Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to sky train and airport

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Large clean fresh rooms with comfortable beds
Free Airport transport stops at 9.30pm which was frustrating to me, as this was the primary reason I booked this hotel. However, the fantastic helpful service provided by reception staff certainly made up for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

convenient location, free airport shuttle

Posted Mar 21, 2015
the hotel location is good, very convenient for shopping, free shuttle bus and free breakfast. but the facilities are a bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Having stayed at this hotel before, I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom. There were stains on the toilet and toilet seat as well as the walls and vanity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yukon

People need to control pets

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Shuttel service and cost effective for a clean nice place.
Cons: People who cause major disturbance's should penalized, to pay other customers hotel night. Letting you dog run in hall and barking for
A person lost control for her small dog, and was running in hall and was barking at 6:00Am in the hall for about 15 min, woke everyone up on the floor, pet owners need to be responsible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, CA

Nice hotel & walkable distance to restaurant!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
But need to increase parking spaces in near future. I'm a return customer of La Quinta!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Good rate. Includes breakfast. Quiet, safe area. Airport shuttle
Cons: Elevator was very noisy and could be heard in the hotel room. Pool is too central. Everything disposable = lots of garbage
Location: Quiet area. Asian influence. Close to sky train so easy access to downtown Vancouver. Airport shuttle.
Quiet hotel. Walking distance to skytrain station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack, B.C.

A good middle of the road facility.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: A little more attention to detail in room prep.
Location: We chose the location for proximity to airport. When I left I drove home to Chilliwack as we are in Vancouver quite frequently.
My daughter and I arrived at 8:30 last Saturday night. We were warmly welcomed and quickly checked in. The room was quiet and in a state of reasonable cleanliness and repair. A light bulb was out on the desk lamp and an enormous deep crack in the bathroom mirror. That may have happened quite recently. It was very busy at La Quinta on the weekend. We got the very last parking spot on the property. My daughter ordered a cab to YVR for 5:30 AM Sunday and it was there on time. I slept in and went down for breakfast at 9. The breakfast was ok didn't like the juices available everything else was just fine. I know it's the current fad but the soft pillows and soft top mattress were a little hard on us as we both have back and muscle problems. I checked out at 10:30 and that too was efficiently completed. A reasonable price in an older but generally well kept facility. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Nice hotel. Room was very clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle and free breakfast.
Good value for the money. Like that they have an airport shuttle. Came in late and left early so don't know about many of the hotel facilities. Buffet breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Everything's is okay except the pool are too small

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the restaurant !
Cons: Expand the pool and provide shuttle bus 24 hours to the airport !
Location: No Comment !
Very convenience to have my lunch and dinner. Restaurant are very close to the hotel, just across the street, you will find restaurant every where. The only inconvenience is the shuttle bus not running till after 6:30 AM. Coincidentally my flight was schedule early in the morning so i have to get my friend to drive to me the airport. Other then the shuttle bus and the pool are too small, everything is okay to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Reasonable Price
Cons: Too dry in the room.
Location: Richmond Center, lansdowne mall, Aberdeen Center are all within 15 minutes walk.
Good hotel with Reasonable Price. Richmond Center, lansdowne mall, Aberdeen Center are all within 15 minutes walk.