Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Central Vancouver, excellent value

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities, the comfort, the good light breakfast, the fact it was totally downtown yet quiet.
Cons: A few more WC/showers per floor would be appreciated, and separation of the two would make waiting for the former less of a pain.
Location: Downtown Vancouver says it all. It's a wonderful city just to wander around with beautiful buildings and lots of greenery.
I just wanted a night's comfortable stay between flights, and not too pay too much. I was pleasantly surprised at all the facilities in my room, and was prepared for the fact that WC and shower room would be shared. Quiet room, away from the busy roads. The lower grading of 'cleanliness' is because there was an non-explainable slight whiff of vomit in the room as I arrived, which improved greatly when I opened the window a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

This is not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Location was convenient to the cruise terminal and gas town, about 7 blocks.
When signing up for this hotel I did not realize that there was no toilet or shower in the room but one community down the hall. also the bed is not a double bed but a 3/4 double bed - unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham

Great little downtown hideaway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The location of this hotel was the best. Everything was walking distance. The rooms were cute and clean. Breakfast was great. My only complaint was more bathrooms were needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

The bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Room was clean. However it only had a doubly bed and sink. The employees were helpful and the breakfast was only OJ, coffee, 2 slices of orange and 2 slices of toast. Also..the washrooms are shared! So strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great trip thanks to this extremely affordable stay in Vancouver! It's in a very central location downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating have interpersonal staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
My short stay for this hotel gave me eperience of an excellent services, likewise , the place are accessible to all. Great staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bz

Nice hotel with a perfect location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is located at downtown area, close to many interests. And the price is relatively cheap. And the staff are very friendly and patient. Besides, it is very clean inside. But the breakfast is not very impressive cause there is not enough nutritious food that meets people's daily needs. Overall, I would say the hotel is quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

central to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
always grateful to stay here. Budget accom close to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great hotel - situated in down town fantastic for shopping and exploring the city. Very helpful staff and accommodating. Lovely bar next door great for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Descent choice for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and good location (albeit a lot of construction on either side of the hotel). Our room was clean but quite small - but we only stayed one night so it was OK for our purposes. Great value compared to other hotels in the vicinity.