Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

Glorious location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location (especially proximity to Cruise Ships), spectacular lobby, delightful breakfast, spacious and clean room, and very pleasant front desk staff.
Cons: No suggestions regarding improvement. No corrections needed!
Location: Wonderful location, within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, public transportation, Gastown, waterfront, and Stanley Park.
Stayed one night prior to cruise. A definite highlight of the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Pan Pacific For the Win

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous and in a prime location. The staff was polite and helpful. On the negative side parking cost $55 for less than 24 hours and a bagel costs $8. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance and the shuttle lands right at your doorstep. It is crawling with people when a cruise ship comes in, as the hotel is the loading and unloading dock for passengers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Love waking up to seagulls, ships and a view!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for walking Vancouver. Hotel public areas are always welcoming, clean and consistent.
Cons: Travelling with teenagers, we definitely wish more hotels offered "double" rooms with queen beds. Double beds are too small for sharing.
Location: Perfect location. Seabus and transit very convenient.
Requested early check-in but that was not available, however, front desk attendant compensated by offering to upgrade to better view room for $20 a night more. Appreciated the offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location for Alaska cruise.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable, room was clean and spacious, staff were very helpful and our luggage was transferred straight from our room to the Cruise Liner
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Waterfront location within easy walking distance to Gastown, shopping and restaurants.Ferries to Vancouver Island, flight seeing etc were all close by
Clean and spacious rooms, great views and well positioned. It is very easy to get to from the Canada Line direct from the airport. Easy walking distance from Gastown and the central shopping district. Overall a great place to stay with a comfortable bed and lots of places to sit and relax and take in the incredible views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, closest to the cruise ships.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Didn't do much exploring so I can't say anything.
This hotel is so close to the cruise ships that they will help you board the ship. On Monday, the hotel took our luggage and put them on the ship. We didn't have to deal with two large suitcases going through customs. You can't get another hotel that is closer to the cruise ships. The food is pricey but that is to be expected. There is a food court just across the street assuming you don't want to spend a lot of money. Of course, the rooms were very clean. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Close to all types of activities, restaurants

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The view, very cool!!!
Cons: everything was good. Maybe have a shuttle option from the airport if anything
Location: Was great. Make sure you bring walking shoes!!
It was a great experience. It was neat seeing different ships come in to port everyday. Having a fitness facility was great and pool flexibility for adults was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful view

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The views
Location: Near the train, many restaurants and shops, also attractions
The room had a wonderful view of the cruise ships and the harbor. It has an excellent location next to many convenient and interesting places. It is within walking distance of many places, including the train and many tour buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location to explore Vancouver

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We stayed in a corner room with a view of the city on one side and the bay on the other. The location was really nice, we had an easy access to all public transport and visitors’ center is right outside the hotel, staff there is very helpful. Easy walk to downtown and many pubs and restaurants. If you flying in don’t waste your money on a taxi, just take the train to the city, station Waterfront, it’s a 3 minute walk to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tryon, NC

Holland America Alaska cruise

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: not in my opinion
Dinner at Hotel was excellent Bell Captain arranged for all of our bags to be delivered to the ship. First class Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great views of city and harbor

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The internet connections were dreadful. Some devices couldn't even see the WiFi. Connections would drop and throughput was as low as 1Mbps.
Location: Walking distance to the Gastown district, BC Place and the Financial District. Lots of good bars, restaurants, harbor cruises and sea plane tours
The room had a really nice view of both the city & the harbor. The bed is nice and there's a good TV. The hotel could really use a nice bar/lounge. Reception should ask you during check-in if you're parking in their garage. They offer a parking pass which you really need.