Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom Seattle

A very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent three nights at L'Hermitage to celebrate my birthday/get away for the weekend and had an excellent stay. The hotel is impeccably maintained, the rooms spacious and tastefully decorated, and the staff very courteous and helpful. The location is very convenient as you can walk to most areas of interest downtown, and there are tons of restaurants etc. nearby. Three things prevent me from giving a fifth star: the room got very warm and the air dry at night and we could not change the thermostat (could be user error, but we ended up opening a window instead), the breakfast buffet is pricey for what you get (no worries, plenty of coffee shops nearby), and parking is tricky (we opted for the convenient, but pricey, valet service). That being said, we would choose L'Hermitage again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terjefrom Portland

Wonderful stay in Vancouver

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very hospitable and welcoming. The room was huge and had a very nice shower and a bathtub and a separate room for the toilet. We enjoyed the heated saltwater pool and hot tub together with the gym. In walking distance to a lot of great bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giselafrom Mississauga

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and hotel ambience were great! Location was not ideal. I'm not sure i would stay here again simply because the bed was extremely uncomfortable. This is unfortunate because everything else was well above many that i have stayed at, even comparable to Shangri-la.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 24, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the L'Hermitage Hotel. The staff were helpful. Everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel of a boutique hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: see above
L'Hermitage is comfortable, walking distance to much of downtown Vancouver. Enjoy the heated outdoor pool, the sitting room and kitchen. Staff is friendly, courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherinefrom Vancouver

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful; friendly welcoming staff, beautiful room, great facilities; no evening room service but lots of options right outside the door so not a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom Seattle

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel! Great room and location. Walk to Canada Place or Yaletown restaurants. We'd definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Brisbane

Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff, comfortable room and convenient location.
Cons: The in-house restaurant has recently closed
Location: A few blocks from downtown Vancouver and a reasonable walk to Gastown and some of the harbour areas
The staff really stand out at this hotel, all were very helpful and friendly. Our room had everything we needed and was in first class condition. The breakfast and lounge area were also very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 1from 1

All around excellent, and good value

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in - clean, good value, incredibly nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelofrom Dallas

Great location and awesome staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service staff were very helpful and always friendly. The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The only small complaint we had was our view of the construction across the street. Overall, L'Hermitage is a great place to stay and we will be back.