Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good hotel, convenient to great reataurants.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This was a great downtown hotel for a decent price. Easy walking to restaurants, downtown grocery and other shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom prince rupert

Nice location for shopping

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Close to shopping and restaurants, rooms were accommodating for our family. Everything was in close walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel common areas, hallways dated and beat up.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Hallways, room lighting, broken ironing board.
Hotel room was fine, internet was poor at best. My window had the view of another rooftop with some type of machinery that was very noisy and woke me up repeatedly throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

three days in Vancouver

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff very pleasant and food good and not too pricey. Just across the road for bus stop, handy for other restaurants
Cons: Would have liked 2nd chair in room.
Location: Just get a 2 day ticket and the bus goes every place. Restaurants and waterside walk not too far.
Took full advantage of Hop/onOff bus. Loved the waterside walkway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

You know what to expect from Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Like - central location, clean, comfortable and quiet.
Location: Pubs, clubs and restaurants within 2 mins walk. Rogers Arena (ice hockey) and BC Place (football - soccer and American as well as music events)
This was our second hotel in Vancouver - the Coast Airport hotel was a dump so we moved. The Holiday Inn is smack in the middle of town so we parked the car and walked everywhere. Get used to seeing homeless, many with obvious mental health issues. The main.entertainment area, Granville Street is just around the corner. For city dwellers the scene will be familiar but for us bumpkins it didn't feel safe. The hotel was very comfy and whilst obviously well used it was maintained in good condition and spotless. The staff were very efficient at check-in but didn't manage to help with a simple query regarding tickets for the ice hockey. There was an extra item appeared on our incidental expenses which they fixed but it's just as well I checked. 5th floor room overlooking the street was ideal. Minimal traffic noise other than occasional emergency vehicle and we slept very well. Gym was well equipped but I had it to myself. Tiny, pointless pool with no changing area. Holiday Inn was exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

Do not involve yourself with the manager

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and nice bedding.free wifi.cheap parking and good housekeepers/ Very easy access to the Granville st. bridge
Location: EAt at Luppo's
We had a good stay ;however very late room service so we opted not to have any .By the time we were back in our room at 4pm we needed a nap. Housekeeper gave us more coffee and clean towels.I left some items in the fridge. The concierge made sure they were still in the roo,. arranged to have the items stored until the next day and said he would leave a message for the next day's staff. He forgot. when I arrived to collect the items no one at the front desk knew what I was talking about and when he manage eventually arrived he was surly and seemed to think I was a nuiscence .when in fact it was the concierge who orignially helped who was at fault/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle,WA

Decent hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Close to bars, clubs and shopping. If you want to go to Gastown the walk is about ten minutes.
Just stayed here a few nights with two other friends. We didn't stay at the hotel that much during the day. The only complaints I have was the bathroom smelled like mildew. I dont know if it was the water that smells different but we had to leave the door closed at all times with the fan on. Also the Wi-fi worked most of the time but not all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Rating tells it all. Should be able to submit on own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, VA

A night in Vancouver

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, mid-priced and clean.
Cons: They could increase the size of the "business centre" to accommodate more than one person.
Location: The location is close to most of the things young people may be participating in.
The hotel was relatively centrally located and was in good repair. The "business centre" which was available to guests was a single computer station with a 30-minute limit per patron. (Not very convenient!) While there were many small restaurants nearby, the area was definitely for the young and zany. Accommodations were more than adequate. We were there for only one night so were unable to participate in some of the local options available. The staff was pleasant and eager to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
All of the staff were exceptional. The meals were tasty.