Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Bit dated

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel was a bit dated and could of done with a decent clean, particularly in the bathroom. The walls were thin and we were kept awake by giggling teenagers until late. It was a good location for what we needed but you could get better for the money. Good to have swimming pool and spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, NV

Nothing but problems here.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Service and maintenance of room facitlities and response to customer concerns.
Location: We loved the White Rock area and the beach, restaurants, and shops on the waterfront.
After a long day on the road we looked forward to a restful night. Wrong! Our troubles began immediately upon arrival. The CW network was filming a segment for it's Arrow production. The entrance and entire lobby of the Hotel was cluttered with wires, sound and lighting props, and testy production personnel who obstructed our check in and movements, not to mention continually hushing us to the point our check in was disrupted. It took longer than normal to check in and still longer to get to our room. Once there, the air conitioning did not work (it was a warm and muggy day). I tech was sent to fix it He basically just banged on it and forced a few switches to get it working. Before the next morning the system had failed again and we could not get it to work. Then there was the door to the balcony off our room. The sliding mechanism was defective only allowing for partial movement of the door. With the AC prob this was our access to fresh air and now it did not work. It appeared the door was off the track and could only be accessed from the outside. Not acceptable. When we checked out and wanted to complain there was no Mgr. on duty. The desk clerk was authorized to credit our bill $25, but no more. She threw in a Breakfast coupon, but the food (buffet style) was cold and bland. I sent an E Mail to the Hotel Mgr. requesting a refund for our stay, but have not been given the courtesy of a response. It seems as if guest comfort is a low priority at this Hotel..won't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
quite area but unfortunately you have to check in at 3 pm no matter what
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable Hotel near the US border and beaches

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: room size, facilities such as pool & sauna
Cons: cleaning staff came around 9am to see if we were out; perhaps they could come a bit later?
Location: Nearby are some great restaurants in White Rock; Richmond/Steveston Fisherman's Wharf and the Seattle Premium Outlets are about an hour away.
We had a great stay, better than we expected from other reviews! Our family would definitely consider going back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Very dissapointed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a major overhaul.
Poor experience and would not stay here again. Closet door was broken and someone cleaned the coffee pot with bleach so our coffee the first morning was terrible. This Hotel is in dire need of an upgrade! Restaurant staff was pleasant and that's about all I can say that's good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to border and highway

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable. There is a small fridge and coffee maker. The room itself is spacious. Nice restaurant.
Cons: The lighting in the little alcove with the sink (outside the room with the bathtub and toilet) is dismal. Hot tub and pool could stay open longer.
Location: It is easily accessible from the highway and another street nearby leads right to the waterfront.
We stayed two nights here. It is an older hotel and really needs refurbishing. The beds are comfortable and the rooms large but the lighting is dismal. Our window didn't open and looked onto a large deck that was accessible by some other rooms with sliding doors. That was strange because those people could walk right up to our window...so we kept our curtains closed. The AC was very loud and old. Lighting in the bathroom was dim and old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary ,AB

okay hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The pool is nice and enjoyed by the kids.
Cons: The hotel seems like it needs an update.
Location: The hotel is not close to much but for us who are visiting family it is a good location.
We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed our stay. This time the hotel just seemed really worn. Dirty carpets mold around the bathtub,broken vending machines.The bed and the linen seemed clean so for the price it is okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I thought that this was going to be a decent hotel after looking at the photos on the website. However, when I got to the hotel, I was really disappointed to see the rooms and interiors. Everything was outdated. Even the bedding was poor. They used one flat sheet to cover the bed, and if you move around in the bed, the flat sheet will easily slide off. The price I paid wasn't cheap either, so I thought that this hotel would be decent but it's not. I will not be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

funny old hotel with pool near the ocean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: pool, so close to the ocean
we loved it.. we have been here before, and will come again. The entire family enjoyed the pool and hot tub.. we love that it is so close to the ocean, as we spent all of our days there... and mornings and evenings in the pool and hot tub. The children also enjoyed the glass elevator overlooking the pool.. and we could watch the kids from our balcony as they swam in the pool and used the glass elevator to get back to our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving PIctures

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Paint the walls and make it look brighter and cleaner.
The place was very old and run down. The corridor walls had white spackle on it that should have been painted. Our room smelled of smoke covered in fragrance. Because we had already paid it online we had to stay. In Motel 8 would have been better or Comfort Inn. This place really need to be fix or at least be decent. It looks like a 3rd World hotel.