Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay, worked out okay.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Quick response when problem with internet was identified.
Cons: Room could be freshened up with a carpet cleaning and a thorough scrub of the bathroom.
Check in was done quickly and easily. Room 403 was reasonably clean; shower surround could have used a more thorough cleaning, and the carpet throughout needs freshening up. Cable for the internet was faulty; front desk notified, and responded very quickly with a new cable. However, internet was intermittent. Breakfast was fine, the usual fare - toast, muffins, fruit and yogurt, tea, coffee, juice, etc. No problem recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanuet, NY

Very helpful staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: My only disappointment was that the Airport shuttle service which was advertised on your site, was not effective until 6:00AM in the morning!
Location: Enjoyed the atmosphere of the neighborhood!
The staff was most helpful. I found them to be very responsive to our needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place to stay in Vancouver, BC.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the airport without a lot of airport noise, good service.
Cons: The heating/a/c unit in the room was noisy. The elevator (only one, kind of small) was slow.
Location: See above.
Our room was very nice and clean. The only problem we encountered was the noise of the a/c unit cycling on and off, which was loud. The pool and hottub looked great, but we didn't get a chance to use them. The breakfast in the morning was good, but not quite enough seating for everyone (altho there were a LOT of people at breakfast and then checking out). The business area was easy to use for printing boarding passes. The area that the hotel was in is very Asian, with Malaysian, Phillipino, Japanese, Chinese, Thai restaurants everywhere. There was one "fusion" type restaurant/bar, Earls, which had good food; we had a late dinner there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We normally try to stay at La Quinta Inns. We usually know what were are getting. However, this one is difficult to find, and even more difficult to get to, even when you see it. We will stay at other La Quintas, but not this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

La Quinta Vancouver Airport

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Facilities, the room, location and fresh fruit salad at breakfast.
Cons: Staffing levels on front desk.
Location: Only 10 minutes at most from airport by shuttle.
No issues with comfort/cleanliness/facilities/location, but the front desk seemed seriously understaffed (only one person) who was unable to pick up the airport shuttle phone for 30 minutes which meant a frustrating 45 minute wait with children at the airport. Boston Pizza great delivery time to hotel and tasty food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for the money.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
For $135 it was a good clean hotel. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Gave it a try; was impressed.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Usually stay at a different hotel when we overnight before flying out but it was full so we gave this a try. Impressive. And not expensive. Close to Landsdowne mall and sky train. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little pricey...

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was fair good. Cleanliness & time for the breakfast.
Location: There is shopping complex close to the hotel. Only 5 mins walk.
Stayed for a night. The hotel was bright, the room was clean. Its a 10 mins drive from the Vancouver international airport. Walking distance to shoppng mall. Breakfast includes : coffee, tea, juices, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, and waffles that you can make with the waffle makers. Did not use the pool, but, its a bit small. They provide shuttle services for pick up & drop off with advance notice. Only thing which I did not like that room was not sound proof. Noise from the corridor can easily disturb you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice to have a fridge. Wireless Internet confusing to access and kept loosing connection and very slow. Room not terribly clean - hair on bathroom floor. Loud from traffic noise. Tiny pool. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for one night

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: so many near by restaurants to choose from
Cons: TV screen was too small and should have been positioned on a taller cabinet
Location: easy to get into the city and when I have more time to spend the Richmond Night Market is fun
quick - one night business trip. I have nothing more to add. Expedia....you make giving a review difficult.