Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Nanaimo

Perfect for what I needed. Cheap and comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2014
No complaints. I would stay again. I was first skepital on the seperate bathroom, but the sink in my room was more than enough to make the stay comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Small, dirty, wouldn't allow friends to come up to the room and visit before we had all went out for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I spent a very nice time in the hotel, very kind people, cooperative . The place clean and calm and the surroundings are amazing. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Bathroom in each room, and the breakfast
Location: Near skytrain, coffee shops and market
I didn't spend much time in the hotel. But if you need a clean, affordable and convenient place for your trip, it's definitely a good choice. It also has a nice bar right next to it for food and drinks late at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Budget Bob from Huntington Woods, MI

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The rooms are small but this is a factor in the low price.
Location: Located in downtown Vancouver, many tourists areas are in walking distance. Both Gas Town and Yaletown provide a wide choice of restaurants.
The Kingston Hotel is an excellent budget hotel for those who are willing to accept a small room and a bathroom down the hall. The staff is exceptionally friendly. Breakfast is included and consists of toast/bagel, juice, and coffee. The central location in the Vancouver downtown provides easy access to several different tourist and restaurant areas. The hotel is also two blocks from the Skytrain station for airport access. The location is in a very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P & H from Vancouver Island

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
This historic hotel has been nicely maintained and upgraded to make it a very comfortable place to stay. It is quiet, has comfortable beds, rooms include everything you could need (including bathrobes), and breakfast is included. The lobby is locked after 11 pm (the desk staff let you in). Breakfast is simple but nicely presented and the coffee is great. The only draw backs are that some of the rooms have shared bathrooms and the rooms with private baths only have double befs. The hotel calendar summarizes nicely: this is the Best Budget Boutique B&B hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem !

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: A hotel sporting great character of a time period we are missing.
Cons: Our time allowed us to stay longer !
Location: Close to major events @ BC Place and Rogers arena,close to down town activities.
Excellent central location, competative pricing and outstanding staff/customer relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from phoenix

Nice basic European style bed and breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Nice basic European style bed and breakfast. Bathrooms are down the hall and the furniture and building are old but everything is really clean and accomidating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: better breakfast
Location: read tourist guide books - this is a dimb question
very good staff breakfast a bit too simple but still okay good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014