Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Lovely, well-kept room with fantastic city views in a top-notch hotel. Great location to walk to waterfront, Gastown, and Robson Street shops and restaurants. Even within walking distance of Stanley Park and Granville Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great location, hotel was very nice! Perfect spot to be right in the middle of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent downtown location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, convenient location, free WiFi, indoor pool, large room w/ balcony, large bathroom w/ separate shower stall and tub, nice decor.
Cons: The flatscreen TV was on a table that placed it a little too low for comfortable viewing in bed.
Location: Downtown, convenient to public transit, walking distance to Canada Place, Granville St. pedestrian mall, Robson St. shopping, restaurants, and Gastown
Booked this hotel based on the location, and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. It is a smaller downtown hotel (18 floors) that was originally a Mandarin Oriental Hotel property. It was designed using Feng Shui to arrange the rooms and lobby. There is an elaborate Chinese temple carving in the lobby in the form of a 2 sided screen about 10 feet by 7 feet with hundreds of detailed individual scenes carved of camphor wood and covered with 24K gold leaf. It is quite amazing. There are also 2 carved stone lions on either side of the entrance that are supposed to bring good luck when you rub their foreheads in passing. Our room was good sized with a king bed and a small balcony. It is a nice change from many hotels where the windows don't even open. The alarm clock was iPod ready, the bedside tables had switches to control the bedside lights as well as the room lights. The room lights could also be turned on or off by a switch at the door. Very convenient. Free in-room WiFi was fast and reliable, and free use of the printers and copiers in the business center was nice. Use of the lap pool, whirlpool and exercise center were included. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was fresh fruit in our room twice during our stay, and they provided complimentary bottled water every day. They provided turndown service while we were out at dinner every evening, a very nice touch. We would absolutely return here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: great shopping, restaurants, close to water front
it was okay I was excepting more, it seemed dated but clean, close to the city and a few blocks away from the water front, work out room small but good equipment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place, bogged down by price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but when we were there the staff was very cordial, the room was extremely comfortable, and the fitness facility great. We did not attend the restaurant. My only complaint would be the excessive price per night; however, this excessive price seemed to be on par with other hotels in downtown Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to park and water front

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cost of parking at the hotel was expensive. Pool was nice. Our room had a small patio with actable and chairs to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location and rate

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Central, downtown location. Upscale furnishing.
Diva at the Met is a well-known Vancouver restaurant, but I'd never stayed at the hotel property previously. Their excellent rate enticed me, and I'm happy I tried it. The hotel is a classic upscale property, not too cold and modern, with staff who genuinely care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff was very attentive.
Cons: The pillows could be a little stiffer, but they were still ok.
Location: A downtown mall is across the street, the Gaslight district is within easy walking distance, and Stanley Park is close enough to walk to.
Lots of shopping, within walking distance to the waterfront and Gaslight district. The indoor workout room, swimming pool and hot tub were fantastic. The pool has 3 lanes for lap swimming. The bed was very comfortable. Our concierge, Oliver, was most helpful in making dinner reservations on the waterfront with a window table with only 24 hours notice at Cardero's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here one night at the end of our BC road trip. Chose it for the location, smack bang in the centre of the city, right next to the Canada line to the airport. The room was a bit dated, but plush and very well kept indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cruise ships

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close and convenient to the cruise ship terminal. Clean and helpful staff