Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Oceanside"

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to Stanley Park
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Not quite by the ocean. Walking distance to Stanley Park.
I recently stayed at Ocenside while in Vancouver for two nights. The hotel looks fairly worn down from the outside, and the inside wasn't much better. The rooms are pretty much one bedroom apartments, complete with a kitchen and living room. I was reminded of a college dorm room. While the hotel is called "Oceanside", you were not able to see the ocean from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Seattle

Nice retro boutique hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
As others have said, this hotel was converted from condos. It is in a pretty good area, close to a couple of markets, shopping, and the beach. The rooms reminded me of a 1950's European apartment. They are really "homey." The BEST part though, was the service. The staff man at the front desk went above and beyond! I would stay here again. Only down side...no ice machine. There is a tray in the freezer, so maybe you should fill It up right when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from SK

Perfect location, very comfortable.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We were within walking or short taxi distance of tons of interesting things to do. The room was actually a condo, which we found extremely handy. Taxi service to the location was stellar and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edward from calgary

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: You felt like home at this hotel with very friendly staff and large suites with full kitchen..
Location: You can walk to Downtown, Stanley park, Granville island market etc. All kinds of restaurants in the area where you can enjoy different kinds of food.
We stayed at this hotel for the first time and fell in love with it. Location is fantastic and is within walking distance to all interesting things to see in Vancouver. There are lots of restaurants in the area and it is just half a block from the beach. The acommodation was very clean , beds good, large screen TV, free internet, free parking etc. etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elizabeth from calgary

Excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The acommodation was great and we could not have found a better location. The suites were spacious clean and comfortable.The staff was excellent. There are all kinds of restaurants nearby and we could walk to downtown, stanley park, english bay and many other places to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Houston, TX

Very Satisfied

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This hotel is very close to the beach so you can go out whenever you want! There are many apartment buildings surrounding this hotel so its safe to walk outside at night. Its gonna be the best hotel you will find in terms of what you pay for! Beds are kinda small but comfortable. I would definitely go back to this hotel for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The ensuite kitchen, and the roominess of it all
Cons: The beds are a little lumpy (sofabed in particular)
Location: It's right near English bay and there are plenty of places to dine out or if you need to run to a 7/11 or Shoppers Drug Mart, it's nearby
The room was a lot bigger than expected and it came with so many things I feel like I really did get my money's worth at this hotel. The front desk was super kind and I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a suite for up to four people who likes to cook their own meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from kootenay bay b.c.

Excellent Location and good rates

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The suite was very spacious with a separate living room and full kitchen. There was free parking and Internet.
Location: The location is fantastic. Beach is just half a block away and there are dozens of restaurants on Denman st. which is just half a block away.
We are thankful to our friend who recommended this nice hotel to us. We were very satisfied with the accommodation. It was nice and clean. Beds were good . The staff was really wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hung Tran ( Huwell) from Calgary

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convinient hotel for family stay with kitchen and cooking utensil. Near the beach and tourist shopping area, within walking distance. Nice and helpful staff who are ready to provide necessary information to visitors of Vancouver. A guarantee for family budgeted trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013