Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Fantastic location close to shopping, hiking!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nice hot breakfast. Loved eating outside under the heaters suspended above the tables!
Location: Shopping, Baden Powell trail
Loved this place. It's a bit older but everything was clean and well maintained. No complaints here. The staff were amazing and the included breakfast was a lovely bonus with delicious fresh cut fruit and hot items. I love the location, walked to the huge shopping mall nearby with the Whole Foods store. Also we ran the entire 50 km Baden Powell trail and my son was able to use this as a perfect "base camp" to drive from to shuttle us to Horseshoe Bay and pick us up at Deep Cove!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Free parking right outside my room.
Cons: The drain in our shower was clogged, and the deadbolt on our door was broken.
Location: Good location for attractions in North Vancouver and downtown Vancouver.
Room was average, but hotel staff were super helpful. I talked to the front desk almost every morning before heading out for the day. They gave me very useful tips on how to use transit and nice places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Is very close from the capilano bridge and grouse mountain. The people was very nicr they gave good information about turist in vancouver
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Very loud, uncomfortable beds, floor falling apart in the bathroom and uneven in the room. Free breakfast - not very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Very conveniently located. Comfortable bed and free breakfast was good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Hwy 1, Capilano, Grouse, Vancouver

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff, very clean, good breakie, rooms were well appointed generally
Cons: beds, maybe a water feature to drown out the noise from the road, better or well maintained heater unit;
Location: Capilano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain for skiing in the winter and the Grouse Grind for a killer hike experience; shopping, Van cultural events
Good Enjoyed the location, it had easy Hwy access, it was close to Capilano suspension bridge and Grouse Mountain, easy access to Vancouver Proper, great location, the complimentary breakfast was good, and actually included eggs, sausage, ham, toast, juices, coffee, tea, etc. very good selection for a complimentary breakfast. Bad-ish the book describing amenities could be updated and information clearer. the bed was not comfortable, I really don't know why hotels use those huge awful heater/air conditioning units, they are awful, loud, clunky and noisy. Generally traffic on Capilano Road was very clearly heard in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

レンタカー利用に便利

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: 車の利用。
Cons: 部屋の中のコーヒーセットがそろっていなかった。
レノンたかーを利用してのバンクーバー郊外の観光に最適だし、便利である。 キャピラノ吊橋やクラウス山にも近く、車の混雑もない。 ウィスラーも近くの高速に乗り100キロのドライブで快適。 高級感のあるホテルではないが、朝食つきだし、安いことも含め満足です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
There were ants crawling across the night table and the room smelled terrible. great location but the smell was not worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Nice place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location was good for what we needed. Easy access to main roads.
Cons: Coffee really bad... Supply bottled water for customers at no charge would be nice.
Location: Close to ambleside beach, shops, mall, and easy access to the Lions Gate bridge which takes to Stanley Park.
Enjoyed the stay. Will stay there again. Rooms clean. Not a fancy hotel, deceint prices. Glad to see they take pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Stanley Park, Vancouver Look out, Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge were all close by
We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. Easy to get to, and a quick drive to Stanley Park. Great price which included free wifi, breakfast and parking.