Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, Wa

Lovely hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The ambience
Cons: elevators a bit slow
Location: Location is great. We found a really nice Chinese restaurant called Kirin about an 8 minute walk. It was delicious
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel over Christmas. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a suite which was very comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant in the hotel. This hotel is perfectly located if you like to be close to shopping, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Trois-Rivières, Québec

Emplacement et services fournis

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: la grandeur de la suite ainsi que sa disposition. La cuisinette complète.
Cons: très peu de choses sinon un matelas de meilleure qualité pour le sofa-lit
Location: Stanley Park, gaztown, quartier chinois, Musée de Vancouver, musée maritime, Canada Place. Autobus et métro à proximité.
Emplacement stratégique. Près de tout et qui peut se faire en marchant. Qualité des équipements fournis dans la suite. Cuisinette complète et tout fonctionnait. Parfait pour une famille et qui permet de diminuer les coûts de restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Would not recommend this hotel. Staff and ambiance very dated and old. From pool to rooms. Not sure how they have any good ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the heart of downtown Vancouver

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the room and the view. Staff was great.
Location: Heart of downtown - all major retail store for shopping. The theatre is just across the street and a grocery & Liquor store just next doors.
There were about 10 of us who stayed at a Suite for NYE countdown. The room was clean and very spacious even with so many of us. The kitchen was fully equipped and we barely need to bring anything to cook in the room. We stayed at the Suite on the apartment side with King Size bed - it comes with a sofa bed so even though 5 of us stayed for the night, it still fit everyone. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

nice location for shopping in middle of town

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: location. in the middle of robson street and pacific center
Cons: more lighting in living area. kind of dark and furniture were dark and sparse. carpet very dark. it looks dirty even if it is not.
Location: shopping and dining are all walking distance
checked in was very busy. holiday weekend. expected. accommodated us well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

とても便利なロケーションです。

Posted Dec 30, 2014
宿泊したときエレベーターが一機故障してました。それ以外は快適でした。メインのストリートのロブソン通りまで徒歩でいけます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas in awesome downtown location.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: My daughter found someone else's goldfish cracker under the bed. The elevators were often slow and full. Staff advised of that problem which helped.
Lovely Christmas experience - visiting family but having our own family space. Management left a Christmas stocking for us which was a delightful touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Delightful Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: elegant roomy suite super-comfortable bed no lights shining in bedroom; I sleep better in near total darkness larger safe than usual
Cons: range didn't get hot enough to boil water add a full body mirror tv was dark, unadjustable tinfoil, paper towels/serviettes would've helped
I had a fabulous time at the Grande Residence! Check-in and check-out were seamless, staff very friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was detailed and fast. The modern suite was delightful! The lovely dining area in the corner was my favourite! :) I don't think there's a better price to quality ratio for a suite style hotel in Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Best hotel experience

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was so accommodating, location is next to everything you'd want to do, modern chic rooms, everything was great
Cons: no, it was a great experience
Location: 1 block to the best shopping, 1 block to movie theatre, walking distance to Granville, waterfront and Yaletown, ground zero to everything!
We've stayed here before because of the excellent location and it's a beautiful hotel but this time was the BEST! We mentioned that we were Expedia Gold members and they upgraded us to this AMAZING 2 bedroom fully furnished apartment with a full on kitchen with stove and oven and fridge and great views. Granite counter and island. Formal dining room with chandelier! This would be an amazing place for an extended stay and /or with kids. We paid to park in the garage but the machine was out of paper. I expected a hassle or to have to pay twice but the front desk was so accommodating and told us we didn't have to worry about it at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Excellent hotel, very impressed with the room and service of the hotel. We love the 2 bedroom suite and will definitely look for this hotel in the future