Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I stay here often for work and the hotel is always extremely consistent with their service level, room comfort and friendliness. Definitely a good option!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our consistent service level. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our consistent service level. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A surprise on Broadway

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable.
Cons: Parking price could be lowered, not good value.
Location: Granville Island, and only a two minute walk to a sky train station
Close to sky train, walkable to Granville and downtown. Very clean hotel, much classier on the inside than I expected when we drove up. Our room was right next to the elevator (sort of wrapped behind it) and we were dreading the sound all night but we never heard it at all. Nice view as well. Only downside is parking is a bit steep considering there really isn't much security and when we were there it was practically empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. I am sorry you find our parking rate expensive. Our rate is very comparable with hotels in the area. As for security, our staff do tour the entire hotel often. Of course, we do recommend not to leave anything visible in the vehicle anywhere in Vancouver. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to VGH and Diamond Center

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to work
Cons: I did not like the varying rate from Monday to Friday.
Hair dryer did not work. I reported this to front desk. No change to broken hair dryer. Called again the second time and a repairman was up within 15 minutes. Provided brand new hair dryer. No further problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry for the inconvenience as your first hair dryer didn't work. I am happy to hear that the replacement unit resolved the issue. I would also like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, convenience and helpful staff
Cons: none
Location: very centralized
Nice place look forward to my next trip to Vancouver
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom telkwa

location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
located nicely between the skytrain station and my medical appointment @1371 broadway--
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear colin, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel evaluation

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: always, a lower price!
Good Hotel, Good Price and wonderful staff. Absolutely no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, BC

Central location without having to be downtown.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Central location close to the subway into downtown.
Cons: Elevators were not working properly and were slow.
Location: 1 block away to the subway for transport into downtown or to the airport
2 day stay to do some shopping and go to a hockey game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Business Man, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our central location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom not vancouver

Why be jerks?

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Wed in October, did you really need to put me in the room right by the ice and vending machines? In a mostly empty hotel? Sometimes I wonder if it's because you walk in with an Expedia reservation that some hotels think they should punish you. Expedia is what got me there in the first place. Unnecessary. Terrible bed too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear loves SF, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The room assignment is based on the room type booked. Some of the room types we have are close to amenities you mentioned, which is due to the configuration of the building. I certainly understand how you feel, but I can assure you we certainly do not assign rooms based on booking channels used. It is our goal to make sure all guests are happy while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean room with good location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel is close to skytrain station and the bus station is just on the opposite road which makes it really convenient to go anywhere. Many good restaurants nearby, a lot you can choose from, like Japanese style and Chinese dishes. London drugs and bank are also close to hotel. The staff in the hotel are really helpful, room is very clean. Highly reccomended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan, Chiba

Far from downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Except for the location, this is a good hotel. In addition, preferably, I was glad to be able to get the bottle of water in the hotel. Thank you for all of the staff of HolidayInn Vancouver centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Hiroshi, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good service. Our hotel is centrally located in Vancouver. Although we are not in downtown, it would only take 5 minutes for the skytrain to reach Vancouver downtown, and the train station is only 2 short blocks away. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager