Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The place is a dump....................how can this place be called a hotel??????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: what about nothing????
the entry door was dirty....and so the room...............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Comfortable hotel close to Capilano suspension bri

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast. Pool is small but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Decent motel, great staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Near downtown with a quick drive or cab ride

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Had microwave, fridge.
Cons: Water was cold for a bit on sunday morning when I think majority of folks showering
Location: We had a concert in downtown to go to plus we wanted to check out some of the parks and waterfront. central location
Staff helpful, good location for what we planned to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Ok. Kann man hingehen.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Das hotel ist durchschnittlicher standard und überraschte weder positiv noch negativ. Frühstk war gut (z.b. Frisches obst). Drum herum ist nichts los. Aber lage zu grouse mountain und capilano suspension bridge ist super. Wir würden es freunden zwar nicht weiterenpfehlen, aber auch nicht davon abraten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Horrible treatment by staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Will never book this hotel again. Staff cold, unfeeling and certainly not in the "HOSPITALITY" business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location off No 1 in North Van

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel was in good location for us for recent weekend stay. Everything was good. The breakfast was busy at times poorly organized. Eggs were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic location close to shopping, hiking!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nice hot breakfast. Loved eating outside under the heaters suspended above the tables!
Location: Shopping, Baden Powell trail
Loved this place. It's a bit older but everything was clean and well maintained. No complaints here. The staff were amazing and the included breakfast was a lovely bonus with delicious fresh cut fruit and hot items. I love the location, walked to the huge shopping mall nearby with the Whole Foods store. Also we ran the entire 50 km Baden Powell trail and my son was able to use this as a perfect "base camp" to drive from to shuttle us to Horseshoe Bay and pick us up at Deep Cove!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Free parking right outside my room.
Cons: The drain in our shower was clogged, and the deadbolt on our door was broken.
Location: Good location for attractions in North Vancouver and downtown Vancouver.
Room was average, but hotel staff were super helpful. I talked to the front desk almost every morning before heading out for the day. They gave me very useful tips on how to use transit and nice places to visit.