Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

My stay at Oceanside

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: An elevator for the elderly.
Location: Far from major shopping malls, hospitals. There are a lot of resturants and a small shopping mall within walking distance.
I was totally exhausted by the time I left. Had to rise very early to get to appointments by cab. Coffee in rooms would be nice especially for the elderly. A lot of stairs to climb as I was on 2nd floor. I was moved to 1st floor later on. All in all my experience was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thibault

Excellent location beside the beach and park .

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I realy enjoy my stay at this lovely hotel nice and quiet place ! I will come back again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Clean and spacious

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Update the bedding
Location: Was a good place for a night with access to food, beach and bar in minutes.
Was a good place for a night with access to food, beach and bar in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy West end Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect.
Location: Stanley Park and English Bay are seconds outside the door. There is amazing food on Denman street.
This is a converted apartment building with good sized suites and full kitchens. It is in a fantastic location. It is not a five star hotel but has no pretensions to be so. Great value for money and you can walk to English Bay and Stanley Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ticked off

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Try sending someone to take a look at this 4 star hotel that is equal to other 4 star hotels. This is a joke!
Expedia had this hotel rated at 4.2 stars. It would be a stretch for it to get 2.2 stars. The person at the desk was friendly but that does not change the fact that the carpets were filthy, the walls were dirty and it was a hotel out of the fifties. The room was 80 degrees with the heat turned off. When my husband went downstairs to see what to do he was told to open a window and turn on the fan. What? At a 4 plus star hotel. I think not! We were very disappointed and I will be having a conversation with Expedia. It they do not do something about this I will NEVER use them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Close to the beach. Fabulous!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking near downtown.
This pet friendly hotel is a block off the beach front. The owner is very friendly and helpful. While the building is old, there are some modern renovations and it is clean and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of restaurant choices within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crown Point, IN

Oceanside Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay here. Staff was friendly and nice, neighborhood was great and close to buses that got you all over the city. Several of us stayed here and we would all stay again in a heartbeat. If I came back to Vancouver I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay, BC

good location but not set up like a hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: great. Near to beach, Stanley Park, central, lots of restaurants and good walks.
Disappointing. Staff pleasant but not overly helpful. Suite is more like a rental. No elevator. Nothing in the room except toilet paper and soap. Might be ok for a long stay if you bring EVERYTHING you need. location is lovely but not the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, B.C.

Ideal location - beach, restaurants & attractions.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the location as it was convenient to all amenities of interest to us. The room was very spacious, clean and the staff were friendly.
Location: Great location near English Bay beach, Stanley Park and restaurants
We are familiar with Vancouver and appreciated that the Oceanside Hotel was within a short walking distance to English Bay beach, Stanley Park and a multitude of nearby restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No very satisfied...

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First thing we've noticed when walking in our room is that they don't represent the lobby or the exterior of the hotel. Very nice from the outside, not so much once you're in your room. Broken shower head, found a used soap in the shower, sand paper like bed sheets... The location is great but think again before going at Oceanside.