Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good rate

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Clean, breakfast has a lot of variety. The staff provide coupon to Callipano Suspension Bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice average motel close to Stanley Park.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Close to Stanley Park. They do need to upgrade there beds though. Very firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

nice hotel for a quick stay but wished was longer

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: clean, good air conditioning (temperature), nice location and good friendly staff
Cons: parking space was tight and breakfast could be served a bit later then 9:30
Location: PNE, shopping, beaches
We needed a hotel for going to the PNE and usually stayed at another nearby hotel but their prices were sooo high and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. We had the business suite so was roomy and wish we stayed longer to enjoy the pool. The only thing I wish was the breakfast was served later then 9:30 for us late sleepers and also that the parking was bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Thank you for your review! We hope that your time at the PNE was fantastic. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our service quality and hope that you will consider us again for next year's PNE! (We might even consider lengthening the breakfast duration.) Sincerely, Steven
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location and access to down town. reasonably priced.
Pleasant stay, good location. Room was quite. Service was pleasant and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good location for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I had accidentally booked the wrong dates and the receptionists were remarkably helpful and changed them without charge. I was very impressed with the service. This hotel is only a short bus ride into town - under 15mins anytime of day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are always happy to help our customers as best as we can and we thank you for your kind review. We hope that you will come stay with us again! Sincerely, Steven
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Room was OK

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pool are was good
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: It is a good location in north Vancouver
The room was Ok, needs updating. The motel door did not close properly which would be drafty on a cold night and there was quite a bit of road noise. Carpets and windows are old and show signs of ware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your review. As a long established business we are constantly in search of ways to update our facilities. Recently, we have upgraded our breakfast patio area and many of our guests have enjoyed the comforting space to enjoy their hot breakfast, or relax during the afternoon. We hope that you will come visit us again during your next trip to Vancouver! Sincerely, Steven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
All the staff was very friendly! Great service!! Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that could use improvement is the functionality of the breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Mindy, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Vancouver and wish you all the best. We will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the staff. Sincerely, Steven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very close to Stanley Park

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent location, rent a bike and ride to Stanley and downtown. Clean, nice staff and a great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We hope that you will book with us again during your next visit to the West Coast! Sincerely, Steven
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Only thing is location close to Capilano Suspention Bridge.
Cons: Everything
Location: Capilano Suspention Bridge
I stayed at this hotel one night, but my family couldn't sleep at all. It's damp and smelly too much. It doesn't have electricity hole to charge mibile phones. When I used drier and microwave together, all power went off. A staff restored it after telling me not to use electiricy together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for the smell of the room that you were staying in and we will take better care during our room inspections in order to rectify such things. We do however provide many items for our guests' usage during their stay, such as various types of adapters for Europe or Asia. We hope that you have a safe trip back to the east coast. Sincerely, Steven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Great location for our stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean and the pool was lovely.
Cons: The upper level walkway could be power washed.
Location: Earls and Sushi Man were hits with us for food. We really enjoyed Grouse Mountain up and back. Lovely area.
Very friendly staff, decent continental breakfast. Will definitely stay with you again, thank you. Cheryl
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found everything to your satisfaction and wish you a wonderful day. We hope to see you during your next trip! Sincerely, Steven