Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location, decor, staff
Location: Restaurtants, Stanley Park, waterfront. All the amenities of downtown Vancouver within easy reach.
First class in every way. Convenient location near underground station. Easy walk to Stanley Park, waterfront and Gastown. Very quiet at night. Wonderful staff. Rooms are elegant and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Arizona

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This is a well located Hotel with an excellent bar and restaurant attached. Actually a value for the money! I'll stay again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 3 Hotel in Vancouver

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: The shuttle driver dropped us of at the wrong metro station after inquiring multiple times about being dropped off on the Canada Line. Nothing major.
This hotel is excellent. The costumer service is top notch and rooms are very beautifully done. Also, a great location just off the beaten path in a quiet, high end area. This hotel and the Hotel Georgia are your best bets in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Excellent boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, gym clean/well equipped, staff friendly
I usually stay down at Coal Harbor on the water but this was a fabulous experience, both for the location and the staff! The hotel room is lovely (love the tub!) City views, but the gym was well equipped and clean. Absolutely will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean boutique downtown hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: (1) Clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious room (2) location to public transportation and the waterfront (3) lots of good restaurants
Cons: Allow the room phones to ring at least FIVE times! Three is NOT enough, very frustrating trying to connect with people (No cell phones)
Just an over-night anniversary get-away with another couple. We picked the Loden Hotel because of the positive ratings on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Comfortable beds, quiet room, and reasonably spacious. Hotel staff was friendly and professional. Nice location too - very easy to use public transportation. We caught the train from Edmonds, WA. The SkyTrain station was just a short walk from the train station and the SkyTrain was free (not sure if it is free all weekends). The hotel was a couple of blocks from the Burrard Station. It was about a 3-4 block walk downhill to the waterfront. We lucked out and got a table at the ARC restaurant because someone had just canceled their reservation. Very nice dinner and we really enjoyed the guitar music and vocals by Neil Ryan. We also walked to the Gas Light district which I found too touristy for my taste though I did find a fun t-shirt. In the morning we found another nice restaurant for breakfast on the way to the waterfront and then caught a cab to the UBC Museum of Anthropology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Great Location. Great Staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: We like the boutique atmosphere and design. There are many personal touches that make you feel very welcome each time you visit.
Cons: nespresso coffee machines in the rooms.
Location: The location is quiet but close to everything. Robson street restaurants and it's shopping is just a couple of blocks away as is Pacific Centre.
We often stay at the Loden because it is a bit off the beaten track but is convenient to everything in downtown Vancouver. It has a great restaurant and the staff are super helpful and accommodating. It has a boutique atmosphere and design sense with many fine personal touches. We have stayed here often but this last time I happened to forget my expensive cameras in the room safe. The Loden people carefully packed them up and worked with us to get them back to us safe and sound. The Loden is our first choice for a downtown hotel in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Chilliwack, British Columbia

An Excellent Getaway for Two!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was excellent! To all those at Loden - Keep up the superb hospitality. We will be back and have already recommended Loden Hotel to others. Warmly, James and Nanette Greendyk James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville,VA

Conveniently located, comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, service, ambiance, service
Cons: the water in the bathroom tub needed to be adjusted, faucet was clogged and the flow was weak, temperature too cool.
Location: Quiet safe neighborhood,easy walk to some great restaurants including "Forage " where we ate a great breakfast, and a fun seafood place on the water
We had a delightful stay in a small but comfortable, quiet, elegant room with a nice view of a Japanese garden, and easy walking distance to excellent restaurants and a quiet residential neighborhood near the yacht harbor. Staff went out of their way to help us, recommendations were spot on and we had a great rest, recovering from a transcontinental trip before going skiing in Whistler. Very good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Everything exceeded my expectations. They do everything better than the other 5 star hotels. Next time I'm in Vancouver I will be staying at the Loden for sure. The staff go above and beyond for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My husband and I just returned from staying at the Loden Hotel and could not recommend it highly enough. We had the king room on the 3rd floor and the hotel kindly let us check in earlier and extend our stay. The room was very big and quiet with a fabulous bathroom and all amenities you could want. Great stay!!