Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Centre of Vancouver commerical area

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Expensive as you would expect but could on believe that wifi was not complimentary like all other hotels these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg, ON

Very convenient location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: staff & location to what I needed
Cons: nothing comes to mind
I took the Canada Line train from the airport to downtown and walked (in the rain) about 4 blocks to the hotel. Easy as pie and all of what i needed was within walking distance. Nice facility, very accomodating staff! I would stay here again without hesitation. If they guaranteed no rain in the forecast I would live there. LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean, very modern, spacious with lots of places to relax in public areas which had free WiFi.
Cons: In the day and age there should be free WiFi in rooms not only in public areas.
Location: The hotel is central for shopping, within easy walking distance for Gastown, Olympic Cauldron, the football stadium and some other tourist attractions
The staff were courteous, rooms were clean and had free WiFi in public areas. The concierge arranged tickets for the Vancouver Whitecaps game at market price as none were available online and I didn't want to buy them at the ground from touts. The only negative thing was I decided to have a pizza from the bar menu late at night and it was very poor, but I will still the hotel 5 stars as it was a minor event. The bar area is clean and spacious with good selection of drinks. I'm glad I chose this hotel to stay on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience in Vancouver.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Internet search on Expedia.
Location: Perfect location for the Gran Fondo. Registration just a short walk to Convention Ctr and easy ride to Stanley Park start.
Beautiful room. Gorgeous bathroom and view. Nice size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Perfect choice for being in the middle of everythi

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Had a wonderful two evenings and three days. Minutes from the waterfront or Stanley park. Parked our car in the hotel garage and didn't use it until we were ready to leave. Included hotel breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of downtown, updated, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well maintained.
Cons: Be truthful about a balcony room ... noisy on the lower floors....Mountain view is only down the street between buildings.
Location: Excellent location ... get rid of street people
Don't buy the breakfast package .... same thing over and over. Hotel and rooms are very clean and updated, beds are fantastic. Cruise ship and vacation package stay overs are offered a special nightly rate, so can get busy at times. Upgraded to a balcony room, however the street noise was so loud we couldn't use the balcony. Staff is efficient and very friendly. Lounge and restaurant very good and priced in line with the area. Overall, we would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Good food. The hotel also has an excellent view from the rooms. Most important, everywhere was readily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good but...

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Paying for Internet in this day and age is offensive. Otherwise it was a very good stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Downtown Getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great Hotel Great Staff Walking distance all Vancouver has to offer. Aside from a running toilet this Hotel was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I don't like it.
Cons: Customer comfort is more important than hotel profit.
There is no toothbrush, slippers, caffe spoon and extra cups. There is no free bottle water, no free internet and no breakfast. There is no free guest parking too. Just because of its good location, it changes high. However, I don't rate it as a four star hotel.