Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

It wasn't a comfortable stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and Cleansiness
Location: many things
The bathroom and the kitchen were not cleaned. The staff was more interested in talking on the cell phone than serving guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

My stay at Oceanside

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: An elevator for the elderly.
Location: Far from major shopping malls, hospitals. There are a lot of resturants and a small shopping mall within walking distance.
I was totally exhausted by the time I left. Had to rise very early to get to appointments by cab. Coffee in rooms would be nice especially for the elderly. A lot of stairs to climb as I was on 2nd floor. I was moved to 1st floor later on. All in all my experience was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thibault

Excellent location beside the beach and park .

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I realy enjoy my stay at this lovely hotel nice and quiet place ! I will come back again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Clean and spacious

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Update the bedding
Location: Was a good place for a night with access to food, beach and bar in minutes.
Was a good place for a night with access to food, beach and bar in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy West end Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect.
Location: Stanley Park and English Bay are seconds outside the door. There is amazing food on Denman street.
This is a converted apartment building with good sized suites and full kitchens. It is in a fantastic location. It is not a five star hotel but has no pretensions to be so. Great value for money and you can walk to English Bay and Stanley Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ticked off

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Try sending someone to take a look at this 4 star hotel that is equal to other 4 star hotels. This is a joke!
Expedia had this hotel rated at 4.2 stars. It would be a stretch for it to get 2.2 stars. The person at the desk was friendly but that does not change the fact that the carpets were filthy, the walls were dirty and it was a hotel out of the fifties. The room was 80 degrees with the heat turned off. When my husband went downstairs to see what to do he was told to open a window and turn on the fan. What? At a 4 plus star hotel. I think not! We were very disappointed and I will be having a conversation with Expedia. It they do not do something about this I will NEVER use them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Close to the beach. Fabulous!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking near downtown.
This pet friendly hotel is a block off the beach front. The owner is very friendly and helpful. While the building is old, there are some modern renovations and it is clean and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of restaurant choices within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crown Point, IN

Oceanside Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay here. Staff was friendly and nice, neighborhood was great and close to buses that got you all over the city. Several of us stayed here and we would all stay again in a heartbeat. If I came back to Vancouver I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Iowa

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights pre-cruise in September 2014. The location is great for visiting the English Bay area and Stanley Park. It is on a quiet street but close to main thoroughfares. We did not rent a car so we used the hop-on type bus service to get around on one day, otherwise we walked. The biggest drawback for this property is the lack of an elevator! We're not seniors, but it still was a chore to lug our suitcases up/down several flights of stairs. Our kitchen had just a few dishes/utensils so we did not eat in much. We did not discover a near-by grocery, though there may be one. The staff was accommodating, storing our belongings between check-out and taxi to the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oceanside & Seventeen89 on Comax- perfect 25th!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Vancouver to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Also to see a dear friend's new restaurant! Come & stay at the Oceanside. Go to Seventeen89 Comax to enjoy hot jazz & blues and the amazing food that Chrf Daryle Ryo Nagata is serving! You wont be sorry. :)