Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location and parking but that was it

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The location right next to the sea bus and near to the market was excellent. For the Hotel itself, the room and general condition of the hotel was very poor. We stayed for 7 nights and not once during the time was the hallway vacuumed. Our room was not clean when we arrived and the daily maid service was very limited. The air conditioning was extremely noisy and the sink did not drain properly. All in all it was not a good experience. The hotel could be a real gem if there was money invested in upgrading the general condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: close to seabus and Lonsdale area
Stayed one night with great eateries across the street and around the corner. Located near the old shipyards which now host community events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Perfect location for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We chose this hotel based both on its terrific location and its reasonable rates, even during peak season. Located over a public market, beside the SeaBus terminal and close to many restaurants and shops, this was a very pleasant place to stay. The room was very clean, if a little worn. The closet door would often jam open and the bathroom looked very dated and overlooked, save for a newer counter. The air conditioner (which we used sparingly) was also very noisy, though it worked very well. That being said, the room was spacious and comfortable and offered interesting views of the shoreline and waters. Despite its little imperfections, we quite liked this hotel and would certainly consider staying here again on our next visit to Greater Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Vancouver adventure

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good location in north Vancouver for easy access to Capilano Bridge Park and Grouse Mountain. Close to ferry and bus terminal. Cheap guest laundry. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good well situated Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
No Problems, pleasant stay, nice room and good easy access location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Area

Great location, great service, great room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, views, staff, quality, value
We expected the Lonsdale Quay Hotel would be a jump-off point for our North Vancouver adventures. Little did we expect to want to stay in the area and our room to supplement our other adventures. Our room was comfortable and clean. I was concerned that noise could be a problem from all the activities in the area, but once the windows were closed, the room became our own comfortable spot. We're looking forward to another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Unique harbor side hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Last stop after AK vac and cruise. We really enjoyed. Plus the bkst was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the harbour front.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quietness and cleanliness.
Cons: Only complaint is the outdated air conditioning, I could not get the right adjustment so we were either too hot or too cold
Location: A quick walk and seabus ride to the city and many other attractions. Very easy to travel around various destinations.
A quiet hotel that was great for a relaxing vacation. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice location, clean and quiet

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: An ocean view
Location: The market, nice restaurants, and very convenient. Great connections to bus, sea bus and sky train.
Nice clean, comfortable room. We chose this location to visit family and for its convenient location, making travel to the ferry and airport a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victorial

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location and great view of harbour. Small and relatively simple hotel but had everything we needed, parking, bike storage, small restaurant for breaky
Location: located above the Quay market with lots of vendors, fruit/veggie stand, and places to eat. Seabus terminal downstairs, minutes from Grouse mtn
My nine year old daughter and I stayed there for 3 nights with plans to go to Grouse mtn and Stanley park. late check in was no problem and the front desk staff had a safe place to store our bikes until we needed them. Breakfast vouchers were included in our booking price and there is a small restaurant on site ( I think only open for breakfast) with a great view that made for an easy start to the day. Wait staff was professional yet warm and friendly. Great food. Even had room service one morning and it was fast and delicious. Parking under hotel is convenient and only $12 a day. Grouse mtn was a 15min drive and we had a great day exploring. Second day we took our bikes on the sea bus (terminal located below hotel) and biked around Stanley park and it was so easy to get there and back. We just kept our bikes in the room with us for the last night as there was lots of room. So much going on in that area and enjoyed just walking around and taking in the beautiful views of the harbour. We will definitely be back!