Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soCal

Perfectly satisfactory

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This was my fourth stay at the hotel. I use it for its proximity to my family. It's right at the Seabus terminal and above some decent shops and restaurants. Rooms are secure, roomy, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great hotel, close to many amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It's a little bit of a different experience than most hotels, but overall very good. It's a one minute walk and a short escalator ride from the Lonsdale bus and SeaBus station which connects you to down town and the sky train, or to Lynn Valley and Park Royal. There's also a ton of shopping and food. I recommend Little Tokyo if you like sushi, and Quattro di Gusto down the street for Italian. The room itself was quite nice, in need of a little update but still clean and elegant. There were some stains on the shower curtain and lamp shades though but that was minor. My only complaint is that the floor to ceiling windows on two of the walls overlooked a busy pedestrian walkway - the curtains were opaque enough that we had privacy, but it was unnerving. I'd recommend asking for a room on the east side or the fourth floor of at all possible. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Vancouver via public transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The desk staff seemed indifferent and the rooms we were given were very disappointing.
The last two times we have booked this hotel the rooms were very poorly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west Vancouver

Better than expected

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Cleaning of room is not as thorough as it should be.
Location: Great location, close to great restaurants, Lonsdale Quay Market, buses and seabus to downtown Vancouver.
We stayed for ten nights while our home in West Vancouver was being renovated. Arrived to find they'd lost our reservation - not a good start. Things went well after that. They upgraded us to a better room than we'd booked which was big, comfortable, complementary WiFi and very good hot breakfast. Very friendly and professional staff. Good linens, toiletries, coffee and tea in-room. Fabulous location - close to great restaurants, Lonsdale Quay Market, and the seabus and buses to downtown Vancouver. Parking under the hotel is $12/day. The hotel itself is older and slightly tired, but is great value for the area which is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Wonderfully located a stone's throw from the bus depot and Sea Bus terminal and on the 3rd floor of the Lonsdale Quay Marktet hall. I caught the skytrain from YVR airport and travelled transit right the way to the hotel. Perfect anytime of day and particularly simplified travel late at night, It is great to walk out of your room in the morning and shop for a very fresh breakfast from a variety of vendors. The decor of the rooms makes it look dated but they are lovely sized rooms and the bed was very comfortable, I had a great night's sleep. I arrived in very late on a wet Sunday night and the front desk staff were able to help me source a restaurant that delivered to my room. I like hotels with a funky feel, by that I mean irregular shapes, little details that give it features that make it different from the eveyday box room of a hotel, and this hotel checked those boxes. The cost of this hotel reflects the location rather than the hotel itself, but it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very attentive and as a result I have booked in to return at the end of the week with the plan to fully utilise the time to enjoy the room and explore the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonewall, Manitoba

Nice hotel close to all major transit facilities

Posted Apr 9, 2015
the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent value. I would recommend this hotel to others. It was also central to all modes of transportation to get around the city of Vancouver as well as North and West Vancouver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,Alberta

Nice location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Nice location right by the seabus terminal. Beautiful view of Vancouver and the bay. Watch ships come in and go. Good selection of small eateries.
Cons: No thermostat in the room so you had to keep adjusting the heat or A/C manually?
We were looking for a hotel in Vancouver and didn't want to pay too much. This one popped up and noticing it was a three star I adjusted my expectations. Being inside the Lonsdale Market was excellent, shopping, food and Shiatsu massage studio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, closeness to public transportation
Cons: Breakfast and Internet connection
Location: North of Vancouver right at the sea bus station and bus terminal. Seabus takes you to downtown in 15 minutes and to the airport in less than an hour.
Internet connection was never table through out 14 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved It!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: nothing
Location: Right by the Sea bus - easy to get over to Downtown.
The hotel was beautiful -loved the decorating - stayed in an executive suite. Loved the location -above a quaint market, right on the Harbour - beautiful view. It was also very quiet. The exercise room had a view of the Harbour, and also the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

ロンズデールキーマーケットの上

Posted Mar 25, 2015
ずいぶん昔にロンズデールキーマーケットに立ち寄っていた時に、ホテルを知り、次にバンクーバーに来たらここに泊まると決めていました。 空港から、カナダラインに乗ってウォーターフロント駅へ。そこからシーバスに乗って、ノースバンクーバーへ。着いたらそこがロンズデールキーマーケットです。電車、シーバスは空港から2ゾーン買えばそれでOK。動きやすいと思います。 部屋は、ウォーターフロントExecutive Room 1Queen bed 古いホテルだと思いますが、静かに過ごせてよかったです。部屋にウォーターサーバーがあるって、すごくよかったです。水を買いに行かなくていいし、部屋のコーヒーを飲むにも便利でした。冷蔵庫もあり、下のマーケットで買ったフルーツを冷やしておけました。電子レンジもあり、あたために使いました。 ウォーターフロントだったため、ホテルのフロア入り口から入って一番奥の方の部屋だったので、部屋まで遠かったですが、まあ、大きな問題ではありません。 ダウンタウンに行きたければシーバス、電車、バス。グラウスマウンテンに行くならバスターミナルから1本です。