Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: 24 hour airport shuttle. Better maintenance.
Was unpleased to learn the airport shuttle only runs until 9:30pm. I had to take a cab to the hotel. I was not offered a discount to offset this cost -$20 from my pocket. The shower tap leaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: More variation in food available daily. Different cereals, muffins and fruit. The free shuttle from the airport was an hour wait. Call ahead!
Location: Right on Alexandra Street (aka Food Street). So many options for eating out. Lansdowne mall across the street and Sky Train station.
We (my daughter and I) stayed in early July 2014 in a single king bed room. This hotel was simple but the room was very comfortable and clean. I especially liked the desk and chair in the room. The staff was a pleasure to deal with. There was a good continental breakfast available every morning which was well stocked. The pool was small and cool, but the hot tub was large and the right temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value. Room wifi only bad thing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was going to pay for my mom to meet me at the airport. I said one way is fine, they reimbursed my $18 taxi. Breakfast was fantastic. Bed was soft, clean and great pillows. Small pool with windows in hallway looking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Ontario

One night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: Needs more than 1 elevator.
Location: Perfect place if you have an early morning flight. Breakfast and shuttle service on time.
Just an overnight stay for an early morning flight out of Vancouver airport. Fast friendly service on arrival. Very quiet for being near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco, CA

It's very good and convenience.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I've been living in this hotel for twice. There're many restaurants nearby and convenient. They also have airport shuttle services for every 30 minutes. If I go to Vancouver area again, I'll book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Squeak from British Columbia

Love the location!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Have stayed at this hotel more than once, and always enjoy our stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We especially like the location of this hotel, as enjoy the Asian markets and restaurants in this area. There is a small Pho cafe right across the street that stays open late, so that is a benefit when your flight is in the evening. Shopping centres are within walking distance. The breakfast provided is a good start to your day. Although the hotel is older, rooms are clean and facilities are fine; after all, you are not paying for a 5-star hotel. There is an airport shuttle, but you must call from the airport for transfer from there to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel location is very closed to center of Richmand, so many restaurants next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lets see... The service
Location: Just Asian resturants and they also had bad service.
This hotel is the worst hotel we have ever been at. This hotel sucks. The service was the worst service ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect & provide transportation to & from the airport.
1) The food serve in breakfast far below expectation. The fresh fruits only serve once at 6:00 - 6:30 am but breakfast hour is from 6:00-9:00 am. The staff never stop by to clean the table. I have to do it myself, 2) The elevator floor was wet in the evening, 3) Did not remove the garbage from the washroom garbage can the next day when cleaned up the room, and 4) The surrounding was noisy as the guests were talking in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by my relative from Edmonton

It is so close to all the shopping mall

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Shopping and dining are within walking area, very convenience. Love it.