Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great location!!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great time in a beautiful city ! Great bars and restaurants all around this hotel! We walked everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste. marie

Great location. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Good gym. Very clean hotel.
Cons: Air conditioner very loud when sitting on balcony. Noisy with fireball so close.
Location: Shopping. Beach. Dining.
Overall great experience. Very comfortable beds. Suite was very large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, could use some updating

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Came here for a staycation for my boyfriend's birthday. I think my mistake was picking the room based on Expedia pictures. Nothing wrong with it per say, it's just that the pictures on Expedia were super modern and the room we got clearly hadn't been touched since the 80's. There was also water damage in the shower area and the kitchen cupboards smelled pretty funky. It should also be noted that the WiFi charge is per device, not per room so that could really add up. I think if you're local it will be cheaper just to use the data on your phone or go to the Starbucks across the street if you're using a laptop. That being said it was clean and the staff were really nice. Also the suite is very spacious and comes with a full kitchen which would be handy for longer stays. I expected a little more for the price I payed but that's probably what you get for downtown Vancouver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in a prime area

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The suite rooms were nicely done (at least the upgraded ones) spacious and exceptionally clean. All the appliances were modern.
Cons: The internet accessibility owing to high rates could be examined as well as the cost of parking.
Location: The must see experience is the peak to peak located in Whistler about 2 hours from the city. The city is relatively expensive, so plan accordingly.
The hotel is centrally located and near enough to the waterfront and nice restaurants. The subway lines and regular bus lines are also very close and as such you can easily go to attractions in the city by whatever means of transport you choose to use. The staff members were quite helpful and you can get information easily from the knowledgeable concierge desk. The city, surrounding areas and outlying islands are best explored with a car. The cost of parking in the city is relatively high and without a car, one could easily miss out on some of the attractions. That being said, the public transportation will get you to most of the areas, you just need to ask how to get there. But as with all public transportation systems, time spent waiting on the respective modes could be better spent enjoying the attractions. Areas that were nice include Stanley Park, Vancouver Island, Whistler, Richmond Night Markets and Granville Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san ramon Ca

Great location, wonderful service

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beautiful view of downtown. All the things that are special to Canada within a few blocks: Tim Horton's donuts, ketchup chips, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn from alberta

Elegant old world feel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Close to city centre and shirt walk to skytrain for access to airport. Very friendly staff. We had a one bedroom suite and ate all breakfasts and lunches there. Beautiful IGA market on corner with everything you needed for food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: The only problem that we had is anytime the elevator was on our floor we heard a beeping sound. Didn't realize this until we were leaving.
Great hotel and great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOHN from CALGARY, AB

Classic first class hotel, close to all downtown a

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The Staff. The fact that we had a great variety of options as the hotel was so centrally located.
Cons: t this time I think they are running a first class hotel.
Location: ALL OF THE RESTAURANTS AND ENTERTAINMENT OF DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER WERE WITHIN EASY REACH.
We spent 6 nights in the Residence side of the hotel. Full service kitchen, quiet, very cleanand a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by asaddo from Scotland

Nice suite

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The concierges were exceedingly helpful.
Cons: An additional payment for Wi-Fi felt rather stingy.
Location: It's very central in the heart of downtown. < 15 minutes walk from Canada Place and within walking distance of Stanley Park.
The suite was a good size with a well-fitted kitchen.
1 out of 5
by Tuan from silver lake, WA

Terrible

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Terrible, I don't want to come back same hotel for next visit
Cons: Expedia should be check to satisfied hotel rate before recommend on your web side because we trust Expedia or I may book with different travel agent
Location: Good location
Expedia should check hotel before recommend it to customer. Hotel like 3 stars because they mattress too old. I been at hotel to check in at 3:00pm but need to wait until 5:00PM to get a room check in because there room not finish clean up and restaurant is remodeling, limit service to guest like hotel 4.5 stars.