Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
In downtown, next to Skytrain station. Great and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halton Hills, Ontario

Awesome stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My daughter and I travelled to Vancouver for the first time. The hotel staff helped us plan our daily excursions. Although the food we ate for dinner at the hotel restaurant was less than average the breakfast buffet was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms are modern and comfortable. the location is excellent for all the major attractions and there are many excellent restaurants nearby.
Cons: Free wi-fi would be nice but it wasn't too expensive.
Location: Great restaurants nearby and close to tourist office where all tickets were reduced price
We had visited this hotel in 2009 and were delighted to find a good deal when we returned to vancouver in 2014. The hotel met my expectations again. Everything was excellent from the helpful staff and concierge to the comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Downtown Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff were great, beautiful hotel, location was awesome. No vending machines, and ice is only on the 4th floor. Parking is pricey considering you have no where else to park, and no free in room wi-fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good hotel downtown, central to activities. Hotel is a scheduled stop for big bus tours and Capilano bridge free shuttle. Easy walking to shopping areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel is very centralized to shopping, sight seeing, and is perfectly located for someone who would just like to explore. The hotel itself is very clean and stylish, and you honestly could not ask for more friendly and helpful staff. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

PERFECT location!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We booked this hotel as we wanted a hotel with an outdoor pool. Believe it or not, that is the one thing that disappointed us. The pool itself is nice but so badly located that there is almost never any sun at all! But the rest is amazing. From the location being central to everything, to the cleanliness of the hotel and room, helpfulness of staff, we could not complain too too much about the room. Vancouver is beautiful and we are going back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreak

Confortable hotel in the BEST Vancouver location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Wi-Fi
Location: Upscale and average shopping (very close) and restaurants. Canada Place is also very close (try the gelato below the Fairmont Pacific Rim).
Best feature of this hotel: location! Very central, most everything you'll like to visit/see/experience is walking or 10 $ fee cab distance. Upscale and average shopping as well as restaurants are very close. The hotel is not the newest one but it's very decent, a real 4 stars chain hotel. Clean and very spacious rooms, renovated bathrooms, good city views (one side), comfortable beds, fast elevators. Bar, pool, gym and Starbucks in the hotel are a plus! People also very helpful. Only one thing missing: free Wi-Fi (it's free at the lobby though)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great location, nice view.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great location and close to a lot of amenities, nice view, Bed was very comfortable and staff was very friendly. I loved everything about this hotel.
Location: Right in the middle of Downtown, blocks away from Water front, And blocks away from Robson St and Grandville Shopping. Info center down the street.
Hotel was in a great location. Everybody at the hotel was really friendly and hotel was close to alot of good things like a train station and Starbucks and a Tim's. The city was wonderful, so much to do, I was there for four days and still did not have time to do everything I wanted. At first I walked all over the downtown area but once i learned the layout of downtown i started using the transportation services which were great once you get to learn them. Great shopping high end stores and much to see, definitely will be going back. Loved Vancouver BC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Still one of the best in Vancouver

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Good location with easy access to public transportation and shopping. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: Hated the bed sheets--the mattress pad and bottom sheet tended to roll up during the night; drapes would not stay closed; no vending machines.
Location: Centrally located near public transportation, business district and shopping.
Spent a week in Vancouver to take a course and see the city.