Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was good.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
It's good clean hotel with helpful stuff, they can find solution for you. Breakfast area a bet small and two chines girl who serve this area a bet not human, sharp 9:30 juice machine was turned off and they start to take out all food coffee etc.. and we came about 9:00. Breakfast area a bet small but reception was nice she propose me to take breakfast to the room when area was busy by business meeting. Any way we had good expression on this place, and pleased for clean updated rooms with good cleaning service and good front desk stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Handy for activities. Grouse mt.Capillano suspensi

Posted Oct 27, 2014
A good location for us and adequate for cheap accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Everything we needed

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We just needed a room to stay for the night, and this hotel was a good location from the highway. The rooms were dated, but comfy. Breakfast could have been better, but overall what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great, affordable, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Continental breakfast was the best ever!! Rooms were clean, location close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Nice hotel close to downtown, bus stopped etc.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Free parking, Internet, kitchen
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to downtown, gouse mountain, bus stopped
Good. Customer service need to improve. Excellent Internet & room cleanning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, safe area. Easy access.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Safe area, friendly front desk, easy access.
Cons: See notes on continental breakfast
Location: Safe area, easy to find and access. enroute to Horseshoe falls (Nanimo Ferry). Plenty of shopping and malls close.
The stay was good, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay and hotel is in a safe and easily accessed lot. Fair value for money, however the continental breakfast leaves a little to be desired.. With an abundance of fresh fruits (in the BC area) it was disappointing to receive soggy sausages and reheated hashbrowns and eggs. The pastry and baked goods were a day or two past fresh, and often had to ask for another pot of coffee. I believe the management attempted to give many options but failed in not giving a quality choice. "Less is More" comes to mind. A few pieces of fresh fruit, some yoghurt, fresh muffins/pastry, 2 or 3 cereals and good hot coffee would be all I expect. Their choices were plenty, however nothing really appetizing. Saturday and Sunday the poor waiting staff were overwhelmed with the number of hotel guests and there were no plates/utensils and tables left uncleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, Sask.

Great hotel for wedding preparations

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, fridge, microwave, accessibility, wifi
Location: Easy to reach two large malls, many smaller stores within walking distance, close to Staples. Close to walking paths at Woodcroft alongside the river.
This hotel was perfectly located for us to be on hand for our daughter as she prepared for her wedding. Close to shopping, great restaurants, bus, convenient parking and knowledgable staff. Would definitely plan on staying there again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room need better cleaning.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
After we checked into the room, we noticed the sheets had not been changed from the previous visitors. The floor was extremely dirty, and every time you walked across it, the bottom of your feet were black and completely covered in dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel in North Vancouver

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Very close to Stanley Park. Fast access to the highway that heads north up the coast.
Everything was great, in fact the worst part of the entire experience was trying to get there in the nasty traffic. Once there - no complaints. It has an outdoor pool that looked inviting. Breakfast was good. - I really enjoyed the fresh pancakes from the little machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient North Vancouver Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit tired--could use some upgrades.
Location: Good place to stay for activities on the North Vancouver side of the Lion's gate bridge. However, close to a very busy road. Price good.
Good place for an overnight stay when planning other daytime activities on the North Vancouver side of the Lion's gate bridge or when planning to take the Horsehoe Bay ferry.