Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, Saskatchwan

Best boutique in coal harbour

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: No spa, no pool, no kids. But near Canada Place, pier and harbour Like their branding says "Quiet. Central. Beautiful."
Exeptional staff - polite, pleasant, efficient, responsive - and well designed room of wood, bronze and earthy fabrics with bits of beautiful colour. The Loden car service was a London cab that was bookable for nearby excursions. The Tableau Bistro restaurant on street level is an award winning French bistro. Intimate space, great food. Full Business centre on 2nd floor but didn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice, contemporary hotel in Downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Contemporary finish.
Cons: GParking near impossible in front of the hotel to check in. Free hotel "taxi" not available after 8pm...even a few blocks.
Location: Located in the financial area downtown. Had to walk a few blocks to restaurants and nightlife.
The room we had was large, with a king bed. The unique feature was the large barn-door wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom. Opening it up made the entire space seem enormous. Comfortable bed and great bedding. Huge soaking tub and separate shower with rainhead. Sink area was like an island with wall opened up. Big flatscreen TV and in ceiling speakers in room...a nice touch. However, no connection for an iPhone to listen to personal music. Staff at front desk were pleasant, but did not go out of their way. No one available at 8pm to take us to the restaurant 5 blocks away in hotel's taxi (when the hotel proclaims as an amenity). We chose the hotel in part for this perk and did not get to use it. Bartending staff was excellent. Great local drink options. Knowledgeable about the city and when/when to visit areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steinbach, MB

Perfect

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Loden bikes. Loden taxi.
Location: Excellent restaurants. Walks along the seawall. Close to Stanley Park. Close to shopping. Close to SkyTrain.
Perfect location. Walking distance from EVERYTHING in downtown Vancouver. Super friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are great. Bed linens are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location, decor, staff
Location: Restaurtants, Stanley Park, waterfront. All the amenities of downtown Vancouver within easy reach.
First class in every way. Convenient location near underground station. Easy walk to Stanley Park, waterfront and Gastown. Very quiet at night. Wonderful staff. Rooms are elegant and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Arizona

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This is a well located Hotel with an excellent bar and restaurant attached. Actually a value for the money! I'll stay again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 3 Hotel in Vancouver

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: The shuttle driver dropped us of at the wrong metro station after inquiring multiple times about being dropped off on the Canada Line. Nothing major.
This hotel is excellent. The costumer service is top notch and rooms are very beautifully done. Also, a great location just off the beaten path in a quiet, high end area. This hotel and the Hotel Georgia are your best bets in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Excellent boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, gym clean/well equipped, staff friendly
I usually stay down at Coal Harbor on the water but this was a fabulous experience, both for the location and the staff! The hotel room is lovely (love the tub!) City views, but the gym was well equipped and clean. Absolutely will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean boutique downtown hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: (1) Clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious room (2) location to public transportation and the waterfront (3) lots of good restaurants
Cons: Allow the room phones to ring at least FIVE times! Three is NOT enough, very frustrating trying to connect with people (No cell phones)
Just an over-night anniversary get-away with another couple. We picked the Loden Hotel because of the positive ratings on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Comfortable beds, quiet room, and reasonably spacious. Hotel staff was friendly and professional. Nice location too - very easy to use public transportation. We caught the train from Edmonds, WA. The SkyTrain station was just a short walk from the train station and the SkyTrain was free (not sure if it is free all weekends). The hotel was a couple of blocks from the Burrard Station. It was about a 3-4 block walk downhill to the waterfront. We lucked out and got a table at the ARC restaurant because someone had just canceled their reservation. Very nice dinner and we really enjoyed the guitar music and vocals by Neil Ryan. We also walked to the Gas Light district which I found too touristy for my taste though I did find a fun t-shirt. In the morning we found another nice restaurant for breakfast on the way to the waterfront and then caught a cab to the UBC Museum of Anthropology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Great Location. Great Staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: We like the boutique atmosphere and design. There are many personal touches that make you feel very welcome each time you visit.
Cons: nespresso coffee machines in the rooms.
Location: The location is quiet but close to everything. Robson street restaurants and it's shopping is just a couple of blocks away as is Pacific Centre.
We often stay at the Loden because it is a bit off the beaten track but is convenient to everything in downtown Vancouver. It has a great restaurant and the staff are super helpful and accommodating. It has a boutique atmosphere and design sense with many fine personal touches. We have stayed here often but this last time I happened to forget my expensive cameras in the room safe. The Loden people carefully packed them up and worked with us to get them back to us safe and sound. The Loden is our first choice for a downtown hotel in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom St. Louis, MO

Delightlful Experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, excellent staff, felt very welcome and they went out of their way to give directions, recommendations, etc. I travel frequently and rank this really high on the list of hotel experiences.