Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Pinnacle

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Rooms and amenities.
Arrived 4 hours early. Not only were they accomodating, we were allowed into our room and received a harbour view upgrade. Spacious rooms. Great amenities including free WiFi. Very pleased with the location. Lots to do. Breath taking views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Beautiful, Peaceful and convienient

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff is amazing, food downstairs in the resturant is fantastic the live music on Friday & Saturdays is a HUGE plus!
Cons: Nohting to improve, maybe the price a litte...but you pay for what you get -- and that's luxury.
Location: Lonsdale Market, Carribean festival the last weekend in July... love watching the cruise ships come in and out on the pier.
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at the Pinnacle at the Pier for the Festival last weekend in July. It's the best hotel around, close to everything and walking distance to the Lonsdale Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Get A Room with a Harbour View!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Our room was large and very comfortable. Check in was smooth and front desk staff very helpful at all times. Happy in the bar was nice in the evening.
Cons: Happy hour ended without a "would you like one more drink" which was disappointing. Bar became much too noisy for conversation with loud music.
Location: Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is 5-minute walk from the SeaBus terminal. Lonsdale Quay Market, across the road, we loved eating here, fabulous fresh food
Our travelling companions had stayed here before and we are so glad they recommended The Pinnacle Hotel. We really enjoyed a harbour view room. Loved the sun on the water in the mornings and the lights of the city each evening. Friday eve was wonderful to see the "Food Trucks" arrive and set up. Great night with the locals and good cheap food. Staff on the front desk were wonderful with directions and local transport info. Our room was large and very comfortable. Will definitely come here again, if I get back to Vancouver from Australia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Trendy location, active view of harbor with freighters and cruise ships coming and going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beautiful views and things to do.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Spent 3 nights at the Pinnacle and would stay again. Nice rooms, near waterfront with things to do nearby. Markets, theater, donut shops, live music and food booths (Friday Nights), restaurants, etc. The Seabus is also a walk away to take you across to South Vancouver area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A fun and interesting place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: See above.
We had never stayed in North Vancouver before. We arrived not knowing exactly what to expect and we were totally happy with our weekend stay. We took advantage of the nearby amenities and we used the sea bus to access the downtown attractions that brought us to Vancouver (Bard on the Beach, Chinese Garden, Gastown). Pinnacle at the Pier was a great place to stay. The room was comfortable and unusually quiet. The hotel offered every kind of scenery -- water views, mountain views, and glimpses of waterfront industry. It was next door to wonderful places to eat and shop -- AND it offered very handy access to water and bus transit. If that wasn't enough, it was across the street from a square that featured concerts and an evening marketplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabeck

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great water/ harbor view. Attentive staff. Credit card alerts triggered by funds going to Republic of Congo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: view and cost
Cons: entrance signs
Location: good location. close to all Vancouver amenities by seabus.
Good value for money. Great view. Hard to find main entrance and difficult to manoeuvre around the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab.

Very nice hotel close to downtown Vancouver.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the Pinnacle on the Pier. The room overlooked the harbour which was a great view, day or night. Our room was modern and very comfortable. Loved the shower with the window into the room providing a clear view of the harbour. Close to nearby restaurants as well as having a lobby restaurant. Reasonably priced. Has access to the sea bus to downtown Vancouver, or can drive across the Lions Gate bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The Pinnacle at the Pier never disappoints. It is a very comfortable modern hotel. The location and views cannot be matched anywhere on the north shore of Vancouver.