Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN, USA

great boutique hotel with outstanding staff

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Free coffee and hot tea (even in the 5th floor lounge area), free internet. Nice little espresso machine in the room. Very clean. And the staff was +
Cons: Nothing, we liked everything about this place!
Location: The location was great, close to Robson (shopping/dining), close to the water (more shopping/dining and beautiful views).
it's a beautiful hotel in a nice location near lots of good food and shopping. Everyone at the hotel had a smile and was extremely helpful. Just a week earlier we stayed at a similar "boutique" hotel ( a few block away) and while we had no complaints at all about the other place I think I would pick this one next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JD

Great room, helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The boutique rooms are actually large and comfortable. The room was very clean, as was the gym, business center and breakfast room. The staff was very, very nice and a call to the front desk for additional coffee was answered and acted upon immediately. I wish we had more time in Vancouver, a great city and the L'Hermitage was a great hotel. Ufortunately, there is major construction going on across the street from them, but that is not in their control. Go out every day to discover Vancouver and the construction shuts down by the time you return in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel Experience Anywhere!

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Staff were polite and accommodating
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect. Close to everything.
The staff were superb and went above and beyond. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed anywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynn

It's a suite . . . and a very nice one!

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Hotel is a wonderful find & will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Sierra Leone

Relaxed stay

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: With past hotel experience we were thrilled with the convenience of being able to attend to our own laundry which invariably cuts costs.
Cons: Cooking caused the smoke alarm to go off, even though nothing was burned. Other than opening the windows there did not appear to be any ventilation.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, very convenient.
Overall stay was very pleasant, convenient and relaxing. The staff were very accommodating. Due to our baggage being damaged during our travels, we had purchased new luggage and were able to leave our old ones behind for disposal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Central location in downtown Vancouver within walking distance of sights like the VancouverArt Gallery. Stanley park is also walkingdistance - takes about 25 minutes. Hop on bus stop is close by which is convenient. Room comfort was good although nibbles were not stocked in the mini bar. Staff were always pleasant and helpful - good continental breakfast provided at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan from Boston, MA, USA

"Superb" is an understatement!

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Nespresso, location, consistent design
Cons: Construction next door (but they are quite considerate)
Location: One block from train to airport, ten minute walk to conference center
I stayed at L'Hermitage during a conference held at the Vancouver Conference Center. I had to be up super early each day, and the nespresso machine was clutch for my early mornings. Rooms are large, clean, and well decorated. My bathroom was massive, and the perfect spot for a relaxing bath after a long day. The staff was great, and always greeted me with a "hello" and a smile. The desk personnel called me a cab at 4am on my final morning, after I decided not to take the train (which is just a block away). The canine concierge is now retired, so I didn't get to meet him, but the human concierge was still fantastic. I definitely recommend this hotel, and can't wait to return to Vancouver and stay for a non-business trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only negative was the noisy aircon & no instructions as to use!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian W

L'Hermitage review

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Found the staff to be excellent, very helpful and obliging. Room was very comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Vancouver

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. This hotel is well located. I will not stay anywhere else on my return to Vancouver.