Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jennings Lodge, OR.

Great location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Super clean, quiet, comfy rooms. Love the Keurig! Last visit I complained about the coffee for days... Discovered room service! Yes please!
Cons: We had hoped for a small fridge and microwave in our room.
Location: Close to shopping (downstairs) eateries (everywhere) and within walking distance of pubs and stores. The Seabus & Skytrain are a snap!
We found the location close to EVERYTHING we needed, food, pubs, shopping and transit. We had come for a Canucks hockey game and getting there was a cinch! Love love love Canadian hospitality. We only wished we had been able to stay a couple more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities that the market provides
Cons: Satisfied with everything and everyone.
Location: the market downstairs was great. Easy access to downtown via seabus. Cafes, restaurants, Shoppers Drug Mart, and various other useful things nearby.
Awesome location. Very easy to get to from the airport thanks to trains and seabus. Market downstairs was very handy and convenient. Staff was great and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Trip from island to mainland for concert

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Needed place to stay quick, plans changed for concert, got tickets online, great price for two days notice, first time driving in vancouver, found blue signs on street posts guiding us to hotel, that helped a ton by the way! Checked in watched tv, went to look for food downstairs, caught sea train(which is right outside hotel), went to concert, n back, showered, 1am need food, McDonald's just downstairs, slept till 4am, early day had to catch ferry to island for work, easy checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

old run down hotel. needs updating...

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: location to Vancouver Seabus Terminal
Cons: brighten up hallways...
Location: close to seabus
disappointing state of hotel; rundown condition, dark hallways, worn carpeting, poor lighting...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good loation

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Comfortable rooms, comfortable bed, good location close to many restaurants and the market downstairs has plenty of eating options for in room take out food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks

Lonsdale Quay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: comfortable room, good location
Cons: coridors look a bit grim - and belie the quality / cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Ideal location at Sea Bus terminal in North Vancouver. Good for trave to and fro the City with bonus of good views.
comfortable room, good location - easy to locate and only c 45 mins from airport by publis transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast BC

Poor!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that they put sheets and pillows out that were not scented, as I requested. And once I found it, I liked the location.
Cons: Update room, and clean and disinfect with a fine toothed comb.
The hotel was hard to find, and once I found it, the parking lot was even more difficult to find and access. When I mentioned this at check-in, the staff shrugged it off. My biggest disappointment was with the room: It was worn out and filthy! There was dust thick enough to write my name in on the dresser. The clock and bedside table had had something spilled on it long ago and never cleaned. The phone also had easily visible grunge on it...and I need glasses to see well close-up. The remote had grunge between the buttons, and the hair dried in the bathroom had grunge on the plug and receptacle. It was really quite disgusting. The toilet really didn't want to flush, and the shower drain backed up so I was standing in water during my shower. The staff did not tell me about the morning buffet, nor was there mention made of same in the in-room materials. AND there was demolition going on 20 feet from my window at check in. A Back-hoe knocking down a neighbouring building. At check-out, when I let the staff member know about the dirt, her response was 'Eww Gross!" and that was it. I will not stay there again, and will advise friends to stay away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, B.C. Canada

Very quiet hotel because it offers no amenities.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close to all other amenities because this one did not have any.
Cons: A lounge would be nice that is open for more than 2-3 hrs in the morning. How can it be called a Lounge when it only serves breakfast?
At one time this was a great hotel. At.... one ... time.... I will say this though, in the words of Thumper from Bambi.... .. 'cause if you can't say something nice, don't say anything else at all.... .it is a VERY quiet hotel.. No half drunk people in the halls after the lounge closes... ( Cause the lounge is ONLY OPEN FOR BREAKFAST!!)... How can they call it a lounge????.... NO clanging of plates or carts for delivering food... ( cause there is NO room service).. no newspaper under the door at 6 am... ( CAUSE they don't deliver one)... but... it does have a lovely view of downtown, Coal harbour, Stanley Park, the Lion's Gate Bridge as well as of course the main harbour. It's nice to sit here and see the massive ships slipping by as I sit and sip my coffee, (yes they do have in room coffee). Don't pay the hotel rate. use expedia because the regular rate is just not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good central location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very nice hotel. Free wi-fi, bathrobe, iron with iron board, good quality cofee maker and microwave oven were things in our room that made our stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was very good in a nice setting and a very helpful hostes/waitress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: LOTS of great shopping in the same building, and the prices aren't gouched as high as many other hotel/market places.
Cons: Wifi was unreliable and slow, went down for an hour or two at a time, 3 nights during my 6 night stay,
Location: Great area, lots of places to go hiking, and plenty to do for normal people that don't like that sort of thing.
The chair at the desk wasn't very comfortable and the WiFi wasn't reliable. If you come to this hotel I recommend bringing a mouse-pad if you don't use the touch-pad on your laptop; oh and they charge you for parking. Otherwise, no complaints.