Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with upmarket condo feel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Wonderful atmosphere. Trendy rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t from seattle

Comfort

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Better than expected and in Yaletown! Good location and easy to walk to many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very handy Yaletown loaction. Close to many great restaraunts and Bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Edmonton

Boutique Hotel in Yaletown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: We also loved the hotel's scent - white tea and thyme.
Location: Nearby, check out Farzad's Barber Shop for a great shave and Ganache Patisserie for the best croissants in the city!
Loved the location, friendly staff, and overall ambiance of Hotel Opus. We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely return the next time we are in town.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Cheryl, Thanks for choosing OPUS! I am delighted that you enjoyed staying in Yaletown, and that you found the staff friendly. We hope to see you again next time you are in Vancouver! Ben Best Front Office Manager OPUS Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from YYC

Great location and fabulous staff!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I booked Opus last minute and from the instant I walked in the staff were helpful and accommodating. They arranged for a very late check out fir me with little notice and were wonderful with recommendations, cabs, and answering questions. Fabulous funky room and great shower!! I will return !
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Patti, Thank you for choosing OPUS and taking the time to review your experience! I am delighted to hear you found the staff "helpful and accommodating... (and) wonderful with recommendations, cabs, and answering questions." I am also happy you found your room "fabulous." Our designer, Robert Bailey, has certainly given our rooms a "funky" appeal. I am happy to hear you will return and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again! Ben Best Front Office Manager OPUS Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tone from Banff

Pet friendly, friendly staff, great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Starbucks across the street, also a coffee maker in the room. Turn down service, they bring you water and candy. We needed a dog bed, leant us one
Cons: Stock Starbucks coffee, and a kettle in the room, with herbal teas. Van Houte coffee is not alined with this boutique hotel feel
Location: Starbucks across the street, Italian cafe next door. Lots of great restaurants and shops around. Easy to walk to green space near the water
Perfect to stay with the dog, they are friendly to animals. Clean, updated, lovely decor. Location in Yaletown is easy to get around. Valet parking makes it easy as well. I recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Prince George BC

Very good location on the Canada Line from YVR.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
We arrived late on Feb 25, although the restaurant was closed the staff went out of their way to help. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Wayne, Thanks for your review. I apologize you were inconvenienced by the restaurant being closed, but glad you thought we "went out of (our) way to help." We look forward to your next stay. Ben Best Front Office Manager OPUS Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ss from chilliwack

Amazing location. Heart of dt everything close

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Me and the gf wantted get away and choose to go out m spend night out. The staff right away where amazing very helpful and attended to all our needs right away. Room service was fast n good. Free valet parking and also wifi!!! The room was nice n unique but they deft need to sum modern upgrades. Bathroom was also nice but kinda small and the amenities weren't that good. But overall I would deft go here again and recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay, perfect location!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: A rated staff! Perfect location! Trendy atmosphere! No stones left unturned!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, entertainment, drinks, shopping, ocean, all out the front door!
Amazing service. Hotel staff were beyond all expectations! Very welcoming environment and trendy atmosphere. Added special touches because they knew we were celebrating a special occasion. Would absolutely return and recommend it to anyone looking for either a romantic getaway or aiming to be in the heart if great food and entertainment! A must try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014