Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great, affordable, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Continental breakfast was the best ever!! Rooms were clean, location close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Nice hotel close to downtown, bus stopped etc.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Free parking, Internet, kitchen
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to downtown, gouse mountain, bus stopped
Good. Customer service need to improve. Excellent Internet & room cleanning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, safe area. Easy access.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Safe area, friendly front desk, easy access.
Cons: See notes on continental breakfast
Location: Safe area, easy to find and access. enroute to Horseshoe falls (Nanimo Ferry). Plenty of shopping and malls close.
The stay was good, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay and hotel is in a safe and easily accessed lot. Fair value for money, however the continental breakfast leaves a little to be desired.. With an abundance of fresh fruits (in the BC area) it was disappointing to receive soggy sausages and reheated hashbrowns and eggs. The pastry and baked goods were a day or two past fresh, and often had to ask for another pot of coffee. I believe the management attempted to give many options but failed in not giving a quality choice. "Less is More" comes to mind. A few pieces of fresh fruit, some yoghurt, fresh muffins/pastry, 2 or 3 cereals and good hot coffee would be all I expect. Their choices were plenty, however nothing really appetizing. Saturday and Sunday the poor waiting staff were overwhelmed with the number of hotel guests and there were no plates/utensils and tables left uncleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, Sask.

Great hotel for wedding preparations

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, fridge, microwave, accessibility, wifi
Location: Easy to reach two large malls, many smaller stores within walking distance, close to Staples. Close to walking paths at Woodcroft alongside the river.
This hotel was perfectly located for us to be on hand for our daughter as she prepared for her wedding. Close to shopping, great restaurants, bus, convenient parking and knowledgable staff. Would definitely plan on staying there again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room need better cleaning.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
After we checked into the room, we noticed the sheets had not been changed from the previous visitors. The floor was extremely dirty, and every time you walked across it, the bottom of your feet were black and completely covered in dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel in North Vancouver

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Very close to Stanley Park. Fast access to the highway that heads north up the coast.
Everything was great, in fact the worst part of the entire experience was trying to get there in the nasty traffic. Once there - no complaints. It has an outdoor pool that looked inviting. Breakfast was good. - I really enjoyed the fresh pancakes from the little machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient North Vancouver Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit tired--could use some upgrades.
Location: Good place to stay for activities on the North Vancouver side of the Lion's gate bridge. However, close to a very busy road. Price good.
Good place for an overnight stay when planning other daytime activities on the North Vancouver side of the Lion's gate bridge or when planning to take the Horsehoe Bay ferry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Blah

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Room smelled and was dirty. Breakfast was almost non-existent with virtually all food items empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Great value

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Close to north Vancouver theme parks easy to find ,
Cons: It was value for money, everything fine
Location: We went to Grouse mountain , Capilano suspension bridge, salmon hatchery, Stanley park from here all close by and easy to find
Staff very friendly and helpful , close to all amenities , shops ,Capilano suspension bridge , Grouse mountain ect , also lovley walking track nearby , beds very comfortable , very quiet couldn't hear road noise , breakfast was plentiful , and a bit of choice , very comfortable , affordable hote , would recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Lions Gate Bridge

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, good beds.
Cons: There was a smell in room 222 that didn't go away even with the windows open.
Location: Close to downtown Vancouver and Grouse Mt.
The hotel is really good and I would recommend it to anyone. The price is awesome for the quality of the service, rooms, and food. We only paid about $89/night. The location of the hotel is also great, not too far from downtown Vancouver. Beautiful clean room with every amenity included: WiFi, fridge, microwave 37" TV and lovely soaps, lotion, shampoo etc. The beds are very comfortable with high quality linen sheets and I loved the pillows.