Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Staff can be more friendly and costumer oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Gig Harbor, WA

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms, staff, location and the parking.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The downtown location for us was perfect but unfortunately our late night schedule didn't allow us to get out and do much.
I recently stayed at this hotel and was very pleased. The staff was excellent and always friendly, the room was very clean, and the parking made it easy to come and go. I was there on business and the van we were driving would only fit it the lower parking area, but no matter what time of the night we returned (and we had some weird hours), someone was always in the alley opening the gate to let us in. Every employee at the front desk was very nice and helpful and had no issues printing us directions to the many locations we had to visit. It made navigating much easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Vancouver Island

No reason why anyone should not want to stay here

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of most downtown locations.
Stayed here more than once. Would do so again. Good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chels from YYC

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Tiny shower area. Also it's a little tricky to find a lobby if your room is not in the middle of location in the hotel. Overall, not bad as 3 stars place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I was so impressed with the new renovation. Can't beat the price for a Friday and Saturday night. Great Central downtown location. Quick walking distance to eat cheap or expensive. My husband and I travel to Vancouver BC from Seattle a few times a year for a couples weekend and usually stay at the Sheraton Wall center. We were so impressed with our overall stay at the Holiday Inn we will be staying here for now on. Room was updated, clean, spacious with a small sliding balcony. You can hear people talking in the hallways outside the door but we were not disturbed. Staff was full of friendly smiles and helpful with directions and the 24hr fitness area and pool was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Was good. Rooms were very nice and upscale, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PapaJimmy from Seattle

Overall review

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and courteous. Very clean. The restaurant in the hotel has a good atmosphere and the food is pretty good too.
Cons: I think for any guest registered at the hotel should have free parking in the garage. $20 a day seemed to be alittle steep. IMO
Location: The location is close to any downtown businesses, restaurants, bars, etc.
The only problem I had was my room key had to be reprogramed a few times. Easy fix in this case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready so we stays in lobby ...

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I don't know what to say.
Cons: A lot, how about being nice to your client!
We arrived in hotel at 2:30 PM since the rain was hard in Vancouver so we cut our activities short. To our surprise, we were told the room was not ready, the cleaning was not done. We were asked to leave and returned after 4:00 PM. I thought I was dealing with a stone faced government official, not in a hotel. We finally got in the room after 4:00 AM and found a lady who was still working in the room. At lease, it was not a lie. We saw many who came in after us got check in immediately, it seems that we were the only room which was not ready. Weren't we special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Toronto

Excellent Value for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The renovated look, great lounge, rooms are better than a lot of the 4-5 stars I've stayed at.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 min walk to transit for the airport, Yaletown, Granville street, waterfront. Excellent location.
This hotel does not look like much on the inside but it sure is a great place to stay and wonderful on the inside. It is a perfect location as it is about a 10 minute walk to the Canada line which takes you from and to the airport for $6. Close to the waterfront, Yaletown, Granville. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenient location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing really
somewhat helpful staff. The chambermaids were friendly.