Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: great shopping, restaurants, close to water front
it was okay I was excepting more, it seemed dated but clean, close to the city and a few blocks away from the water front, work out room small but good equipment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place, bogged down by price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but when we were there the staff was very cordial, the room was extremely comfortable, and the fitness facility great. We did not attend the restaurant. My only complaint would be the excessive price per night; however, this excessive price seemed to be on par with other hotels in downtown Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to park and water front

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cost of parking at the hotel was expensive. Pool was nice. Our room had a small patio with actable and chairs to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location and rate

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Central, downtown location. Upscale furnishing.
Diva at the Met is a well-known Vancouver restaurant, but I'd never stayed at the hotel property previously. Their excellent rate enticed me, and I'm happy I tried it. The hotel is a classic upscale property, not too cold and modern, with staff who genuinely care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff was very attentive.
Cons: The pillows could be a little stiffer, but they were still ok.
Location: A downtown mall is across the street, the Gaslight district is within easy walking distance, and Stanley Park is close enough to walk to.
Lots of shopping, within walking distance to the waterfront and Gaslight district. The indoor workout room, swimming pool and hot tub were fantastic. The pool has 3 lanes for lap swimming. The bed was very comfortable. Our concierge, Oliver, was most helpful in making dinner reservations on the waterfront with a window table with only 24 hours notice at Cardero's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here one night at the end of our BC road trip. Chose it for the location, smack bang in the centre of the city, right next to the Canada line to the airport. The room was a bit dated, but plush and very well kept indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cruise ships

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close and convenient to the cruise ship terminal. Clean and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great hotel close to the sights

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Hop off hop on trolley Brewery shops Granville island ferry first thing in the morning
It was perfect, couldn't be better Close to everything within walking Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great staff and great location.
I have stayed at this hotel on two recent trips to Vancouver. Staff are great and the location is centrally located and easily accessible by transit from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is located in a perfect spot to be able to park the car and walk around! The room was clean and comfortable.