Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abbotsford bc

Turn down service

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I was not happy with is. As we were not told about it. We went out to a concert on are return someone came in to are room for the turn down. This is avation of our privacy we let our personal belonging out. If we knew about the service we would have not done that and would have said know to the service. It felt like our home got broken into. Not happy about this as our home got broken into last year and we were forced to live this all over again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly helpful staff, superb location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff were excellent, everything is within walking distance, noisy late night streets below..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: staff funky décor water jugs by bed great music playing when we arrived
Cons: I thought I had upgraded my room to have a tub, but it didn't ?
Location: tons of stuff the Café Arrgentiano (sp?) right there is a huge bonus
Friendly efficient front desk staff We were on our way to a football game, and a little behind time - the staff was great and had us on our way in no time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words! I am happy you found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to offering you the same service in the future. Benjamin Best Operations Manager OPUS Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz CA

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice Hotel in Vancouver Downtown, modern, fresh,all work fine and was confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A very hip hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Impressed by room design, clean, sexy, fashionable, excellent for couple getaways in a hip, happening atmosphere, beautiful showers, green apples in fitness room! Just a lot of small details that make this hotel stand out. Not for the elderly or those looking for a good night's sleep on the weekend. West facing rooms are noisy. Overall, definitely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Tikkiloc, Thanks for choosing OPUS Hotel! I am delighted to hear that you found us hip and happening and would recommend us to others! I do apologize that you could hear the street noise from your room. Yaletown can be a vibrant neighborhood at night on occasion, but we do have room categories that tend to be less susceptible to outside distraction. Thanks again for your kind review and we hope to see you again! Benjamin Best Operations Manager OPUS Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Fabulous hotel in Yaletown!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The Opus has an incredible staff! From the bellman, front desk to housekeeping. They are welcoming, friendly and offer to assist in any way possible.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel offers complimentary use of bicycles. We took them out along the seawall to stanley park. A great way to see the city!
We stayed at Opus for the first time on September 17th. We arrived at 9am due to an early flight. The minute we pulled in front of the hotel the bellman was right there to greet us, and unload the car. We didn't expect our room to be ready, but it was, and we had been upgraded to a suite! The front desk staff were incredible, and welcomed us with a complimentary drink. The suite was beautiful, They had thought of every detail. A fully stocked mini bar, heated floors in the bathroom, iPads for use in the room, and bicycles to tour the city. When we checked out the bellman was loading our car. We had a small cooler, and he asked if he could get us ice for the cooler. We had never received that level of service at a hotel. We look forward to a future stay at Opus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Liane, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your kind words! Our goal is to have "thought of every detail" so you don't have to on your vacation. Your comments describing the team and the level of service they provided during your stay was rewarding to read. Thanks again and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Vancouver! Benjamin Best Operations Manager OPUS Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jfrom California

Great location but noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good but the folks in the adjoining room left their young child with someone who let the child cry from 7-10 pm continuously. This was then replaced by a raucous party in the same room till midnight . Not a great nights sleep for 7 am meeting
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Close to upscale restaurants and the sea wall

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Wonderful for romance! Quite and trendy at the same time. Lobby furniture needs a clean or update. Car service was a plus. Staff was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Yuppies, Thanks for choosing OPUS and taking the time to leave your feedback. I am delighted that you found the property "wonderful for romance." Also, I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our car service. Concerning our lobby, we are proud to say we are starting a renovation in OPUS Bar on October 1st. We are looking forward to having the hottest lounge in Yaletown! Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in Vancouver! Ben Best Operations Manager OPUS Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com