Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irving from Seattle

High class hotel at a (at the time) discount

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We wanted to stay in a "nice" place for a 3-day weekend. This hotel REALLY filled the bill. Everything about this place is first rate - except the elevators. The elevator to the garage was "being upgraded" and the 2 regular elevators were rachety (shook) while in motion and coming to a stop. The light outside one of them did not work. This may sound nitpicky, but it was, in fact, somewhat unnerving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D.C. from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, decent location for walkers.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to train station.
Cons: Work out facility.
Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and knowledgable. Seawall and convention center are a 10 minute walk, but the train station is 1 minute away. Very convenient for those that like to use public transportation. Elevators are extremely slow, and workout facility needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

metrolpolitan hotel review

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: everything,
Cons: 2nd elevator was broken, took a little longer than I would have liked to have to wait.
Location: great location. within walking distance of shops, museums. People watching, etc.
fabulous. clean, very friendly, great location. very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from L

Central Location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It's a great, cozy hotel. It is slightly dated and old but the staff is friendly and the beds are super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I booked this hotel a few weeks before my trip through the Expedia App and got a pretty good deal. Great location to th areas of Vancouver we were going to, which was the Hockey Arena. Very friendly and helpful staff and and enjoyable stay over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Went up to Vancouver for a couple of days and stayed here. The hotel was nice and the staff very friendly. Nothing I could think of to complain about. Also, very close to everything in downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garbear from Vegas

Great centrally located hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were exceptional
Cons: n/a
Location: very centrally located
This is a world class facility with a top notch staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Wiedricks from W

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I had an awesome experience at this hotel. The only thing I would improve was the iPod Dock it was for the older iPods. But nevertheless my experience was great. I was literally right across from the pacific mall! And very close to Robson Street and the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wen

Great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanness.
Close to everything in down town Vancouver. Very nice staffs. It's not a new hotel, but the room is very clean. Would like to stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - No surprises

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: All of the amenities were as promised. We enjoyed the fitness center, pool and squash courts. Found everyone friendly.
Cons: While the room price through Expedia was reasonable, this was not true for their parking - $40 a day and their standard room service breakfast at $24
Location: Fabulous location; downtown core; easy access anywhere
Overall pleased with our stay. The room was comfortable. The hotel is a little dated, and we found traffic noise intrusive after midnight (and we were on the ninth floor!). But all in all I would agree with the 4 star rating.