Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Conveniently located near the sky train, easy to find. Hotel was clean, comfortable. The only drawback was the shared bathroom, but the room itself had a sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock, B.C.

Nightmare on Richards St.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I didn't know box TV's and single beds still existed, until my stay at Kingston Hotel. I say stay because I got no sleep due to the fact my rooms upgraded view highlighted the dumpster that got more action then the recycling Centre (clink,clink). The 80's wallpaper that matched the dirty quilts that matched the chair made me question the "motel"status let alone "hotel". In all honesty, I would have felt more comfortable staying in a hostel, which would have been 20$ not 200$ On a positive note we enjoyed the robes. Truely an "experience" to remember. Nightmare on Richards Street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanwood, WA

Short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great location and not too big.
Desk staff provided storage for our bags when we arrived several hours before check-in time, then suggested a great local restaurant. They were also very helpful in recommending public transportation to areas we wanted to visit. They did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Central Vancouver, excellent value

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities, the comfort, the good light breakfast, the fact it was totally downtown yet quiet.
Cons: A few more WC/showers per floor would be appreciated, and separation of the two would make waiting for the former less of a pain.
Location: Downtown Vancouver says it all. It's a wonderful city just to wander around with beautiful buildings and lots of greenery.
I just wanted a night's comfortable stay between flights, and not too pay too much. I was pleasantly surprised at all the facilities in my room, and was prepared for the fact that WC and shower room would be shared. Quiet room, away from the busy roads. The lower grading of 'cleanliness' is because there was an non-explainable slight whiff of vomit in the room as I arrived, which improved greatly when I opened the window a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

This is not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Location was convenient to the cruise terminal and gas town, about 7 blocks.
When signing up for this hotel I did not realize that there was no toilet or shower in the room but one community down the hall. also the bed is not a double bed but a 3/4 double bed - unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham

Great little downtown hideaway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The location of this hotel was the best. Everything was walking distance. The rooms were cute and clean. Breakfast was great. My only complaint was more bathrooms were needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

The bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Room was clean. However it only had a doubly bed and sink. The employees were helpful and the breakfast was only OJ, coffee, 2 slices of orange and 2 slices of toast. Also..the washrooms are shared! So strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great trip thanks to this extremely affordable stay in Vancouver! It's in a very central location downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating have interpersonal staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
My short stay for this hotel gave me eperience of an excellent services, likewise , the place are accessible to all. Great staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RK from Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended if you are trying to save some money, since all hotels in Vancouver close to downtown are pretty expensive. The location is the main reason why we would stay at this hotel again. Very close to anywhere you need to go downtown, easy access to public transit and steps away from many restaurants, coffee shops and convenient stores/mini-markets. The bedroom is pretty small as well as the bed, but it is comfy enough since we go there just to sleep, not really to hang out. Overall the place is clean and the continental breakfast is decent, just the necessary to get you going in the morning and it is included.