Ratings based on 1,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, Ontario

Internet and Breakfast Issues

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location View Easy access to Seabus Variety of local restaurants
Cons: INTERNET!!! Have a backup system for servers who unable to arrive to work on time, whether due to illness or sleeping in
The Internet connection was absolutely horrible during my three day stay at the end of July/15. My laptop was kicked out every 5 minutes, so I needed to go back into the settings every time in an effort to reconnect. I even tried hard wiring with an Ethernet cable with no improvements. It was a complete waste of my time, very frustrating and the simplest emailing tasks took up most of my free time. The second issue was breakfast on the last morning of my stay. Breakfast started at 7:00am. When I arrived at 7:30am, the single server had not arrived for work, so no one was allowed to order breakfast. The front desk was nice enough to remove the breakfast fee from my bill (after a bit of coaxing). Once again, the unexpected event took up the free time I had before a client meeting, while I shuffled to Timmy's for a less appealing meal. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the location and convenience so close to the Seabus for connecting directly to the airport ... hassle-free. And the view was great, allowing me to work on the balcony with my laptop (while continuously reconnecting to the Internet) into the late evening hours and watch harbour activity into the night darkness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, good location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good staff, convenient location, easy access to shopping, food, transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ウォーターフロントにあり、バンクーバー市内にも便利

Posted Jul 29, 2015
このホテルはウォーターフロントに位置しており、ロケーションとして素晴らしい!しかも、バンクーバー市内に水上バスを使えば10分ほど到着できるので、便利です!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel more suitable for backpackers.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: A complete makeover
Location: Ideally situated for sea us to downtown.Lively market in complex
Hotel generally tired a nd scruffy. Breakfast awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria to North Vancouver : Helijet and Sea Bu

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The view from our room was great and the room itself was excellent.
Cons: The side entrance near the terminal needs attention. I realize it may be on other property but the steps up are in poor shape.
We had a delightful short visit to North Vancouver to see our son on his birthday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible wifi - Not ideal for business travelers

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: wifi connection
If you are traveling on business or need access to a fairly consistent and/or relatively quick wifi connection, this is not the hotel for you. We stayed 4 nights and experienced non-existent/intermittent wifi the entire time. Management claimed the situation was being fixed and they had called "the wifi company", but it did not improve during the course of our stay. Aside from that, it's a nice place to stay and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a Great Food Market.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Easy access to public transportation. Lots to see around the hotel.
Cons: Better communication with the patrons.More effort into understanding the questions even though there are other patrons waiting.Line will move faster.
Location: Close to the market. There's a great meat place that sells hot lunches too. If you love meat, go there and bring a friend. Portion is big.
The hotel was nice and comfortable, but they double charged me on my credit card after Expedia had already charged my card which I didn't appreciate. No one told me when I checked out at the counter and was told that my pre-deposit was refunded to me on my credit card. Good thing I checked the billing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Location, location. location.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude, advertise on website one is to supply own wash cloth. Gut the room. Take grotty soap dispenser off tub surround.
Location: Location is central to many activities; both outdoor and cultural.
I would never return to this hotel. The room was unacceptable and the staff could not have cared less. The room was in dire need of refurbishment and a thorough cleaning. The ceiling had huge patches / stain marks that required addressing, the wall required repainting. Another wall was splashes with some substances - a wash would work well. The carpet was missing in several areas, the bar fridge needed defrosting, the toilet could not be used without closing door, the AC sounded like an aircraft at take-off, as did the ventilation in the bathroom - makes sleeping difficult. No wash clothes to be found and the large spider in the tub was the cherry on top of it all. Please DO NOT call guests after 9:00 pm to check on how their room is as guest may be asleep due to any number of reasons - jet lagged from flight, medical treatment or whatever reason. Please exhibit some concern at front desk when issues are raised - or at least feign interest in clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Osaka

ノースバンクーバーのホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: 交通の便が良いところ
Cons: 部屋にキッチンがあれば、最高ですが、せめてレンジを置いていただくと快適になると思います。
Location: ノースバンクーバー近辺 シーバスの駅、バスステーションに近く、バンクーバーの観光にはすごく便利です。
シーバスで、ウオーターフロントから15分程度で到着できます。シーバスの駅から徒歩5分でマーケットの上がホテルです。 交通の便がよく、ホテルの下がマーケットですので、すごく便利です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, cA

Excellent location! Customer service could improve

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, loved the wee balcony overlooking the water, loved the size of the room, three adults easily fit.
Cons: Customer service lacking. Seemed not to understand what I was saying which seemed odd
Location: The MARKET the MARKET the MARKET and very accessible to Whistler, Capilano area etc.
LOVED staying on the North Shore for a change. LOVED the market below and the options for food. Disappointed that there wasn't much available after 7pm -- things shut down early even on the weekend. My room wasn't ready at check in so I stored my luggage in my parents' room (which was available) as we were heading to the game. When I came back, I had to BEG for attention at the front desk to check in. I stood at the front desk and WAITED for someone to acknowledge me, they were chatting in the back -. THEn when the opi rang, the person came to the front, answered the phone without even acknowledging I was standing there. Then, when I required an hour late check in for a business meeting, the front desk started phoning my room at noon and interrupting my meeting to demand I leave (even though nobody was outside to clean my room, they were all busy cleaning other rooms). They were seriously panicked by this, which is not professional given that many other chains allow for a late check in when necessary. The rooms were very comfortable, the sea bus very accessible, and the rest of the property was great. They could have used a late night bar/restaurant attached.