Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: nice staff
Cons: The air in the room. A/C wasn't always working
Nice private stay. Staff was nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Clean, quiet, close to everything. great place, I definitley recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Good place for the money. Close to restaurant and sky Train
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Burnaby

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Lots of hot water. Dog friendly.
Convenient, easy access right off Lougheed Highway. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lake City Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room, conveniently close to Skytrain. Toilet in room was plugged when I arrived, but staff cleared it up promptly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom State of Virginia

Hotel condition

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Closed to sky train station.
Cons: I don't think, they will do some improvement to this facilities. If they will do it, the better. But I will check it first.
Location: As I said, the location of this Inn is closed to sky train. This is the only advantage to this Inn.
All furniture are not safe to sit. Majority of the handle closets are either missing or loose. Inside the drawer is not clean and you can see some sticker saying "use condom". They are not cleaning the room properly. The bath tub is clogged. When we call to fix it, they just give us a plunger. Meaning that we need to fixe it. The bed linen are so uncomfortable to use. The front desk (some),are not so happy to hear your complaint. The price of the room is not worth if you you are looking a good place to stay. We travel most of the time and this Inn is not worth for the price your paying. Need a major improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gwfrom Spokane, Wa

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on vacation, the refrigerator was great for keeping drinks cold. Had a problem the second day with water seeping from upstairs. The desk clerk came down immediately and first thing he said was "We can move you to another room until it can be fixed." That's all you can ask from someone when there is a problem. Everyone was pleasant, we had an enjoyable stay, and there were plenty of places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park

Just the basics, nothing much else.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: There was a nice view of the outdoor pool from our motel room window. The parking lot is private, off the busy street in front. Location is convenient
Cons: Updating decor, new carpets, bathroom needing upgrading. Toilet was very noisy and sounded like it needed to be replaced.
Location: Convenient, close to malls, skytrain, buses, easy access to all necessities. Nice walking paths along quiet streets behind motel.
We checked in for seven nights. The room was basically clean, but it was in need of many renos. The carpet is very old and was bunching up in the middle of the floor. Lighting was rather poor, and the entrance light had electrical issues which made it flicker and make fizzle type noises. I reported it to the front desk and they said it would be fixed, but it never got fixed during our entire stay. The bathroom light was also flickering a lot. We were basically there to sleep, as we had many other busy activities to accomplish during our stay, but I wouldn't have wanted to spend very much time in the room. The bed was okay, but the blankets were old, and not the most comfortable. The sheets were not changed at all during our 7 day stay. I would have expected at least one change of sheets over that time. There was no breakfast available and the restaurant was not open. There was shampoo available in the bathroom, but no conditioner, and none was available at the front desk, either. Certainly no luxuries in this hotel. Just the basic sleeping arrangements and a mediocre comfort level. Bath towels were very small and not very absorbent. Slightly musty, old smell in the room. The swimming pool is an outdoor pool which is not heated, so we did not swim at this time of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location was great! Quiet secluded area, and transit right across the street. However the room was nothingggg like the photos that are shown online. If I had seen picture of what it actually looked like I would have booked a room somewhere else. Weird smell. Hair dryer was broken. Plus there was a surprise pet fee that was a bit ridiculous and made the price we paid for the one night we stayed there way too high.