Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simi from Seattle

NEED OPEN WINDOW IN EACH ROOMS FOR FRESH AIR ,,,,,

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
NEED OPEN WINDOW IN EACH ROOMS FOR FRESH AIR ,,,,,OTHER ALL FINE ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laurie from aldergrove bc

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall stay was fine but I think rooms could be updated better mattresses.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Staying with pets..

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked through a website by phone, said everything was set up for our pet, communicated, and the extra amount included for our pet's stay. When we got to the hotel they said that there was nothing in our reservation about a pet, they tried to charge us more and had to change our king suite to two queens on their "pet floor". Manager was nice enough to waive the fee after some fuss, but the pet room was GROSS. Everything was outdated and very worn, holes in the blankets, mildew in the bathtub, and piddle spots on the carpet. Its unfortunate that irresponsible pet owners have to ruin it for the rest of us. I hope the rest of their hotel is much better cared for. Deffinitely not deserving of more then 2 stars. We would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Close to were we needed to be for family visit .
Cons: Breakfast choices. .
Location: As mentioned above .
Had a small mishap when ceiling in our closet came down due to wet tile caused by the a/c condensation leak . reported it to the front desk who did clean it up promptly . Would have liked to us the hot pool but was out of order the two days we were there. The main pool was used by some families for swimming lessions and was therefore not use able the times we were able to .
3 out of 5
by N. J. from Kamloops, BC

Hotel has seen better days...

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The pool and spa area are very nice. The on-site restaurant is very convenient.
Cons: Common areas and rooms need to be fully renovated and updated.
Location: Good location near border, White Rock and Crescent Beaches. Also near Peace Arch Hospital.
I imagine this hotel was lovely when it was first built. However, it is now looking a bit run down and needs a major overhaul to restore it to its potential. They are in the process of renovating but seem to be doing it room by room, rather than by closing sections of the hotel. The first room we were assigned looked completely different from the website photos. It had old blankets and bedspreads while the website showed new double sheeting with duvets. We were shown 3 rooms and they all seemed to be at different stages of renovation. The room we ended up with was updated but missing the fridge and microwave which had to be brought in. The curtains were old. The on-site restaurant was convenient and had friendly staff. The nicest aspect of this hotel is the pool and hot tub area. It is lit with natural light because of the large atrium roof. The front desk staff were nice but didn't seem that effective in addressing our concerns about inconsiderate guests. It was obvious that some guests were ignoring the "no smoking" rule as the second floor smelled of marijuana. We told the front desk about it but the smell continued into the next day. On the second day, an adult sports team was placed near our room. They were loud and rowdy until 2 or 3am. I made 2 calls to the front desk before they were made to quiet down. The hotel seemed quite empty so I wondered why these guys were put in rooms near ours? This hotel has great potential but they need to spend the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenience was the only factor

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: upgrade carpets, beds flooring
Old hotel. beds were not comfortable as described. smell that caused my allergies to act up. Not pleasant reception. had to go back to request breakfast coupon as this was part of my package. Windows opened up completely with no screens - hazaardous breakfast was fast and ok. service was good and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gramps from Ontario

Nice Place.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly restaurant staff.
Cons: Overall, the hotel seems tired.
Location: Poor location. Expedia could do a better job in explaining distance proximity to Vancouver.
Started off poorly as the hotel had us booked on the wrong week. Got to stay in a suite as they were booked full, but then tried to charge us the full suite amount. After 3 trips to the front desk, the manager on call approved that we pay the lesser agreed to price. In the end we were treated fairly, but not without frustration at check in and check out. The suite is not worth $259/night.