Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: pretty much everything
Non smoking rooms were had smokers in them. Bedding and linens were stained and in poor condition, no cups, coffee supplies or fridge in the room. Generally in poor condition and in bad need of repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawson creek

nice place for a quick stay (2 hours)

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: theres a bar, about it
wouldn't recommend staying here at all, one of the most run down places in the province i would say, looks like people live in the back and i wouldn't stay here for a night, maybe a quick stay of an hour or 2 but thats about it, no coffee maker, no cups, no ice, no working shower fan, no internet, no real tv. not a comfortable stay at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I suggest that any other option would be a better option. The room stunk like smoke even though it was non-smoking. The room had a dirty feeling. People lived there with the cats and old campers were plugged into the room. I would avoid if possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria.Bc

Posted Jun 28, 2015
AIR conditioning did not work. Bed cover were filthy .ROOM odor wasbad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, dirty room.too expensive for its worth

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Disappointed with the hotel. The rooms smells. Underpants of last coustomers were under the desk when we checked in. No fridge, coffee maker, micro wave nor breakfast as described in expedia information
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Only complaint was room wasn't properly cleaned or bed made when on my 2nd day even though it was clear the maid had been in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: restaurants, shopping
towels not clean, bathroom moldy, noisy area patrons living there not just staying for a few nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Pool not useable.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel could be improved. Quite rundown.
Location: Close to all kinds of amenities, restaurants, theaters, shopping, pubs, freeway and buses.
We were looking forward to having the use of the pool that was shown on the website but even though there was water in the pool, there was a cover over it and the water that was showing was very dirty. Looked like a fish pond that hasn't been cleaned out in a long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too awful

Posted Jun 9, 2015
This hotel is unsafe and very terrible . It doesn't have any view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The worst Hotel in Walnut Grove & waste of money.

Posted May 25, 2015
Poor quality, dirty, broken down, noisy and uncomfortable.