Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted May 23, 2015
How wonderful to have the inviting market below our room. We were happy to buy daily fresh fruit for our room. Kids loved taking the seabus over to Gastown area several times...very convenient location. Our room was spacious, bright and clean. We were disappointed with the staff at front desk, not very helpful and not so welcoming. There is not a pool at this hotel but there would be no room as it is next to the water and above the market. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast

This hotel is close to the Seabus

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: The signage for the entrance.
Location: This hotel is located in a mall on the Lonsdale Quay. A fairly long walk will take you to the Sesbus but it is a quick ride across the harbor to Van.
The location as part of the Lonsdale Quay, is very good if you plan to use the Seabus into downtown Vancouver or have medical appointments near the Lion's Gate Hospital. Overall our experience was okay. However, it is very difficult to find the entrance to this hotel. If you are driving, the entrance sign is fairly small (on a sign that indicates the Quay parking) and is easily overlooked when you are searching for a "Hotel Sign" entrance. After driving around the area several times, we finally parked and walked into the Mall (and found the entrance on the second floor) to inquire as to how to find the parking. Other hotel guests who were waiting in line to register were kind enough to explain the procedure. Our room turned out to be in a grand location as it was on the front corner which has a lovely view or would have been if a huge TV wasn't placed in the window obstructing most of the view. Another disappointment was having to have our breakfast in our room rather that the designated breakfast room because we didn't have a table to eat at. Also, it is unfortunate that the noise from the adjacent construction is quite intrusive. However, I am sure the construction is temporary. Overall we enjoyed our stay and found the staff we dealt with were most pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Hotel was okay, pretty much what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff very slow
Location: excellent
Wonderful place , location and breakfast very good atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sea to Sky

Great place to stay if seeing a show in Vancouver

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms could be a bit updated.
Location: great views and easy access to downtown.
We enjoying staying here when visiting Vancouver to see a show. Convenient to Sea Bus and Sky Train - easy to get back after the show as well. Highly recommend if looking for convenience and don't want to park downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton

Convenient for sea bus.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice view and convenient location.
Cons: The bathroom could be upgraded and there was a noise, which was likely the air conditioning for the building, that was quite loud.
Location: Market place, restaurants and sea bus to downtown Vancouver.
Only there for less than 24 hrs but enjoyed the stay. Finding the parking for the hotel was difficult as it was a small underground entrance (as opposed to a front drive) which also served the market. I had to stop and phone the front desk to find out how to access it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom falkland bc

Beautiful hotel close to the marina

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: More choices for a light breakfast at the restraunt if you are leaving before the market opens
We were upgraded , the room was beautiful, the only down side was that staff was not to knowledgeable about the area. The staff at the restaurant was very friendly. However the choices for an early morning breakfast were limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Everything was first class hotel except the WiFi

Posted May 16, 2015
The facilities and location are spectacular. Rooms are wonderful. Unfortunately, every night the WiFi dies, likely because capacity is too low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooks Alberta

Road trip to Vancouver

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location, right on the water,ferry to downtown at your door step. Markets downstairs.
Cons: Pillows on the beds are the only thing I can complain about, they were the lumpy and hard.
Location: Markets are right under you, shipyard area within walking, we stayed during the week but I would have liked to see the weekend festivities
For the price for three night stay we were a bit concerned as they were extremely good, but booked based on reviews. It was the right decision for sure, location is great,being above market was great experience.walked to three different resturants for dinner each night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Parking, maintenance and service

Posted May 13, 2015
Access to parking is difficult to find. No Hotel Parking signs were found. Staff seemed to not care of knew they could do nothing about it. The room was clean and well appointed. Beautiful location and access to shops and services.