Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, convenience and helpful staff
Cons: none
Location: very centralized
Nice place look forward to my next trip to Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom telkwa

location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
located nicely between the skytrain station and my medical appointment @1371 broadway--
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear colin, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel evaluation

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: always, a lower price!
Good Hotel, Good Price and wonderful staff. Absolutely no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, BC

Central location without having to be downtown.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Central location close to the subway into downtown.
Cons: Elevators were not working properly and were slow.
Location: 1 block away to the subway for transport into downtown or to the airport
2 day stay to do some shopping and go to a hockey game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Business Man, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our central location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom not vancouver

Why be jerks?

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Wed in October, did you really need to put me in the room right by the ice and vending machines? In a mostly empty hotel? Sometimes I wonder if it's because you walk in with an Expedia reservation that some hotels think they should punish you. Expedia is what got me there in the first place. Unnecessary. Terrible bed too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear loves SF, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The room assignment is based on the room type booked. Some of the room types we have are close to amenities you mentioned, which is due to the configuration of the building. I certainly understand how you feel, but I can assure you we certainly do not assign rooms based on booking channels used. It is our goal to make sure all guests are happy while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean room with good location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel is close to skytrain station and the bus station is just on the opposite road which makes it really convenient to go anywhere. Many good restaurants nearby, a lot you can choose from, like Japanese style and Chinese dishes. London drugs and bank are also close to hotel. The staff in the hotel are really helpful, room is very clean. Highly reccomended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Close to Cancer Clinic and VGH

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and onsite restaurant
Cons: Info on parking, taxi stand should be for hotel guests to park
Location: Close to medical appointments CAncer Clinic and VGH
Hotel is close and you can walk to medical appts. I'm told there is a reduced rate but not advertised when you are there for medical appt's. Parking is pricey,$17 a day, no place to park while checking in, taxis use it and get upset when you park there to check in. Curtains had a few holes in them , room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. Guest is more than welcomed to park anywhere in the driveway as long as not blocking the traffic for the duration of the check in. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cariboo

Felt Right at Home

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe a hot tub but I know that would be difficult so just keep the pool water warm and I will remain happy.
Location: Nice central location.
Great place to stay - has everything you need except maybe a hot tub but the pool water was warm so no big deal. Don't miss out on the great food and people in the onsite restaurant! Close to anything you may need as well - we loved it and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our great food and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naramata B.c.

comfy hotel in great location, close to VGH

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: location, pool, restaurant/bar
Cons: parking should be included in room rate
Location: central location, close to my son's condo plus kits area and VGH.
Liked pool and restaurant/bar.Disliked $17.00/night parking rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. As for the parking fee, most hotels in Vancouver do charge for parking. Of course, we do give discounts for guests who are staying. The regular rate is $38 for every 24 hours. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okanagan

Close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, dining
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Granville Island; the park along False Creek, the dining.
Second time staying there in the week. On my first visit I asked for an early checkin for my second visit as I was taking my son to Vancouver General Hospital. I arrived at 9am in the morning and they had a room ready for us; my request was on file and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. In particular there was a lady named Sandy who worked in the restaurant. She was a real sweetheart; always smiling and very friendly. We visited the restaurant twice during this stay and Sandy remembered us from our first visit and was a class act. She was indicative of the service level at this hotel. TOP NOTCH!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Wyatt, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our central location and good service. We would certainly share your comments with all staff. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager