Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Great hotel - clean and price was right

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, customer service
Location: near the airport
Very nice hotel, great and helpful staff. Only issue is the location, which is far from downtown, but the price was good enough that taking transit was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: close to McKesson, good resturant attached, nice workout area
Cons: Bed
Bed was too small for me and too firm, so I didn't sleep well. Stairs took me outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable bed and in great shape

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel 5-6 times and its always been consistently great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying Close to YVR

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The parking is limited and e free.they charge $8.00 per day, it should b
Location:
It seeme that I've taken to staying at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express properties lately, they tend to offer a good value for the money, this hotel is no exception to that rule. Nice rooms, clean public spaces and 5 minutes to the airport anytime of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel with too many compromises.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Was reasonably clean.
Cons: Where to begin? Thicker doors, some level of observation of what is going on within the hotel's halls at night...
Location: Richmond. It's not exactly Vancouver, but not too far away.
Stayed here with family for 3 nights. Night one, neighbor awoke at 3AM, proceeded to shower (while his wakeup call rang), fill up a cooler with ice, and finally leave an hour later. Night two, group of either drunk teenagers or adults scream and slam doors for well over an hour after midnight. Night three, bathroom light starts to flicker, leaving the room in darkness. Called down to request maintenance. Nothing. Hour later as we leave for dinner, repeat request for maintenance. Nothing. Get back from dinner, maintenance is gone, but they offer to have us move to another room on the same floor. WHAT? New room has A/C unit that drips loudly whenever it is off. Room keys also stopped working on day 2 and had to be replaced. Staff was very curt, not very helpful, and pretty unengaged with what was going on in their hotel. Hotel has very thin walls and doors (ironically I was never awakened by an airplane even as close as this hotel is to the airport). Restaurant attached to hotel is mediocre, free breakfast offers nothing for kids to drink except water. Parking lot was okay. VERY tight spaces and fills up at night (for $8/day). For the price I paid, I was extremely unimpressed with this hotel, and we'll never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Was great. Clean, pleasant staff close to highways airport, good food in the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,close to night market

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Can't figure it out about AC/HEATET,the shower head is loose and leaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Stayed for one night

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed for one night. Check in was quick. Staff was nice. They provided information about the shuttle and pick-up and drop-off times. The only complaint was the wait for the shuttle at the airport. It took well over 45 minutes for it to show up. In the same time, several other hotel's shuttles came and went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

Hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A good, comfortable hotel very close to the Airport. Staff very friendly and excellent restaurant on site. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate property for a Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Considering it is a Holiday Inn the property is average. Staff, particularily the housekeepers were very friendly and accomodating to any specific needs.