great restaurant in hotel close to lots of restaurants. Easy to access hotel. Need better window coverings so the sun doesn't wake you up so early.would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonesy from Vancouver Island

Convenient for our needs

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: For our needs it was location.
Cons: nothing- good Holiday Inn property.
Location: We were there to visit with friends and family so not looking for other things to do....
We were met with friendly staff ... Bar and restaurant were both good. Convenient to have both on property. Absolutely nothing negative. Will stay again ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quite.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants were nearby, short drive.
I had business in this area and decided to book here based on reviews, I was very happy with everything about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virgie from Auburn, WA

Holyday Inn

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Facility is clean
Cons: Hygiene of staff. When we came in to the room, the room smells terribly because the housekeeper all sweaty.
Great facility. But we asked for a Bed serving tray for my father who is disabled so we can serve food for him on bed. But, it did not come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in a quiet area.

Posted May 11, 2014
Staff was pleasant and our room was clean and adequately stocked with towels etc. The double pane windows kept the sound of the roof mounted A/C units down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Rooms were very clean. Great location, quiet. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Nanaimo, BC

Nice staff and clean rooms... but needs maintanace

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
First room we were placed in had noise (loud vibrations) issues with the air heater/conditioner unit. They were able to easily move us to another room, which didn't have this issue. There was no blackout curtains in either of the rooms... lots of light coming in from the street. The bed quality could be better, all 4 beds we got to test (in first and second rooms) felt like they needed replacing. Did appreciate the marking and providing of "soft" and "firm" pillows on each bed, that's a nice touch. But overall rooms were clean. Free parking and good central location for the area. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Edmonton, AB

Excellent service, great stay with a baby

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Hotel staff were excellent. The pool was down and we were offered passes to the nearby rec center, since we have a baby it was inconvenient for us to pack up and go there after being ready for the hotel pool, but we appreciated the gesture. Kids eat free at the restaurant and we were pleased to see healthy choices, staff there were also excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable, the temperature was a bit hard to control, but that was minor. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our experience and the pool was expected to be fixed shortly after we left. We travelled with our 11 month old and were treated very well and was allowed a late check out.