Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Too much noise

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms where nice and clean staff was very nice
Well it is a nice hotels with nice rooms but... Being located between 2 clubs with loud bass And our room being right on the street side couldn't get to sleep until An hour after they closed, too many loud drunk ppl and music
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for 1 nite

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Bathroom lacks counter space. No TV station guide available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked as a last resort

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel is old and dated. It smells, is stained and very loud. Staff was all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA.

Great staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: See above
The staff were very helpful, we were able to spend a quite few hours in the hotel lounge until it was time to leave for our flight. They looked after our luggage, the lounge is very comfortable with TV, and hot and cold drinks. I will certainly stay there again the next time I'm in Vancouver.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Will not stay again

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The front desk staff didn't seem to care about his job, the bathroom had black hair in the shower and there was garbage on the bathroom floor as well as in the drawers. It was grose and i will not stay there again on my return ti canada.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not horrible but not great

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Little bit older/vintage feel
Cons: Maintenance and thorough cleaning of the bathroom facilities
Location: Lots of coffee shops, bars, and if you walk North there is lots of shopping
Our room was quite tiny and a few things were broken in it. There was a hole in the baseboard on one of the walls, the door stopper in the bathroom was broken, there was indentation from the door slamming the wall and our bathroom reeked of urine. No amount of perfume, deodorant or candles could cover that smell. But for needing a place to crash for 1 or 2 nights it was fine. If little details like that aren't a huge deal to you then its okay, if it is a big deal then I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SEATTLE

GREAT LOCATION IN VANCOUVER!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: THAT I GOT A LATE CHECK OUT WITH NO PROBLEMS.
Cons: SOMETHING STUPID BUT I LOVE HOTELS THAT HAVE REAL GLASS GLASSES IN THE ROOM!
Location: I REALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT THE HOTEL IS JUST A FEW A BLOCKS FROM THE GAY AREA IN VANCOUVER.
I LOVE THE LOCATION AND THE PRICE IS ONE OF THE BEST IN VANCOUVER.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Never again! :(

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Horrible stay. Halls and rooms smell like mildew (don't let the automatic air fresheners fool you). Stayed on the 1st floor at the back and all you can hear is loud bass from 10pm til 3am. Terrible sleep! Wings restaurant located in the building was some of the worst food and service I've ever encountered. Never never ever again! So disappointed :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Within walking distance to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and central
Cons: A wee bit noisy in the am
Location: handy for shopping,ethnic food restaurants,close to Sky Train and bus stops just outside the door
very handy to where I needed to go downtown Vancouver.Room was clean and affordable,would definitely stay ere again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Small room but cozy.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We got a queen bed on the 2nd floor facing the outdoor parking lot ($20 a night) we paid $80 for the night. Room was small but it had everything we needed and it felt warm and cozy. Building is old and the bathroom was outdated . Some damages to walls and shower curtain was yellow from the staining. Overall experience was good, the staff allowed us to extend te Ceck out by 1 hour and they were friendly. The location is great if you want to be close to all the action , gas town and china town is a close $8 cab ride. I was expecting a bad experience and walked away satisfied. I recommend for a couple looking just for a place to sleep rather than a place to entertain people before a pub crawl..(pre drinks)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear beet lover, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.