Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonville, WA.

Close to Capilano Bridge

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Capilano.
Cons: Update the carpeting.
Location: Restaurants close by. Not as crowded as downtown Vancouver.
It was OK. Breakfast was tasty for a hotel breakfast. Pool was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than the Grouse

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For sure better than the Grouse, for only a few dollars more. Good pool, good free breakfast, comfy beds. Only complaint, housekeeping kept harassing my wife and 2 year old to leave even though I had confirmed a late check out with front desk staff. Housekeeping didnt bother to check instead bothered my family. They lost a tip over that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great room for a great price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed here for two nights visiting a friend in North Vancouver. Room were clean! Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Front desk people were not very friendly but housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to a couple of restaurants and shopping and great places to hike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!
Cons: EVERYTHING HAS ALWAYS WORKED FOR ME!
Location: It is close to Stanley Park just over Lion's Gate Bridge, ample shopping nearby, close access to Trans-Canada 1/99 for trips to Whistler, ferries.
I stayed there three days and it is always a convenient place to stay. Close access to Vancouver and Trans-Canada 1. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Internet works fine and. is free. Free breakfast from 06:30 to 09:30. Fr.ee newspaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Hi Phil, Thank you for your review! Many of guests appreciate our hotel's location. We hope that your trip was a marvelous and memorable one. Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Okanagan BC

Great Overnight stay before catching the ferry

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was very easy to find. Check in was fast and the staff were great. The room was very clean and we were more than pleased. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you managed to book a room with us for your short layover. Our staff are always eager to serve all of our customers. Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Toronto

Good location, clean room and cheap price

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Near shopping mall AND supermarket. Gas station asides. Capilano bridge is near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our establishment and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Calgary, Alberta

Nice affordable place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For Vancouver it is in a great spot to get just about anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for rating us! We hope that your trip to Vancouver was pleasant. Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our visit.
Location: Vancouver was only 15 minutes. Stanley Park is a must. Lonsdale Market is also a great place to visit but a terrific place in the Van Dusen Gardens.
Stayed here to visit the sites in Vancouver. I felt like it was a great location. It was a little tough trying to get across the bridge but basically it was an easy commute. The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was very good and also a good variety. I would recommend for anyone to stay here. Oh, almost forgot...the rates were very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We hope that you will choose us for your future stays! Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to several Vancouver attractions

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Close to Grouse Mountain, Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge. Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast options are great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you enjoyed our various breakfast options, including eggs, sausages and toast! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Singapore

Hotel away from downtown but accessible by bus,

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Its location where we m The friendly atmosphere during breakfast. Many foreign travellers.
Cons: A safe at every room to put your valuables.
Location: Walk to the nearest Mall. Walk up to Stanley Park.
Using a day pass, we hopped into a bus behind the hotel which takes us downtown to Vancouver city. There we went by sky-train to the various interesting places. Going back to the hotel we took the train to Waterfront, then a sea-bus, ie. ferry to Lonsdale quay where the Market Place. Did some shopping and food before hoping a bus No 246 which took us back to our hotel at North West Vancouver Hotel. ..This is our mode of transportation for the next 4-5 days to see the sights of Vancouver during our stay at the hotel. Very nice and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the thoroughly written review! While our public transport system may not be as state-of-the-art as Singapore's, our hotel staff are able to provide our guests with the most efficient ways of moving around the city, whether it is by bus, seabus or the skytrain. We hope that your stay in Canada was memorable. Sincerely,