Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dissapointment!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff
It was definitely a disappointment. The room was not too bad, but it did smell musty. The staff were definitely accommodating and very pleasant. The price for the room was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I am not recommending. I have very bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Vancouver. BC

Needed a simple room for a few nights

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I was in town filming a movie and needed a room basically for just sleeping in. The room was cozy and clean. I found it odd that they provided styrofoam cups for the coffee. I don't think mugs cost that much! The bed was nice and firm, the pillows were decent, but I did need to double up. All in all it's a decent little hotel for a decent little price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Germany

Good hotel to stay for a weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Me and my son needed a Hotel near Maple Ridge to visite friends. The Langley Highway Hotel was clean and the stuff war friendly. It was a good choice to come here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Room was dirty. Bedding had burn marks. Tub was missing paint. Room was frezzing in April! Food was stale and nothing fresh. Not even hot water for tea!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelle from BC

Cheap in decent location.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: I liked it was attached to a pub, but unfortunately the food wasn't that great.
Cons: The 'free' breakfast could be vastly improved. TV channel selection could be improved.
Location: Location was not bad. There were lots of other pubs and restaurants nearby as well as a recreation center and large movie theater complex.
The 'free' breakfast was dismal. There were no pastries, or donuts or fruit. The orange juice had gone bad, which I informed the desk clerk. There were two half loaves of bread and some dry cereal. Certainly not worth getting up for. The room had been minimally cleaned, I found a soap wrapper on the bathroom floor behind the door. The free shampoo and soap was actually worth using and keeping. Overall not bad for the price. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable and I could have used more pillows. Wireless seemed to work adequately. Channel selection on tv wasn't very good. Had lunch at the attached pub and it was some of the worst food I have had, but I received a 10% discount because I was staying in the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad management

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything starting from maintenance to management
Not what it looks like on the picture. Very dirty pillow, blanket, bathroom tab and curtain.... Everything was unclean. The receptionist tried to be nice but the guy may be manager, does not have a clue about customer service. Internet was complimentary but they are not even sure about the user name, and did not work at all. So inconvenient!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Nanaimo,BC

good place to stay on a budget

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: staff,location and affordability
Cons: better reception on tv, new beds/furniture
Location: shopping at willowbrook mall, a few coffee shops close by, the pub on site.
Good place to stay being on a budget. I found this hotel very central I was close to many options for dinning out, and close to transit. I went to willowbrook mall and only took 10 mins on the bus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Over all was an okay place to stay, could benifit from some updates like new beds/furniture and pool needed a cleaning so to say the least I did not go in the pool, very nice flat screen tv but reception not so great, picture quality very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Penticton

Better Motels in Area

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The shower curtains are too short to cover the tub so water floods the floor. There was simply a sheet on a bare mattress, no mattress protector. Outdoors there were cigarette butts all over which gives the place a shabby look. The desk clerk was nice but business like. The room had a musty smell which was bad enough to keep my wife awake most of the night.