Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great location, very nice rooms. I always look forward to staying t this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel. Close to the action.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The location was ideal. It was annoying that Wi-Fi was not free when even less pricey hotels offer free Wi-Fi. All the amenities were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

My Vancouver Hyatt experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: High floor room with a balcony.
Cons: The check in clerk could be more friendly,
Location: Downtown Vancouver - grea\t location
We booked through Expedia, breakfast was included in the booking. The hotel did not receive the total booked and paid for package. After a frustrating check in, the manager Jason C was able to help us. The hotel was great, facilities were good, overall a great experience. Even the misunderstanding came from Expedia, the manager did his best to accommodate and help us, we would like to thank him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, the hotel staff, the room
Cons: More restaurant options, 24 hour room service
Very convenient location, close to Burrard train station, Tim Horton's and Mc Donalds next door and Starbucks in the hotel lobby. There is also a drugstore located at the Royale Center which is the building beside the hotel. The hotel is walking distance to Robson Street for shopping. Hotel staff are friendly, warm and accommodating. Checking in and out is very convenient. The housekeeping staff did a very good job everyday. Can't complain really. We will definitely stay there again when we are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, clean hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I got nothing to say but good about Hyatt! From the staff to the cleanliness of the room.checking in and out is easy and fast especially if you are a Platinum member. Will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Vancouver

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Great location to walk to everything
Stayed the weekend with two of my adult children. Worked for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great week end retreat.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great central location. Staff very helpful making dinner suggestions and reservations. Check out was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley BC

Excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Staying in town to go to a concert. Staff are efficient and courteous and extremely helpful. Check in was a breeze. Hotel is in a very central location for sightseeing, shopping and concerts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is close to the downtown area, close to shopping and the staff make you feel like you are at home. Since I have stayed at the Hyatt before this.
Cons: For the moment I am totally satisfied and happy with my time and stay at the Hyatt.
Location: There is shopping, sightseeing, visiting some of the local museums visiting some of the local suburbs. Also the means of visiting places abound,.
I arrived early in the morn on Wednesday - got off of the Cruise Ship and so headed for the Hyatt Regency Hotel in 'Downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. the room was ready for occupancy and the entire process or procedure went very smoothly. I had already prepaid via Expedia and so it was an overall good experience and stay. The hotel is adjacent and close to all of the shops and that made the stay even better. I truly enjoyed the time, the stay and the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Stayed here the night before we left on our cruise. The hotel is wonderful and in a fabulous location. Booked it late so it was quite pricey. But..it was a nice experience...and I'm tough....so..you can believe it was nice!!!!