Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from interoir B.C.

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was only 1 nite but very comfortable and breakfast choices were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooks, AB

Nice hotel for this price.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: swimming pool
We stayed in this hotel in july. for the price we paid everything was ok. kids liked swimming pool very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Islands

good value in Vancouver

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff are very nice and helpful
Cons: breakfast area not big enough; TV wouldn't turn on and had to get help several times
Location: Great location for visiting Stanley Park and downtown
not enough room to eat breakfast although the food was good; easy access to tourist sites .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonville, WA.

Close to Capilano Bridge

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Capilano.
Cons: Update the carpeting.
Location: Restaurants close by. Not as crowded as downtown Vancouver.
It was OK. Breakfast was tasty for a hotel breakfast. Pool was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Puff, Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your feedback and hope that your trip from the states to Canada was fantastic. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than the Grouse

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For sure better than the Grouse, for only a few dollars more. Good pool, good free breakfast, comfy beds. Only complaint, housekeeping kept harassing my wife and 2 year old to leave even though I had confirmed a late check out with front desk staff. Housekeeping didnt bother to check instead bothered my family. They lost a tip over that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your response and the compliment! We apologize for the attitude of one of our housekeeping staff and we will make sure that no further incidents similar to these will occur again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great room for a great price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed here for two nights visiting a friend in North Vancouver. Room were clean! Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Front desk people were not very friendly but housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to a couple of restaurants and shopping and great places to hike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!
Cons: EVERYTHING HAS ALWAYS WORKED FOR ME!
Location: It is close to Stanley Park just over Lion's Gate Bridge, ample shopping nearby, close access to Trans-Canada 1/99 for trips to Whistler, ferries.
I stayed there three days and it is always a convenient place to stay. Close access to Vancouver and Trans-Canada 1. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Internet works fine and. is free. Free breakfast from 06:30 to 09:30. Fr.ee newspaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Hi Phil, Thank you for your review! Many of guests appreciate our hotel's location. We hope that your trip was a marvelous and memorable one. Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Okanagan BC

Great Overnight stay before catching the ferry

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was very easy to find. Check in was fast and the staff were great. The room was very clean and we were more than pleased. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you managed to book a room with us for your short layover. Our staff are always eager to serve all of our customers. Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Toronto

Good location, clean room and cheap price

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Near shopping mall AND supermarket. Gas station asides. Capilano bridge is near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our establishment and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Calgary, Alberta

Nice affordable place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For Vancouver it is in a great spot to get just about anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for rating us! We hope that your trip to Vancouver was pleasant. Sincerely, Timothy Tang Marketing Coordinator