Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley BC

Excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Staying in town to go to a concert. Staff are efficient and courteous and extremely helpful. Check in was a breeze. Hotel is in a very central location for sightseeing, shopping and concerts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is close to the downtown area, close to shopping and the staff make you feel like you are at home. Since I have stayed at the Hyatt before this.
Cons: For the moment I am totally satisfied and happy with my time and stay at the Hyatt.
Location: There is shopping, sightseeing, visiting some of the local museums visiting some of the local suburbs. Also the means of visiting places abound,.
I arrived early in the morn on Wednesday - got off of the Cruise Ship and so headed for the Hyatt Regency Hotel in 'Downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. the room was ready for occupancy and the entire process or procedure went very smoothly. I had already prepaid via Expedia and so it was an overall good experience and stay. The hotel is adjacent and close to all of the shops and that made the stay even better. I truly enjoyed the time, the stay and the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Stayed here the night before we left on our cruise. The hotel is wonderful and in a fabulous location. Booked it late so it was quite pricey. But..it was a nice experience...and I'm tough....so..you can believe it was nice!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Centre of Vancouver commerical area

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Expensive as you would expect but could on believe that wifi was not complimentary like all other hotels these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg, ON

Very convenient location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: staff & location to what I needed
Cons: nothing comes to mind
I took the Canada Line train from the airport to downtown and walked (in the rain) about 4 blocks to the hotel. Easy as pie and all of what i needed was within walking distance. Nice facility, very accomodating staff! I would stay here again without hesitation. If they guaranteed no rain in the forecast I would live there. LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean, very modern, spacious with lots of places to relax in public areas which had free WiFi.
Cons: In the day and age there should be free WiFi in rooms not only in public areas.
Location: The hotel is central for shopping, within easy walking distance for Gastown, Olympic Cauldron, the football stadium and some other tourist attractions
The staff were courteous, rooms were clean and had free WiFi in public areas. The concierge arranged tickets for the Vancouver Whitecaps game at market price as none were available online and I didn't want to buy them at the ground from touts. The only negative thing was I decided to have a pizza from the bar menu late at night and it was very poor, but I will still the hotel 5 stars as it was a minor event. The bar area is clean and spacious with good selection of drinks. I'm glad I chose this hotel to stay on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience in Vancouver.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Internet search on Expedia.
Location: Perfect location for the Gran Fondo. Registration just a short walk to Convention Ctr and easy ride to Stanley Park start.
Beautiful room. Gorgeous bathroom and view. Nice size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Perfect choice for being in the middle of everythi

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Had a wonderful two evenings and three days. Minutes from the waterfront or Stanley park. Parked our car in the hotel garage and didn't use it until we were ready to leave. Included hotel breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of downtown, updated, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well maintained.
Cons: Be truthful about a balcony room ... noisy on the lower floors....Mountain view is only down the street between buildings.
Location: Excellent location ... get rid of street people
Don't buy the breakfast package .... same thing over and over. Hotel and rooms are very clean and updated, beds are fantastic. Cruise ship and vacation package stay overs are offered a special nightly rate, so can get busy at times. Upgraded to a balcony room, however the street noise was so loud we couldn't use the balcony. Staff is efficient and very friendly. Lounge and restaurant very good and priced in line with the area. Overall, we would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Good food. The hotel also has an excellent view from the rooms. Most important, everywhere was readily accessible.