Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Good food. The hotel also has an excellent view from the rooms. Most important, everywhere was readily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good but...

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Paying for Internet in this day and age is offensive. Otherwise it was a very good stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Downtown Getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great Hotel Great Staff Walking distance all Vancouver has to offer. Aside from a running toilet this Hotel was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I don't like it.
Cons: Customer comfort is more important than hotel profit.
There is no toothbrush, slippers, caffe spoon and extra cups. There is no free bottle water, no free internet and no breakfast. There is no free guest parking too. Just because of its good location, it changes high. However, I don't rate it as a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean good size rooms and comfortable attached to small mall and good selections of food in the food court Close to most activities we did during our 2 days stay in Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

We enjoyed everything there.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was great location. Few min from shopping and harbor. Lots of restaurants. Starbucks in lobby. Connected to a little shopping mall. Taxi always ready. Few steps from sky train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ely, NV

Great hotel in the thick of Vancouver activity

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, great location, great accommodations.
This is a great location...easy walking to Gastown, and Robson Street shopping. The hotel facilities were great and the staff was so welcoming. There was a suite on our floor with complimentary snacks, beverages and computer use. An honor happy hour in the evenings too. It's pricey, but so is every other hotel in Vancouver. They have an excellent concierge for arranging other activities and the breakfast is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to shopping and key attractions.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and nice to have Starbucks in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Second stay at the Hyatt Vancouver

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Efficient and friendly staff. Walking distance to everything.
Location: Vancouver is a beautiful city. Great restaurants minutes away. Gastown is a must to see. The Sardine Can is a great tapas restaurant.
Beautiful stay. Great service from staff. Great food and drinks at The Grain. Short walk brings you to the Vancouver port. Lots to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Doesn't Live Up to It's Name

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The first issue was that I called at 2 PM to confirm my room, told that it was already for me. Arrived a little after 7 PM. Was told my room wasn't ready and that they didn't have a room that I booked, which was a King Sized bed and a cot for our son. So after the lady banged away on her keyboard she found a room with two double beds... not what I wanted, but she said it would have a harbour view. So whatever, it was late, I'll take it. Only catch, it's not clean. I was told the room would be cleaned and ready in 20 minutes. OK, I'll go for dinner and then come back. Come back almost an hour later and the room is still not ready, but, there is another room with two double beds that I can have... no harbour view. At this point I am tired and just want a room, so I took the room. I asked the staff member if there was any compensation for not getting the room I booked and then for getting an extra crappy room... he said he would call me, he still hasn't. As for the room, very clean. Staff are friendly. Valet was great. Elevators were cool. Pool was great. The beds sucked, there was just a regular sheet on the 50 year old lumpy mattress instead of a fitted sheet, which kinda grossed me out. We were on the 23rd floor and there was A LOT of street noise. I will never ever stay here again, or any Hyatt for that matter. I typically stay in Marriott's, I regret not staying in one this time... as a mater of fact, a super 8 would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Brandi, Hotel Management
Dear Vince, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the challenges that you experienced regarding your check in, and have followed up with our front office team to ensure a similar experience does not happen again in the future. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We will also be following up on your comments regarding the mattress. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to show you the great experience that once can expect while staying at our hotel. Warm Regards, Brandi