Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Excellent Choice!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Yaletown, Gastown, Granville Isl. Stanley Park, Shopping
Super clean room, very friendly staff. Location is AWESOME. One block from train station to take you to the airport, walking distance to shopping, Yaletown, Gaston. Two blocks from bus stop for Granville Island. We used the bikes that were complimentary to go to Stanley Park, they gave water and directions!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、茨城県

テレビのトラブルがなければ

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: ホテルスタッフの対応が素晴らしい
Cons: テレビの使い方をわかるようにして欲しい、
Location: 市街地のど真ん中にあるので5階に宿泊したので部屋からの眺めは良いとは言えません。ガイドブックにある見どころへ行くにはそこそこ便利な場所にありました。 近場ではキャピラノ吊り橋とグラウスマウンテンはお勧めです。
ホテルについてはフロントをはじめスタッフの皆さんの対応はとても良くさすがトリップアドバイザー2014年ナンバーワンを取っただけのことはあると、このホテルを選んだことをとても満足しています。が、ただテレビの操作がどうにもわからずあれこれトライしたものの2晩使用不可、3日目にスタッフを呼び解決したように見えたものの翌朝にはまたしても映らずその夜再びスタッフを呼び、こんな状態ですよと説明してどうにか解決したのにスイッチを切って翌朝になるとまたまた働くことを拒みの連続、テレビのトラブルと戦った6日間でした。それさえなければ最高の評価の出来たホテルだった思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Beautiful room, upgraded to 2 room suite

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We checked in to find we had been upgraded to a 2 room suite-- absolute luxury for the family after staying in a cramped loft room in whistler. The rooms were great, staff very friendly and we felt like kings. Pool and hot tub were used each night! Only minor complaint was the construction noise (downtown buildings are being constructed nearby) and elevator noise at breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

Great location for exploring Vancouver

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, position, amenities
After skiing at Whistler for a couple of weeks it was an ideal hotel in which to relax and explore Vancouver. The staff were all most welcoming and attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

Top notch services, best concierge ever

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Even before we arrived I had a pleasure to experience the things to come!Two week prior to our arrival my wife and I called in to Concierge to make reservation for our Valentines Day dinner. We had a lengthy conversation with Raymond Wong and with his help and expertise we had one of the best Valentines Day dinner of our lives. However Mr. Wings help and warm care to details didn't stop there, for next 5 days he was paramount part of our planing for every particular day making this vacation one that we will remember for long time.Hotel it self is very beautiful, super clean and tastefuly furnished. It is centrally located to all of the main attractions. It is in downtown area but it doesn't feel as if it is purely concentrated to Business clientele, there is so many small details that make your stay more comfortable, and I'm talking about all of the above the ordonery features. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. And if you are planning to stay with them definitely contact Mr. Wong so he can help you with plans for your visit. Once again I would like to thank Raymond and his colleagues on doing such a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the Heart of Vancouver

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This is a great hotel with a perfect location. Rooms nicely decorated, and very cozy. Soft bedding, fireplace and balcony. In room kitchen, it even has washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick, UK

Calm relaxing hotel downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Small, boutique but still has all of the amenities. Very professional staff.
Cons: Would be nice to have a bar, but there is a sports bar across the road from the hotel.
Location: Downtown area - easy walk to the shops. Bit of a hike, if you want to walk to Stanley Park
Everything about the hotel exudes calm. Ideal for couples. View from the room overlooks a building site at the moment, but that is temporary. Nice to have a balcony. Lovely breakfast room, with good selection. Gym is a plus and it's open 24hours, so great, when you have jetlag. Pleasant staff. Having stayed at many of the big hotels in Vancouver - this was so relaxing and we'll definitely re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super classy & comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was classic and sophisticated without coming across like it was trying to hard to be "hip"
Cons: Uncertain
Location: You're in the heart of gorgeous, ultra-walkable Vancouver -- there are too many activities and restaurants to list! Dive in and enjoy.
I booked via 3rd party reservation system and didn't expect the front desk staff to pay attention to my special request for a quiet room (due to being 36 weeks pregnant and wanting a good night's sleep). To my surprise, after front desk staff warmly welcomed my husband and I, they told us they had given us a room far from the elevators and on the other side of the building from Richards St. construction. The room was gorgeous, clean, luxurious, and well-appointed. The hotel is perfectly-situated for enjoying downtown, the West End, Yaletown, and Gastown. Staff were attentive and friendly throughout our stay without coming across as pandering or overbearing. I wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

親切なスタッフ、ゆったりした部屋

Posted Feb 12, 2015
スタッフも親切で、ウエルカムドリンクが飲めるラウンジまで案内してくれ、お昼ごろにチェックインさせてくれた。コンシェルジュもいます。部屋も綺麗で、ネスプレッソがおいてありました。シャワーとバスタブが独立しているのがよかった
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
very good, this an exquisite hotel. is conformable and convenient to most place you want to visit, we enjoy it very much.