Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: save, comfortable, good rates, free parking, free wifi, they even give me a pass to the gym.
Cons: shuttle bus to the ferry station for the people that didn't drive.
Location: make sure you tell yourself it's vancouver! vancouver means the best food in canada or I can say the best food in america + nice place + nice people
I drive(make sure you got a car), the room is clean, the staff are excellent, they got the most beautiful house keeping girl to clean up the room, that make me feel good ^^. the free breakfast is.....ha, better than nothing but hey, it's vancouver! I just go for dim sum, they got a very good pizza store just across the street, the bathroom is clean, I am happy.
2 out of 5
by Dale from Victoria, BC

Beds like Trampolines

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
If you have kids who like bouncing on the beds then this is the hotel for you! Just watch their heads as they may bounce through the ceiling. very uncomfortable beds. low pressure in the shower, noisy roads at night, bathroom needs a good cleaning... pink bacteria stains on shower curtain and in the corners of the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Vancouver Island

good location at affordable price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast had variety and open early
Cons: tight parking spots
Location: close to ski hills and good restaurants
Booked to hotel to have roof over my head> so very limited time spend at the facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Traveller

Great location and price

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, location and friendly staff
Cons: Beds could be firmer
Location: Close to buses, seabus, Capilano Bridge, Grouse Mountain, restaurants, shopping
This is a budget hotel located in North Vancouver with basic amenities, however the hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. The location is perfectly located to Capilano Bridge, Grouse Mountain, restaurants and shopping. You don't even need a car because there are many bus routes that are within a couple of blocks of the hotel and near to the Lonsdale Quay transit center where you can catch the sea bus to downtown Vancouver. If you are planning to spend most of your day out, then this hotel will suite your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Edmonton, AB

Surprisingly good place to stay in West Vancouver

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good location. Cheap rates. Breakfast.
Cons: Maybe update the room a bit. Better lighting in the room.
Location: Close to Highway 1 and Marine Drive. Lots of good restaurants near by but driving distance. Grouse Mountain and Capliano Suspension Bridge
Stayed here for 7 days for my son's tennis competition at a near by club. The hotel room price was almost half or 2/3 off of other hotels nearby. The hotel is a bit dated but for the price it is very good and quiet. The room was clean and housekeeping staff was great in getting the room cleaned up every morning. There is no restaurant on site but the hotel offered breakfast which was good for us. Very close to Marine Drive so you can drive to the restaurants in a few minutes. The only thing I disliked was the traffic going south passing the bridge to downtown was always plugged. Other than that, nothing to complain about. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent clean hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This is a clean decent hotel, family friendly and in a good area. I have a large family we have 5 kids under 10 years old and this hotel acomadated us, they provided extra towels and shampoo upon request. The staff was really helpful and friendly and tteated us like they were happy we stayed with them. This hotel is very clean its a 2 star so dont expect the Ritz, however if you arr traveling with a family and need a clean comfortable affordable place to stay this is a good option. Free breakfast and free parking in a safe area this it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2014
My stay was for 2 nights. The staff was very helpful and provided excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by engin from vancouver

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I was been here more than 5 times and really nice hotel, also free parkin and breakfast... :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by im a busines ma from los angeles

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I was amazed about the comforters and cleanness Good quality and compair to other hotels near by extra two stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice from north vancouver hotel

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I like really north vancouver hotel and I was stayed 3 time there but last time I got proble front desk I think she is name Tina she might be Japanese. Anyway she doesn't friendly, so rute ...