Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

small but nice

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: close to Cruise Port, only 7mins away. Restaurants inside were good! Bed mattress was good and comfortable!
Location: downtown don't know about things to do near by, only stayed overnight
Staff was very helpful with luggage and everything else. Nice that restaurants were inside as we only staying overnight to catch a Cruise the next day. Even though it was small accomidations were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient Location to everything downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms could be updated
This hotel is in a good location - close to everything. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself is very small and a little tired and noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible first room, but staff recitfied

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room that I was first given was horrible. Second floor, stuffy, noisy, thread bare towels - not what I expected from the brochure or what I was paying. My daughter and I spent a sleepless night, the toilet clogged the next morning, and I was not happy. I approached staff to change our room at no extra cost which they accommodated. The second room was on the fourth floor which gave us a more peaceful rest at night. I appreciated the change as we were at the Moda for four nights. Staff also ensured we had a taxi for an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Centrally located

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Central location, very helpful and kind staff. They very graciously held our luggage wen we came early and departed late. Wifi easily accessible.
Cons: Include breakfast and add a couple of easy chairs to the room. Electric outlets were hard to come by.....not sure if that could be fixed..
Location: Close to shopping, and ethnic fast food. Sports bar handy. Hop on Hop Off 2-3 easy blocks away..
Very helpful staff, the Moda has attached : a gourmet restaurant, a bar , a sports bar and a liquor store. All very convenient. Centrally located to Hop On Hop Off tour buses. The room was disappointing, with no comfortable chairs and an odd placement for toilet paper. Get it before you sit down. Good bed. Slow elevators. Overpriced with no included breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
we had to pay for parking so we could check in, in order to re park at the hotel parking spot. with all the one way streets it was quite a hassle. also the hotel sign was very small and not likely to be seen while driving
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel is located in the heart of downtown and close to pretty much everywhere. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta.

Lovely tiny hotel - reminded me of Europe

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Tiny and suited my needs, a good 15 to 20 min walk to all the trending areas in Vancouver. The rooms are on the smaller side and attractive. Only downside for the room I stayed in, was a air filtering system outside are window, that we could hear at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Good location, high priced, as Vancouver is.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price!!!!!
Location: Short taxi ride to the cruise ship pier.
We were wanting something within a short taxi ride from the Amtrak train station and to the cruise ship pier. This place fit our needs. It was a nice enough hotel, but way overpriced, in my opinion! It was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was very small! There was no place to put toiletries! No shelves, simply no place to set anything! Good thing we were only there one night. Also, there was no free breakfast, and their restaurant was expensive. We walked maybe 3 to 4 blocks to a McDonald's! It worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: everything is accessible- shopping, hotels, restaurants, bars, clubs, transportation and site worth seeing
close to shopping, sites, restaurants, bars, clubs, and transportation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely art deco decor but sadly lacking

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Decor and UVA
Cons: Parking and wiring
Key card might work, TV didn't work along with lights and sockets on that wall. Parking difficult with no dedicated spot while checking in. Parking in the next block and carry your bags to the hotel. Parking looks secure but isn't as my car windows were smashed. Nothing missing because I left nothing in it.