Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Great value

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Close to north Vancouver theme parks easy to find ,
Cons: It was value for money, everything fine
Location: We went to Grouse mountain , Capilano suspension bridge, salmon hatchery, Stanley park from here all close by and easy to find
Staff very friendly and helpful , close to all amenities , shops ,Capilano suspension bridge , Grouse mountain ect , also lovley walking track nearby , beds very comfortable , very quiet couldn't hear road noise , breakfast was plentiful , and a bit of choice , very comfortable , affordable hote , would recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Lions Gate Bridge

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, good beds.
Cons: There was a smell in room 222 that didn't go away even with the windows open.
Location: Close to downtown Vancouver and Grouse Mt.
The hotel is really good and I would recommend it to anyone. The price is awesome for the quality of the service, rooms, and food. We only paid about $89/night. The location of the hotel is also great, not too far from downtown Vancouver. Beautiful clean room with every amenity included: WiFi, fridge, microwave 37" TV and lovely soaps, lotion, shampoo etc. The beds are very comfortable with high quality linen sheets and I loved the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Lovely

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, close to my friends home
Cons: Ventilation or air-con, the smell of the room wasn't too fresh
Location: Near Canada Place, boat cruise, fly over the see and the Canada fly over, downtown attractions, loads of bars quite alot to do so you wanna rent a car
If anyone watches TV series Supernatural then you should know that this is where they shot Season 8 episode 12. Amazing or what! They hotel is more like a motel but it is clean, comfortable and worth the cost. It smells a bit funny but I think that is down to the fact that it is animal friendly. Breakfast was nice and so were the staff. The internet was a bit slow but overall very pleasant trip, I will go to Canada in the near further, I will be staying there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A good place to sleep in between activities.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean enough with efficient room cleaning and also fairly quiet.
Cons: I am not sure how they could improve the hotel given that it is what it is. For their level of establishment, it was good enough.
Location: Not much right near the hotel but some restaurants not too far by car, and depending on how much you like to walk, within walking distance.
The hotel room was fairly clean and possessed all of the usual amenities eg. TV, Wifi, Iron, Small Coffee maker etc... The pool is small, and any amenities above and beyond average were not present. All in all, a good place to sleep and relax as necessary but for fun, you have to go somewhere else. In terms of the price though, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North Vancouver

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Basic and clean, did the job! Bit of a treck to get to downtown Vancouver but the bus service was good Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfy

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms basic but fine for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Great location. Breakfast bar. Helpful staff.
Cons: It was a little noisy at times. Could hear into the adjoining room.
This hotel is very conveniently located to many attractions in North Vancouver and to the Lions Gate Bridge with access to Stanley Park and downtown. There are many restaurants in the area, grocery stores, and shopping centres. The staff was hard working and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Closent hotel to Capilano Suspension bridge.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location & room size. Was quite large, but with 2 queen beds. Laundry room was located right across us. Free breakfast was a surprise. Eggs/meat.
Cons: Put 2 night stands with 2 lamps. Also need more pillows in room.
Location: Grose mountain, Capilani Suspension bridge, also Lonsdale Quay was a short driving distance.
Good location if you're going to Grose Mountain & Capilano Suspension bridge park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good rate

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Clean, breakfast has a lot of variety. The staff provide coupon to Callipano Suspension Bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice average motel close to Stanley Park.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Close to Stanley Park. They do need to upgrade there beds though. Very firm.