Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and location and heated bathroom floor
Cons: Replace the blind for the bathroom window to the sleep area. Use a thicker curtain instead.
Location: Better than staying by Robson for sure. Water taxi to Granville island. Amazing restaurant choices.
Exactly what I am looking for in a boutique hotel. Personable customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The decor needs to be freshened up, but that is a minor cosmetic issue. I wouldn't let that stand in the way of a booking.
This hotel is not too far from anything. We walked to the Granville Market (although next time we'd take the water shuttle from David Lam park) and to Stanley Park. There are many restaurants within a quick walk and many more a short cab ride or drive away. The hotel staff were excellent and helpful, while some of the decor was a bit worn. The room was very nice aside from one quirk - the only window was in the bathroom. Still, we'd star here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Dallas

Wonderful stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was amazing and the hotel is in perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

OPUS is a wonderful place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing, cheery and went out of their way to help; free bicycles for the day; walking distance; beautiful + stylish rooms
Location: Flying Pig; Minami; George; walk along sea wall;
I went to the OPUS for a long weekend with a friend. The hotel staff was amazing and took great care of us. The room and bed were very comfortable. The shower was nice-n-warm with good water pressure which is especially important after a run or bike ride. The OPUS is in a great location and is walking distance to many restaurants and night life. I highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Yaletown Locaton

Posted May 17, 2014
I stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Skytrain which is a 20 minute plus ride from the airport and I was also on business in the area. The hotel is lacking the kind of restaurant I ike to eat at but there is a Keurig coffee maker in the room and all the coffee & dining places you need steps away. Decent small gym too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzi from bellingen, nsw australia

Opus our hotel of choice

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The design of the two bed room was a great size for three adults.
Loved being in the centre of town. Great location, this was our second stay here and it did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Seattle, WA

Opus Hotel - Must stay place in Vancouver!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Rate, location, amenities and staff.
Cons: None.
Location: Located in Yaletown. Close to most shops and restaurants. Short drive to Stanley Park and Granville island.
My wife and I have found our hotel whenever we stay in Vancouver. Everything about the hotel was great - the staff, room, location, price, etc... We felt like we were at home. The hotel is located in Yaletown and is walking distance (10-15 mins) to many of the shops on Robson St and very close to many cool restaurants. We drove while in Vancouver but the hotel is across the street from the train station plus the hotel provides complimentary bikes and a car service (when available) to get around town. Also, Opus provides an iPad that you can take with you wherever you go (in case you don't have phone service or internet). Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel when visting Vancouver. Toby, Audrey, Nathan and the rest of the staff at Opus made our stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with upmarket condo feel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Wonderful atmosphere. Trendy rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MIchelle M from Delta, BC

Heated Tiled Floors &Comfy Bed - Awesome Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was quick and the service fantastic. Loved the valets and the hipster style uniforms. This place is amazing! Cant wait to stay again . Room was clean and lots of amenities- Samsung Phone, Ipad in every room. The bathroom was awesome- huge bathtub, gigantic shower, heated floors and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Michelle M, Thanks for choosing OPUS! We were delighted to have you and I am happy to read that you found the service "fantastic", the amenities "great", and the bathroom "awesome." We look forward to your next stay! Ben Best Front Office Manager OPUS Hotel