Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Maryland

Unique experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Unique room and experience.
Location: Easy access to the seawall trail that circles downtown along the water. We rented bikes from a place down the street and took in the scenic views.
This is a trendy, unique hotel in the heart of Yaletown with abundant high quality restaurants and cafes all around. There is a sky train stop across the street so there is easy access to the rest of Vancouver. I stayed there with my wife and we loved the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice themed room. I liked the complimentary bicycles/cell phone/tablet/WiFi, convenient location, and helpful staff. No pool, but there is a small gym. Restaurant is supposed to be very good, though we did not try it. The attached Caffé Artigiano makes excellent espresso drinks. They have a car service but it never seemed to be available (a minor point for us). Bicycles are really useful to get around town, but they are first-come-first-served, and there are only a few on hand. Overall, an excellent place to stay. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear A., Thanks for choosing OPUS! I am delighted you were able to take advantage of our many complimentary services. Vancouver is truly a bicycler's paradise in the summer! I do regret we weren't able to grant you the use of our car service during your stay. I appreciate your kinds words and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again! Benjamin Best Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic Long Weekend

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!
The Opus maybe one of the best kept secrets in Vancouver. It's a little off the main hotel area of downtown but because of this it's also very quiet and without some of the other mainstream annoyances. The hotel is in the heart of Yaletown which provides the best of the best in eateries. In addition Opus is 5 minutes from the sea wall which provides some of the best walking and scenery in North America. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thanks for choosing OPUS Hotel and your kind review. We are ok with being "one of the best kept secrets in Vancouver" as long as our loyal guests enjoy their time with us. We feel very fortunate to have our location. Yaletown seems to grow and grow every year! Thanks again, Kevin, and hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Benjamin Best Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OPUS

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenicence -
Cons: The Gym could use additional equipment
Conveniently located to where I needed to go - beautiful view a short distance away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel, great location, terrific staff and some nice amenities--such as an iPad in the room and free Wifi. It was our second stay, and we'd do it a third time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Edmonton, AB

#perf

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This botique could not have made my stay more enjoyable. From early checkin to complimentary water bottles every time you enter & exit the building they could not be more on point!! There was always staff at the desk or front door. They were also able to take care of my visitors while I was not down at the lounge. If you're looking for a fantastic luxury hotel downtown do not look further. The room was extremely comfortable & for a female I can honestly say I did not use my hair products because the provided ones in the shower were that great. Enjoy xx
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by OPUS Hotel, Hotel Management
Tara, Thanks for choosing OPUS! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Specifically, I am pleased to hear that you found our new Malin & Goetz shampoo, conditioner, and body wash "great!" We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again! Ben Best Operations Manager OPUS Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shoshi from New York

Conveniently located boutique gem

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The decor, staff; free bikes, wifi, and IPad.
Location: Location is great along the Canada line of the train. Near waterfront biking and walking path, restaurants, specialty food markets.
The Opus staff treated us like VIPs and met all our needs quickly and with a smile. Across the board every staff member was knowledgeable about the sights and eager to share their insights. Use of the free bicycles was amazing and enabled us to explore the sparkling waterfront and nearby attractions like the Granville Island Market. The hotel itself is immaculate and brimming with sassy personality. Probably the best bed we've ever slept on. Opus is located near many fun shops and restaurants and public transportation is across the street and the waterfront is two blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very accommodating, great staff and location. Would stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Seattle

Great hotel and location in Yaletown

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the hotel's boutique size and personal attention.
Location: Very good locations, center of Yaletown, and convenient walking and touring other neighborhoods, the fantastic watefront and many attractions
Stayed two nights, gracious accomdation of late check out, lovely restaurant in hotel with excellent food. the staff were all cordial, accomodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and location and heated bathroom floor
Cons: Replace the blind for the bathroom window to the sleep area. Use a thicker curtain instead.
Location: Better than staying by Robson for sure. Water taxi to Granville island. Amazing restaurant choices.
Exactly what I am looking for in a boutique hotel. Personable customer service!