Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We had the 2 bedroom apt and it was perfect
Cons: nothing
Went to Vancouver for a few days over the weekend. First itme in Vancouver and the hotel was centrally located and a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

T

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was good experience I come agains and again there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karina from California

Highly Recommended!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay at La Grand Residence, the hotel is situated in an excellent location close to shopping, tourist spots, and indefinite number of great restaurants. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous, they are very professional and polite!! I would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are very comfortable, spacious and quite. I would not doubt to book with them again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitch from Winnipeg

Great family option, good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Liked the roomy one-bedroom suite, the balcony, pool and hot tub, lovely lobby and helpful staff.
Cons: The $15 per day wifi charge. Mattress could use upgrading.
Location: Easy walk to restaurants, shopping, movie theatres and public tranportation which took us to Grouse Mtn and Capilano bridge.
Our family of three stayed here over a long weekend. Loved having apartment style accomodations with a separate bedroom and kitchen. Good location in downtown Vancouver, easy walk to restaurants, shopping and public transportation. Also very convenient having a grocery store, wine store and movie theatres next door. Two complaints - I didn't find the bed very comfortable, altho my husband did, so maybe its a matter of taste. My main complaint is the $15 per day wifi fee which is the only feature that would make me think twice about a return visit. The fee applied to the room, lobby and even the business centre. In this day and age when wifi is necessary to plan outings and tours while on vacation, this charge seems ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by Monica

last time we will stay there

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: we love the location..sadly that was all
Cons: the staffs attitudes...paint..new mattress's..furniture..heating/cooling and please..decrease your parking and get rid of lame wifi charges.
Location: downtown...tons of shopping and movies and restaurants
From the check in clerks snide 'well this IS downtown Vancouver" comment to my shock at 40.00$ night to park and then her sigh and comment "lots of other hotels still charge for wifi" as they charge 15.00$ per night (20 if you want to use two devices!) to the uncomfortable beds....the peeling paint in the bathroom with broken baseboards and overheated hallways and rooms that didnt seem to be able to maintain a temp other than boiling hot or cold it was a straight disapointment. The staff all acted like they were doing us a favour by them being there and for the cost of the room it just wasnt worth it. It comparison when we left we stayed at the grand pacific in victoria and it was clean and the staff was wonderful and wonder of all wonders free wifi! Nope...will not stay at the sutton again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Langley, BC

Would definitely stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2014
My friends and I stayed here while in town for a conference. We loved the size and comfort of our room. Was perfect for our girl's trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonbon from Toronto, ON

Convenience at your doorstep

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The location was right in the center of downtown Vancouver. Therefore, everything was within walking distance. There's an IGA grocery supermarket and Cineplex theatre across the street, Tim Hortons, Mcdonalds and Starbucks two block away, and transportation via bus and train just a 5min walk. This was definitely worth the buy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glenn from dawson creek

gong hay fat choy.....happy new year surprise

Posted Feb 4, 2014
awesome time was had by all ...excellent hotel in the heart of the city..close to everything..parking was a little high priced though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is for movie stars on an expense account

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The fun stuff is that you will see the occasional movie star as this is where they stay- the bad stuff is that they charge you for stuff like internet (15 bucks a day) which almost no hotel does anymore- plus the hotel front desk tried to upcharge us when we checked in to a higher floor- when we refused, they put us in the worst room possible- we complained and after some hemming and hawing they finally gave us the room they should have given us originally... there are a better and more reasonable hotels to check out in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hagglund BV206

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: The only disappointment was that the Bar was closed due to renovations, but it will be done in a near future.
Location: Hotel is located right beside Robson Street and walking distance to the waterfront, Gastown and Canada place
Very nice comfortable hotel conveniently located right in the middle of down town Vancouver. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Kitchenette is brigand fully equipped. The small lobby cafe / shop is a jewl with awesome coffee's and great service.