Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire. UK.

Best place to stay on North Shore

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic location, on waterfront, above market. Decor and fittings are a little tired but the location is worth the cost. Down to the market for breakfast, fresh fruit, toast, great coffee, eggs, great view, people watching, boat watching, float plane watching. In the evening, great food in the Cheshire Cheese and other nearby pub/restaurants. Transport links to everywhere. Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Islands

Perfect location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to get off Seabus, meet friends over Quay snacks. I liked openable windows, view of docks and boats and people enjoying the Plaza.
Cons: Minor communication lapses perhaps--for instance, useful to flag morning check-out staff with any relevant info.
Location: The Quay shops and plaza, but also as gateway to rest of North Shore.
Check-in was efficient, staff was pleasant. A phone-call from desk to ask how I liked the room and if I needed anything replaced printed info ("how to work the lights" would have been helpful!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

An OK hotel in an industrial location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great people watching on the quay.
Cons: Customer service, staff that are enthusiastic about their work.
Location: See above
My husband and I spent two nights here after spending 3 glorious days and nights in Victoria in a very upscale hotel in downtown. The Lonsdale Quay was a disappointment. From the parking garage that was poorly marked to the rather blase and indifferent welcome from the desk staff, we found the setting rather run down and seedy. The room over looked the shipyards. The Market shops were typical tourist vendors. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Great hotel. Close to transportation.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The fact that is was convenient to the market and the Friday night activities. Transit was close and easy to use.
Cons: Our water cooler in our room leaned to one side and didn't keep the water cool.
Location: Market and restaurants on the main floor. Friday night entertainment was fabulous with lots of food trucks, a band and kiosks for trinkets.
The hotel was great, staff were really good. The only issue we had was the water cooler in the room didn't stand straight and it didn't keep the water cool. That is truly our only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel but can improve on room cleanliness.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Good, convenient location. Amenities in close proximity. Upgraded to honeymoon suite with large balcony and excellent view of the harbor and downtown.
Cons: The room was not properly cleaned, particularly the shower area which didn't appear to have been cleaned prior to our arrival. Also very dusty.
Location: Shopping, eating, transport across the harbor to downtown.
Overall good facilities, convenient shopping, excellent coffee and eating just downstairs at the Market. Nice view of the harbor and downtown. Caught the sea bus just next door. Friendly staff, and since it was our first stay at this hotel, we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite with large balcony and excellent view, particularly appreciated for the Canada Day fireworks. Our only disappointment and discomfort was the condition of the room. Overall very dusty and the shower area in particular had not been cleaned prior to our arrival, nor during our 5 night stay. We appreciated the upgrade but looked like the room was not made ready or otherwise hastily prepared prior to our arrival. Definite improvement required here from cleaning staff and management. I travel a lot and accommodations at most of the hotels I use are immaculately clean. The Lonsdale Quay came highly recommended hence our decision to stay there but this aspect was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lummi Island, WA

Fabulous view

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I must admit, the upgrade to the HUGE honeymoon suite might be coloring my judgement! We are cheap retirees and have never splurged like this before. But it was worth every penny of the $200/night & we had rented another room for my son & his family as well. The location (right by the Seabus), the view and the service was all 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel close to sea bus and downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent and parking was available while we cruised from Canada Place in Vancouver.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is surrounded by different kinds of retail shops and smaller merchants on the ground floor of the market. Bus transportation available.
This is a well maintained hotel with a well-trained staff. We enjoyed the location and quick access by sea bus to downtown Vancouver. Many people of all ages enjoy the area overlooking the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice older style hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The market down below. Fresh fruit every day and a refrigerator to store it in!
Cons: Rooms are fairly small, but comfortable enough.
Location: Right next to the SeaBus to which drops off right at GasTown in Vancouver. Upstairs from great market. Big park just a couple blocks away.
Came for a four-night stay during teacher training in West Vancouver. Room was a bit dated, certainly not as modern as the other hotel around the corner which sported a big gym and pool. Room was clean and service was great. Refrigerator and wifi (two things I was looking for) both worked well. Rates were cheaper here, even with the upgraded room with a view. It was nice to be above the wonderful market. I would stay again, but if I brought may family, I might look for a more modern place with bigger rooms and gym/pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The views, the location.
Cons: Furniture is a little lacklustre.
Location: Seabus right beside, full market below the hotel, restaurants, anything you could want.
The views are outstanding, the room is surprisingly spacious, the price is reasonable, the location is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good for the price and location, loved the stores in the little mall at the base of the hotel.