Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Great boutique hotel, location, some amenties n/a

Posted May 25, 2015
This was a great hotel in a great location in Yaletown. Rooms were clean and very nice. The only con was the availability of some of the amenities, for example the bikes are first-come, first-serve and it seemed like they were all in the shop for repair, so that was scarce. Also the car service, not sure how that went since there's only one car, however the available smartphones was a plus to have since we were traveling international.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Issaquah

Even Better than I remembered!

Posted May 16, 2015
We had a great experience! What a great hotel in an awesome city! We stayed here when they first opened 13 years ago or so. The hotel was just as cool and Yaletown was even cooler with more shops and restaurants to visit. The executive suite we stayed in was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We utilized their Shaguar (Jaguar) sedan and driver and were delivered directly to Rogers for our show. We'll be back, hopefully sooner rather then later.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Issaquah, Thanks for coming back to see us! We are so lucky to have a footprint in Yaletown. We've had fun watching it grow around us. I am delighted to hear you found us friendly and helpful and hope we see you back on the sooner side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston , Tx

Stay of a life time

Posted May 15, 2015
My stay was excellent. Opus is the hotel I will be staying in whenever I am in B.C
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Denny, Thanks for choosing OPUS! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Such a fun hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
From the exquisite reception from the front staff during check-in, the big, beautiful room, the candy and turn-down service, friendliness of all staff and the location in Yaletown (and proximity to the SkyTrain) there is nothing bad to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Jenn, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your kind review. I am happy you left with nothing bad to say! It was a pleasure having you and let's have more fun soon! Benjamin Best Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle,WA

Ok hotel allows dogs with no surcharge

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: less surcharges.
Location: hike,walk,shows
But there are lots of other surcharges. only Valet parking at $39/day where it's half that else where in the city. The internet completely sucked. didn't work half the time ...connect then disconnect depending on where you are in the room. The bathroom was a wall of windows to the outside, I didn't care for that at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
DavidB, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your review. We are proud to be the most pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. I am looking into why your internet service had connection issues. My apologies that this was so frustrating. Additionally, let us offer you a different room category next time you're in Vancouver that will suit your needs. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel staff were AMAZING! So genuinely helpful and there for every question. I would highly recommend staying here. It's a boutique hotel so our room was a tiny bit smaller but very cute,clean,great location, awesome staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS Vancouver and leaving your kind review! I am happy to hear we were able to impress you across the board. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! Benjamin Best Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathrinefrom Seattle

Relaxing Destination

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a nice weekend destination. The hotel is close to Yaletown restaurants and bars. Staff is friendly. On the weekend, the bar next to the lobby becomes a party scene but is not heard/noticeable in the rest of the hotel. The room we had was a king standard, which was really small but very nice. It only had a walk-in shower, no tub. The windows looked out onto the street but the room was very quiet. The iPad in the room was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Kathrine, Thanks for choosing OPUS and leaving your kind review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff and our new bar. I believe you stayed in one of our Standard King rooms. Please let us treat you to one of our other room categories on your next visit! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Benjamin Best Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location was great
Location was great and bed was super comfortable staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Benjamin Best, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! I am pleased you found our location great and enjoyed your bed. We look forward to seeing you again. Benjamin Best Operations Manager