Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not horrible but not great

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Little bit older/vintage feel
Cons: Maintenance and thorough cleaning of the bathroom facilities
Location: Lots of coffee shops, bars, and if you walk North there is lots of shopping
Our room was quite tiny and a few things were broken in it. There was a hole in the baseboard on one of the walls, the door stopper in the bathroom was broken, there was indentation from the door slamming the wall and our bathroom reeked of urine. No amount of perfume, deodorant or candles could cover that smell. But for needing a place to crash for 1 or 2 nights it was fine. If little details like that aren't a huge deal to you then its okay, if it is a big deal then I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE

GREAT LOCATION IN VANCOUVER!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: THAT I GOT A LATE CHECK OUT WITH NO PROBLEMS.
Cons: SOMETHING STUPID BUT I LOVE HOTELS THAT HAVE REAL GLASS GLASSES IN THE ROOM!
Location: I REALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT THE HOTEL IS JUST A FEW A BLOCKS FROM THE GAY AREA IN VANCOUVER.
I LOVE THE LOCATION AND THE PRICE IS ONE OF THE BEST IN VANCOUVER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Never again! :(

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Horrible stay. Halls and rooms smell like mildew (don't let the automatic air fresheners fool you). Stayed on the 1st floor at the back and all you can hear is loud bass from 10pm til 3am. Terrible sleep! Wings restaurant located in the building was some of the worst food and service I've ever encountered. Never never ever again! So disappointed :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Within walking distance to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and central
Cons: A wee bit noisy in the am
Location: handy for shopping,ethnic food restaurants,close to Sky Train and bus stops just outside the door
very handy to where I needed to go downtown Vancouver.Room was clean and affordable,would definitely stay ere again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Small room but cozy.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We got a queen bed on the 2nd floor facing the outdoor parking lot ($20 a night) we paid $80 for the night. Room was small but it had everything we needed and it felt warm and cozy. Building is old and the bathroom was outdated . Some damages to walls and shower curtain was yellow from the staining. Overall experience was good, the staff allowed us to extend te Ceck out by 1 hour and they were friendly. The location is great if you want to be close to all the action , gas town and china town is a close $8 cab ride. I was expecting a bad experience and walked away satisfied. I recommend for a couple looking just for a place to sleep rather than a place to entertain people before a pub crawl..(pre drinks)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear beet lover, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Reasonable price for the location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great location on Granville within walking distance to most places downtown. A bit of noise from the street during the night, but that's pretty much standard for any hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking time to review us. Happy to hear you were able to enjoy our location. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Very nice close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The stuff is very helpful with everything you might need answering questions and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear you found uour staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great rate and location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very reasonable price and is located right in the heart of the entertainment district, which could be a pro or con depending on what you're looking for. On the weekends it's quite noisy outside when the bars close. On the other hand, no need for taxis as you're only steps away. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Hotel is old and has a bit of a musty smell in the hallways but not really a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Dustin, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

An Excellent stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: LOCATION -- COMFORT -- CLEANLINESS
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING.
Location: LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT. PRETTY MUCH WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYWHERE I WANTED TO GO.
A comfortable experience with a location that worked for me, as I was attending the VIFF. Parking was very expensive, but necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Glad you were able to enjoy our location, hope you had fun at VIFF. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Close to our event venue. Price was reasonable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.