Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel staff were AMAZING! So genuinely helpful and there for every question. I would highly recommend staying here. It's a boutique hotel so our room was a tiny bit smaller but very cute,clean,great location, awesome staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location was great
Location was great and bed was super comfortable staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Cool and Hip

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: ipad, smart phone, and bikes provided by hotel
Cons: New mattress... seemed a bit worn
Location: I love the location. Yaletown is fun!
I like this hotel a lot. The front desk staff are nice and friendly. I like the glass of bubbly on arrival. The room is clean, modern and furnished with an ipad and a smart phone. We used the bikes to ride to the aquarium which was fun and the bikes were provided by the hotel for free. The bed seemed a little worn. The springs seemed shot was my only complaint. It can be a bit noisy at night, but the location is great. Parking a bit expensive but worth it. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, views and service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: location, comfort, style
We were very pleasantly surprised with the Opus Hotel. The room was excellent--really large windows and excellent views. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were really nice. The food in the restaurant (we only had breakfast) was really good also! Very stylish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS Vancouver and for leaving your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our view, beds, breakfast and, most importantly, our staff! We hope to welcome you back soon! Benjamin Best Operations Manager OPUS Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abbotsford bc

Turn down service

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I was not happy with is. As we were not told about it. We went out to a concert on are return someone came in to are room for the turn down. This is avation of our privacy we let our personal belonging out. If we knew about the service we would have not done that and would have said know to the service. It felt like our home got broken into. Not happy about this as our home got broken into last year and we were forced to live this all over again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelfrom Seattle, WA

Great hotel, great bar, dog friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a really nice weekend at the Opus. We were taking a romantic weekend getaway from Seattle with our dog and liked the fact that this place had a well-reviewed bar and no pet fee. We were not disappointed. Martin, the bartender, made us a number of excellent cocktails, accompanied by interesting stories on their origins. We enjoyed the modern, stylish, different design and layout of the rooms. The staff were quite helpful, friendly, and professional. We would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Joel, Thanks for choosing OPUS Vancouver and leaving your kind review. I am delighted we helped make your romantic getaway a hit! We pride ourselves on being the most pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. Also, we feel Martin is the best in the business and we are lucky to have him! Thanks again for your words and we hope to host your next romantic getaway on this side of the border! Benjamin Best Operations Manager OPUS Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly helpful staff, superb location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff were excellent, everything is within walking distance, noisy late night streets below..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: staff funky décor water jugs by bed great music playing when we arrived
Cons: I thought I had upgraded my room to have a tub, but it didn't ?
Location: tons of stuff the Café Arrgentiano (sp?) right there is a huge bonus
Friendly efficient front desk staff We were on our way to a football game, and a little behind time - the staff was great and had us on our way in no time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words! I am happy you found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to offering you the same service in the future. Benjamin Best Operations Manager OPUS Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deannafrom Victoria

Fabulous service

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcomed with a much needed glass of sparkling wine and water after traveling all day. Right in the middle of social scenes but quiet inside. Left electric toothbrush and they mailed it to me without charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Deanna, Thanks for choosing OPUS Vancouver and leaving your kind words. I am happy to read that you felt so welcome. We are about to take our "social scene" up a step with the opening of OPUS Bar, so please come check us out the next time you are in Vancouver. Thanks again! Benjamin Best Operations Manager OPUS Vancouver