Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

old run down hotel. needs updating...

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: location to Vancouver Seabus Terminal
Cons: brighten up hallways...
Location: close to seabus
disappointing state of hotel; rundown condition, dark hallways, worn carpeting, poor lighting...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good loation

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Comfortable rooms, comfortable bed, good location close to many restaurants and the market downstairs has plenty of eating options for in room take out food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks

Lonsdale Quay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: comfortable room, good location
Cons: coridors look a bit grim - and belie the quality / cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Ideal location at Sea Bus terminal in North Vancouver. Good for trave to and fro the City with bonus of good views.
comfortable room, good location - easy to locate and only c 45 mins from airport by publis transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast BC

Poor!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that they put sheets and pillows out that were not scented, as I requested. And once I found it, I liked the location.
Cons: Update room, and clean and disinfect with a fine toothed comb.
The hotel was hard to find, and once I found it, the parking lot was even more difficult to find and access. When I mentioned this at check-in, the staff shrugged it off. My biggest disappointment was with the room: It was worn out and filthy! There was dust thick enough to write my name in on the dresser. The clock and bedside table had had something spilled on it long ago and never cleaned. The phone also had easily visible grunge on it...and I need glasses to see well close-up. The remote had grunge between the buttons, and the hair dried in the bathroom had grunge on the plug and receptacle. It was really quite disgusting. The toilet really didn't want to flush, and the shower drain backed up so I was standing in water during my shower. The staff did not tell me about the morning buffet, nor was there mention made of same in the in-room materials. AND there was demolition going on 20 feet from my window at check in. A Back-hoe knocking down a neighbouring building. At check-out, when I let the staff member know about the dirt, her response was 'Eww Gross!" and that was it. I will not stay there again, and will advise friends to stay away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, B.C. Canada

Very quiet hotel because it offers no amenities.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close to all other amenities because this one did not have any.
Cons: A lounge would be nice that is open for more than 2-3 hrs in the morning. How can it be called a Lounge when it only serves breakfast?
At one time this was a great hotel. At.... one ... time.... I will say this though, in the words of Thumper from Bambi.... .. 'cause if you can't say something nice, don't say anything else at all.... .it is a VERY quiet hotel.. No half drunk people in the halls after the lounge closes... ( Cause the lounge is ONLY OPEN FOR BREAKFAST!!)... How can they call it a lounge????.... NO clanging of plates or carts for delivering food... ( cause there is NO room service).. no newspaper under the door at 6 am... ( CAUSE they don't deliver one)... but... it does have a lovely view of downtown, Coal harbour, Stanley Park, the Lion's Gate Bridge as well as of course the main harbour. It's nice to sit here and see the massive ships slipping by as I sit and sip my coffee, (yes they do have in room coffee). Don't pay the hotel rate. use expedia because the regular rate is just not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good central location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very nice hotel. Free wi-fi, bathrobe, iron with iron board, good quality cofee maker and microwave oven were things in our room that made our stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was very good in a nice setting and a very helpful hostes/waitress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: LOTS of great shopping in the same building, and the prices aren't gouched as high as many other hotel/market places.
Cons: Wifi was unreliable and slow, went down for an hour or two at a time, 3 nights during my 6 night stay,
Location: Great area, lots of places to go hiking, and plenty to do for normal people that don't like that sort of thing.
The chair at the desk wasn't very comfortable and the WiFi wasn't reliable. If you come to this hotel I recommend bringing a mouse-pad if you don't use the touch-pad on your laptop; oh and they charge you for parking. Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great deal for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the price to value, the amenities in and around the hotel,
Cons: They should tell folks about the security charge they submitted against whatever card you leave as the card 'on file' during your stay.
Location: the market/pier area below the hotel, access to the sea ferry to downtown Vancouver, other nearby restaurants
Room was as nice and clean as any other hotel I've stayed at with the extra bonus of sitting right on the water. The hotel is above the Quay Market place/mall and it offers a very nice selection of stores, food stalls, a brewery and is where the Seabus ferry dock is - this hotel is in North Vancouver right across from downtown Vancouver - you get a very nice view of the skyline from hotel/market pier area. The drive into downtown was easy and took about 15 minutes (with good to normal traffic) and the drive required that we take the Lions Gate Bridge which is where Stanley Park is. The park and views where excellent. Like other reviewer comments, I do see a 'pending' charge sitting on my credit card (it's been there for 3 days now) that is NOT for my actual room charge. I prepaid for my room on a separate card. They require a 'card on file' for security and incidentals' of which, I had none so since this charge has not posted, I'm going to wait until end of this week and if it is still showing as 'pending', I will call them and demand it get removed immediately. They do charge you $12 for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

Nice view and access

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great view of Vancouver skyline. Rooms were adequate & comfortable. Loved that there were plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The cafe staff was so polite and courteous. Only negative I can say was that the shops and restaurants below closed too early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Watch for extra charges

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The Expedia price looks low, but by the time you add all the fee's its another $20 dollars. Not sure what a "facility fee" is for. Parking is an additional $12, which is probably reasonable for Vancouver but it all adds up. However the location is nice: in with the Quay, on the water, great access to North Van, and if you are inclined, an easy trip on the sea bus to downtown Vancouver. Nice staff.