Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vancouver location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Over everything. Location to skytrain was great. Shops, food, waterfront just out the door. Running/walking path along the waterfront just steps away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

A Fabulous Yaletown Hideaway

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Opus Hotel is an artistic and sensory escape. It is located conveniently in the heart of trendy Yaletown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot In the City

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is overall great. Have stayed here a couple of times...this time was just not the best. The hotel was crowded due to events in the city. But the major issue I had was that the air conditioner in my room was broken and it was a hot night in Vancouver, so basically I got no sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hot In The City, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your review. Please accept my apologies for the room not being sufficiently cool on this stay. I am following up with our Chief Engineer to do a full thermostat check in every room to assure other guests do not have the same issue. Thanks again for bringing to my attention, and we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great experience

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Fantastic lodging spot. Can't wait to go back Good walking or driving distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Diesel, Thanks for your review! I am glad you were able to enjoy our location. We hope to see you next time you head west. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful location ambiance and attentive staff. Can't wait to go back in two weeks for a longer stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and more delighted that we get to spend more time together! See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great boutique hotel, location, some amenties n/a

Posted May 25, 2015
This was a great hotel in a great location in Yaletown. Rooms were clean and very nice. The only con was the availability of some of the amenities, for example the bikes are first-come, first-serve and it seemed like they were all in the shop for repair, so that was scarce. Also the car service, not sure how that went since there's only one car, however the available smartphones was a plus to have since we were traveling international.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your review. I am happy you enjoyed your room but wanted to apologize that some of our complimentary services were not available to you. We did have a couple of bikes that were under repair, but we have boosted our fleet to ensure future guests aren't inconvenienced. Thanks again for your feedback as it helps us focus on how we can improve. We look forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah

Even Better than I remembered!

Posted May 16, 2015
We had a great experience! What a great hotel in an awesome city! We stayed here when they first opened 13 years ago or so. The hotel was just as cool and Yaletown was even cooler with more shops and restaurants to visit. The executive suite we stayed in was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We utilized their Shaguar (Jaguar) sedan and driver and were delivered directly to Rogers for our show. We'll be back, hopefully sooner rather then later.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Issaquah, Thanks for coming back to see us! We are so lucky to have a footprint in Yaletown. We've had fun watching it grow around us. I am delighted to hear you found us friendly and helpful and hope we see you back on the sooner side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , Tx

Stay of a life time

Posted May 15, 2015
My stay was excellent. Opus is the hotel I will be staying in whenever I am in B.C
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Denny, Thanks for choosing OPUS! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Such a fun hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
From the exquisite reception from the front staff during check-in, the big, beautiful room, the candy and turn-down service, friendliness of all staff and the location in Yaletown (and proximity to the SkyTrain) there is nothing bad to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Jenn, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your kind review. I am happy you left with nothing bad to say! It was a pleasure having you and let's have more fun soon! Benjamin Best Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Ok hotel allows dogs with no surcharge

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: less surcharges.
Location: hike,walk,shows
But there are lots of other surcharges. only Valet parking at $39/day where it's half that else where in the city. The internet completely sucked. didn't work half the time ...connect then disconnect depending on where you are in the room. The bathroom was a wall of windows to the outside, I didn't care for that at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
DavidB, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your review. We are proud to be the most pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. I am looking into why your internet service had connection issues. My apologies that this was so frustrating. Additionally, let us offer you a different room category next time you're in Vancouver that will suit your needs. Thanks again!