Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Right downtown, close to everything. Great staff, great room and the new restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to shopping and harbour

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The grande residence at Sutton Place was great! Two room suite was exactly what was needed. The location is perfect - close to harbour, shopping and great restaurants, including the awesome one in the hotel! Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The location was a perfect base to see the city sites.
Cons: The elevators on our side of the hotel were slow and took forever to appear.
Location: A short pleasant walk to the convention center waterfront tourist area.
We stayed in the 'Executive Suites' section of the hotel so all comments are based on that experience. The suite was large with a well equipped, modern, large kitchen facility. The first room we checked into, room 650, had no tub only a shower stall. It also had a closed off bedroom where none of the window mounted air conditioning could circulate. The choice was to open the window and be subjected to loud street noises or not have any circulation. We complained and were moved to a similar room which had a different layout. The staff was very accommodating and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Affordable comfort at super location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Sutton Place hotel is located right in the center of Vancouver. Whatever you are up to will be just steps away.
I got the feeling of revisiting the 80ies during my stay at Sutton Place hotel in Vancouver. If you were around then, you too remember when hotel suites were not just a bigger room with a desk and a sofa, but a proper living room, a big dining table, walk in closets, kitchen and more, all colored in endless variations of beige, bright olive green and brown. In spite of the color scheme I really felt like being home from the very first moment: My luggage was tucked away and hanged in one of the two walk in closets, my working material only needed one third of the big dining table to be properly piled and organized and I still had the desk for my computer, phones and notes. I could make a mess in the kitchen, and just close the door to hide it when I had visitors for talks, cocktails or dinner. Including the balcony, there were four different sitting areas to choose between for whatever I was doing. And I had a proper bed, big and very comfortable with covers and lots of pillows. But the very best of it all was the staff: Friendly, quick and extremely service minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sutton place vancouver- bit pricey but nice stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: lots of shops and restaurants nearby, within 2 min walking distance. easy to catch cabs right outside as well.
a) great room service menu - try the duck sausage pizza b) clean, standard nice hotel room c) everyone was nice, hassle free stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and facilities.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Ideal for a city break, particularly if you want flexibility of a hotel with apartment facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: lovely, great location
Cons: room layout in bedroom!
Location: shopping and great restaurants
Nice room, only one available was a suite. Nice enough, but the bed was placed on a wall that obviously housed the elevator equipment. It was fine until the morning when people started using the elevator to check out--early. It was loud! Loud enough to wake me up. They might consider rearranging the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Comfortable, centrally-located hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable, roomy and clean. It's in a prime location in downtown Vancouver and within walking distance of all Vancouver has to offer.
Cons: The air conditioning system could be improved. Perhaps a central air system that reduces/eliminates the noise level of an individual room AC system.
Location: Take the hop on/hop off bus tour. Take a stroll along the seawalls. Visit Granville Island. Also recommend a visit to the Capillano Bridge area.
This hotel is in the heart of downtown Vancouver. I stayed seven nights in late August 2014. My one-bedroom suite was roomy, clean and complete with a kitchenette (full-sized fridge, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher). I found the staff, from front desk to concierge to housekeeping friendly and helpful. The hotel is steps away from trendy Robson Street. Across the street is a grocery supermarket that's open from 7 am - 11 pm which is great if you want to pick up some snacks or enjoy some meals in your room. There is also a wine store on the ground floor, which also sells a small selection of beer and spirits. There is no shortage of restaurants and pubs nearby. If you like to walk, the hotel is within walking distance of all downtown has to offer - English Bay, False Creek, Coal Harbour/Burrard Inlet, Gastown, Yaletown. The hop on/hop off bus tour stops in front of the hotel. If this is a first visit to Vancouver, highly recommend it to get the know the downtown area and Stanley Park. Buy the two-day pass which is only $5 more; includes an aqua bus tour to Granville Island that shouldn't be missed. One negative about the room I stayed in is the air conditioner is mounted on a pad on the balcony. It was noisy when running and unpleasant to listen to when sitting on the balcony. Inside, it was noticeable when running, especially at start-up. I would definitely look at a return stay at this hotel if the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

3 stars dated and expensive

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Rooms are old and smelly. Nothing in this hotel deserves the star rating. They even charge for using the business center . First in 15 years of travel that I have encountered this in 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rooms not ready until after 5pm. Noisy air conditi

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lost luggage of the other party we were traveling with.