Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap clean and right downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
As noted this is no frills. Clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

it was good overall

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: nice clean hallways, quietness, feel of ease
Cons: remove mirror from sauna bathroom door because it gives an impression of being a see-through door when you sit on the toilet, I thought it was glass!
Location: it's downtown so you can see and do anything and everything
the service was excellent, the room was of an okay size, although could be slightly bigger for that price, there was no large blanket for both me and my gf but we managed and slept fine. the only disappointment is that their sauna was scheduled to be open from midnight til 11pm but it was closed when I went there in the morning. breakfast was fine, bagel with cream cheese and orange juice, maybe I could have asked for more but no one talked so I couldn't figure out if it would have been rude to ask for another bagel. all and all it was a pleasant place, quiet, nice elevator, do not disturb sign on door, etc. I'd recommend it, excellent location, we explored downtown without having to take the sky train, that was the big plus and most important thing for us. and I hope they can offer more for breakfast than bagel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Cheap, good location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, location location. And cheap
Cons: The breakfast was very minimal-only toast and bagels with coffee. I know it's a 'budget' hotel, but it was a little thin.
Location: Close to GM place, and City Center SkyTrain station. 15 minute walk from Convention Center.
A nice little hotel downtown, close to everything. Caveats are a) shared bathroom-however, even though the hotel was fully booked when I stayed, it wasn't a problem; b) 'Free breakfast' is pretty limited-coffee, or toast or bagels. However, pub next door does an excellent, fairly cheap brunch Saturdays and Sundays. A good place if you are on a limited budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Conveniently located near the sky train, easy to find. Hotel was clean, comfortable. The only drawback was the shared bathroom, but the room itself had a sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, B.C.

Nightmare on Richards St.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I didn't know box TV's and single beds still existed, until my stay at Kingston Hotel. I say stay because I got no sleep due to the fact my rooms upgraded view highlighted the dumpster that got more action then the recycling Centre (clink,clink). The 80's wallpaper that matched the dirty quilts that matched the chair made me question the "motel"status let alone "hotel". In all honesty, I would have felt more comfortable staying in a hostel, which would have been 20$ not 200$ On a positive note we enjoyed the robes. Truely an "experience" to remember. Nightmare on Richards Street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stanwood, WA

Short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great location and not too big.
Desk staff provided storage for our bags when we arrived several hours before check-in time, then suggested a great local restaurant. They were also very helpful in recommending public transportation to areas we wanted to visit. They did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, UK

Central Vancouver, excellent value

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities, the comfort, the good light breakfast, the fact it was totally downtown yet quiet.
Cons: A few more WC/showers per floor would be appreciated, and separation of the two would make waiting for the former less of a pain.
Location: Downtown Vancouver says it all. It's a wonderful city just to wander around with beautiful buildings and lots of greenery.
I just wanted a night's comfortable stay between flights, and not too pay too much. I was pleasantly surprised at all the facilities in my room, and was prepared for the fact that WC and shower room would be shared. Quiet room, away from the busy roads. The lower grading of 'cleanliness' is because there was an non-explainable slight whiff of vomit in the room as I arrived, which improved greatly when I opened the window a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbia, sc

This is not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Location was convenient to the cruise terminal and gas town, about 7 blocks.
When signing up for this hotel I did not realize that there was no toilet or shower in the room but one community down the hall. also the bed is not a double bed but a 3/4 double bed - unbelievable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Rent och fint - bra pris för vad du får

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Ligger bra o centralt i Vancouver downtown - massor med restauranger i närheten. Priset är bra (delat badrum o toa) - rummen är rena och. personalen vänlig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham

Great little downtown hideaway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The location of this hotel was the best. Everything was walking distance. The rooms were cute and clean. Breakfast was great. My only complaint was more bathrooms were needed.