Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Provide microwave (at least one on each floor).
Location: close to everywhere
Good place to stay except free wifi only on lobby. If microwave is usable, that can give more pleasure to stay...
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Good Hotel in the centre of town

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfort
Cons: Parking fees slashed. Free WiFi.
Room was great - wonderful beds. The parking fees were something I am not used to - $28 per day. Far too high in my opinion. Also not used to paying $15/day for WiFi. Breakfast very expensive - luckily there is a McDonalds in the same building - irony? Obviously, I am accustomed to hotels lower on the totem pole where these features are part of the price. The hotel probably caters to wealthy business people with expense accounts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff, quality furnishings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Love the downtown location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I enjoy the convenience and service offered by this hotel ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
There are lots of wonderful hotels in downtown Vancouver, but what made this hotel in particular a 5-star trip was the staff. In particular, the concierge (Tracy, I believe) was above and beyond helpful throughout our entire stay -- she called a restaurant host on his cell so that we could get in for dinner, the next morning gave us maps galore, then highlighted and marked up the best places to stop and the best walking route for our urban exploration. Every recommendation was simply superb! I wish we had more time in the city to see what else she would suggest :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place - good condition

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Very clean and modern. Hotel's facilities was good too. Also the fact that they have Starbucks just downstairs! Highly recommended! I will come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom godalming

4 night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Fantastic food and breakfast in hotel. Great Starbucks in lobby. Excellent speedy lifts. Rooms very comfortable and quiet
Location: Robson street shops. 15-20 min walk to gastown or Stanley park
Excellent hotel in good location. Staff and locality excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great location, very nice rooms. I always look forward to staying t this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel. Close to the action.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The location was ideal. It was annoying that Wi-Fi was not free when even less pricey hotels offer free Wi-Fi. All the amenities were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

My Vancouver Hyatt experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: High floor room with a balcony.
Cons: The check in clerk could be more friendly,
Location: Downtown Vancouver - grea\t location
We booked through Expedia, breakfast was included in the booking. The hotel did not receive the total booked and paid for package. After a frustrating check in, the manager Jason C was able to help us. The hotel was great, facilities were good, overall a great experience. Even the misunderstanding came from Expedia, the manager did his best to accommodate and help us, we would like to thank him.