Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Comfortable, centrally-located hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable, roomy and clean. It's in a prime location in downtown Vancouver and within walking distance of all Vancouver has to offer.
Cons: The air conditioning system could be improved. Perhaps a central air system that reduces/eliminates the noise level of an individual room AC system.
Location: Take the hop on/hop off bus tour. Take a stroll along the seawalls. Visit Granville Island. Also recommend a visit to the Capillano Bridge area.
This hotel is in the heart of downtown Vancouver. I stayed seven nights in late August 2014. My one-bedroom suite was roomy, clean and complete with a kitchenette (full-sized fridge, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher). I found the staff, from front desk to concierge to housekeeping friendly and helpful. The hotel is steps away from trendy Robson Street. Across the street is a grocery supermarket that's open from 7 am - 11 pm which is great if you want to pick up some snacks or enjoy some meals in your room. There is also a wine store on the ground floor, which also sells a small selection of beer and spirits. There is no shortage of restaurants and pubs nearby. If you like to walk, the hotel is within walking distance of all downtown has to offer - English Bay, False Creek, Coal Harbour/Burrard Inlet, Gastown, Yaletown. The hop on/hop off bus tour stops in front of the hotel. If this is a first visit to Vancouver, highly recommend it to get the know the downtown area and Stanley Park. Buy the two-day pass which is only $5 more; includes an aqua bus tour to Granville Island that shouldn't be missed. One negative about the room I stayed in is the air conditioner is mounted on a pad on the balcony. It was noisy when running and unpleasant to listen to when sitting on the balcony. Inside, it was noticeable when running, especially at start-up. I would definitely look at a return stay at this hotel if the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

3 stars dated and expensive

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Rooms are old and smelly. Nothing in this hotel deserves the star rating. They even charge for using the business center . First in 15 years of travel that I have encountered this in 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rooms not ready until after 5pm. Noisy air conditi

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lost luggage of the other party we were traveling with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern BC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the different types of room selection, great when travelling with a family.
Location: Close to wonderful restaurants, the movie theatre and excellent shopping close by.
A very nice hotel in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sirens disrupt sleep!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything except the lack of sound proofing and proximity to emergency services
Cons: Not much within Sutton Place's power
Location: A1 location (if you're a good sleeper).
This is a great hotel. We had a 2 bd apartment which was ideal in all ways (great location too). The (major) drawback for us with major jet lag and being alight sleeper is the noise of emergency vehicles every night. They are seriously alarming loud too. The location of the hotel is a stones throw from a fire dept depot and hospital so there you have it. I really wish we were of different disposition because it 'ticks' all other boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

the deluxe one bedroom suite was very spacious

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere and upkeep of this hotel is wonderful. first class.
Cons: computer hook up to the internet was no problem, but ipad and cell phone "internet" service more spotty. that was the only negative.
Location: great location, Burrard and Robson, a happening place to be.
Very comfortable, spacious, clean with full kitchen. Room was in excellent condition, would definitely return on next visit. Staff service very prompt, including room service. valet service also excellent and fast. would highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Fantastic suite in an amazing hotel located within walkable distance of all the main downtown attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, California

Roomy and Luxurious!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Fully equipped kitchen, fine location.
Cons: I can't think of anything. We did have a plane at 7:00 pm; checkout time was noon, and we asked if checkout time could be extended. It could not.
Location: Fine restaurants close by; art museum a five-minute walk; Canada Place and the ocean a 15-minute walk; taxis always available;
We were profoundly surprised to walk into our room to discover it was a suite--a suite at standard prices. Perhaps Expedia worked the deal for us; I don't know, but a large living room, full kitchen (with dishwasher) made this an wonderful four-day trip. Housekeeping service was superb; personnel helpful; and I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to relax amid comfort and luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Nice location on Burrard

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could use updating
Just stayed one night in a one bedroom suite, Staff were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Affordable and luxurious home away from home

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great location in center downtown Vancouver, close to all attractions and shopping. Make sure to upgrade for the spacious and remodeled apartments for a very small price.You'll be pampered with a large balcony, living room, chandeliered dining area including coffe and expresso machine, toaster, stove, oven, dishwasher , pots, plates , utensile etc. The best attraction in Vancouver is free: Stanley Park for its unparalleled natural beauty and magnificent views , particularly from " Prospect Point". We did adventure to an excursion to Butchart Gardens which was an expensive ( $195 per person) wasted trip.Victoria on Vancouver Island is a quaint Marina town if you have the time to explore it.Be aware Victoria is at least 3 and a half hours from the city of Vancouver , one way. In the meantime, Stanley Park is only 20 min walk from the Hotel.