Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great location but disapointing room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Hotel is within the quay market
I stayed in a standard room. The room was not clean and daily cleaning consisted of making the bed. There was food all over the carpet that was not vacuumed from before I arrived. The coffee mugs had coffee grounds stuck to them-and were just placed back on the coffee maker dirty each day, despite my leaving them out to be taken. The bed was not very comfortable. Couch was broken. Room was dusty and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling above the bed. If it were not for the location I would not have stayed. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Dirty bathrooms staff and management did nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was good and comfortable. And a good view. But on the other hand, it is a little bit far from the downtown and the other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was close to everything but had a hard time to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Convenient and quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be very useful if instructions for parking and finding the hotel on the quay were included by Expedia. I wandered around quite a bit
Location: No sure as went to Vancouver, got back Kate and left early.
I stayed one night. I found the location to be ideal for access to Vancouvet by sea us and to the highways and ferries. I had a small balcony with a view of Vancouver skyline. It was very quiet at night and the bed was comfortable so I had a great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soCal

Perfectly satisfactory

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This was my fourth stay at the hotel. I use it for its proximity to my family. It's right at the Seabus terminal and above some decent shops and restaurants. Rooms are secure, roomy, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great hotel, close to many amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It's a little bit of a different experience than most hotels, but overall very good. It's a one minute walk and a short escalator ride from the Lonsdale bus and SeaBus station which connects you to down town and the sky train, or to Lynn Valley and Park Royal. There's also a ton of shopping and food. I recommend Little Tokyo if you like sushi, and Quattro di Gusto down the street for Italian. The room itself was quite nice, in need of a little update but still clean and elegant. There were some stains on the shower curtain and lamp shades though but that was minor. My only complaint is that the floor to ceiling windows on two of the walls overlooked a busy pedestrian walkway - the curtains were opaque enough that we had privacy, but it was unnerving. I'd recommend asking for a room on the east side or the fourth floor of at all possible. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Vancouver via public transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The desk staff seemed indifferent and the rooms we were given were very disappointing.
The last two times we have booked this hotel the rooms were very poorly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west Vancouver

Better than expected

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Cleaning of room is not as thorough as it should be.
Location: Great location, close to great restaurants, Lonsdale Quay Market, buses and seabus to downtown Vancouver.
We stayed for ten nights while our home in West Vancouver was being renovated. Arrived to find they'd lost our reservation - not a good start. Things went well after that. They upgraded us to a better room than we'd booked which was big, comfortable, complementary WiFi and very good hot breakfast. Very friendly and professional staff. Good linens, toiletries, coffee and tea in-room. Fabulous location - close to great restaurants, Lonsdale Quay Market, and the seabus and buses to downtown Vancouver. Parking under the hotel is $12/day. The hotel itself is older and slightly tired, but is great value for the area which is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Wonderfully located a stone's throw from the bus depot and Sea Bus terminal and on the 3rd floor of the Lonsdale Quay Marktet hall. I caught the skytrain from YVR airport and travelled transit right the way to the hotel. Perfect anytime of day and particularly simplified travel late at night, It is great to walk out of your room in the morning and shop for a very fresh breakfast from a variety of vendors. The decor of the rooms makes it look dated but they are lovely sized rooms and the bed was very comfortable, I had a great night's sleep. I arrived in very late on a wet Sunday night and the front desk staff were able to help me source a restaurant that delivered to my room. I like hotels with a funky feel, by that I mean irregular shapes, little details that give it features that make it different from the eveyday box room of a hotel, and this hotel checked those boxes. The cost of this hotel reflects the location rather than the hotel itself, but it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very attentive and as a result I have booked in to return at the end of the week with the plan to fully utilise the time to enjoy the room and explore the surrounding area.