Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS from Seattle

Lovely hotel on the water in North Vancouver

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location is right on the water and convienevt. Sea Bus to downtown is a very short walk.
Cons: Signage to the lobby off of longsdale.
Location: Location is very convienent to north and west Vancouver, downtown etc. great place to stay to or from Whistler.
We came yo Vancouver for a party that was held in one of the ballrooms at the hotel. We checked out the ratings and decided to stay on site. Our room had a water view with a balcony. The weather was beautiful and we opened the sliders and enjoyed the sea breeze and the view of downtown Vancouver and Stanley Park. The party was great, catering was spot on delicious and unobtrusive. We walked to the Longsdale Quay market and had coffee and breakfast outside. The hotel staff was welcoming and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location and views and of course the room.
Location: So many restaurants within walking distance. As South African's we were excited to find that there is a South African store close so we stocked up.
Lovely hotel with so many restaurants right on the doorstep. Did not need the car while we were there. Very clean rooms with an unusual window between the bedroom and bathroom. It was great to sit in the bath and look right out through the bedroom at the view. Very clean hotel, very helpful staff and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Reno,NV

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pool water could be a little bit warmer.
Location: For Canadian doughnut lovers, Tim Hortons is right across the street as well as at least five great restaurants.
Despite the fact that it is not downtown, which makes the parking cheaper, this hotel's location is perfect. It is directly across the bay from downtown providing beautiful views of it both during the day as well as at night. Since it is about 5 minutes walk to the ferry station, it is also really easy to get downtown (15 minutes ride at less than $3 per person). Rooms are very nice, clean and modern. Staff was very polite and helpful. We will be staying there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie

Hard to find

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: Hated the fact that there is no place to park for a quick check in. You have to pull into the garage and drag your luggage into the hotel.
Location: Nice location with shopping near by.
Nice hotel rooms were well kept and staff was willing to help when needed. Not easy to find if your not from the area but was worth the drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from England

Excellent place to stay for Arcteryx factory store

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Position, great view of Vancouver. Near to a pharmacy and a supermarket.
Amazing pool and leisure facilities. Excellent rooms with hotel access restricted by lift swipe of room 'key'. Only stayed one night, but has set a new standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by navy_chick from victoria BC

Nice view of the inner harbour!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great weekend! Beautiful pool and gym! Excellent view of the inner harbour. Clean room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend get away

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms and modern décor.
Cons: Nothing! Even the coffee was great!
Location: We were attending a function at the hotel, so didn't really go out and about. Sorry -
We had never stayed at this hotel before and were very pleased with the service, room comfort etc! It reminded us of some of the fabulous hotels in China and Europe (at a fraction of the cost!) Thank you so much. Sincerely, Keith Holden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the picturesque location at this great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
No complaints .... And I am picky! I would definitely stay here again if I travel to North Vancouver. It was quiet, clean, well staffed, great location, and plenty of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darten from Kelowna

Great but...

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Everything was great... Convenient access to downtown and North Shore... We were on the third floor ... Thud thud of music.... At 7am and between 6 and 8 pm.. Thought the time was weird... Finally realized it must be the exercise room on the floor below us.. Thankfully really quiet all three rest of the stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb

Awesome location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This hotel was right in the middle of a busy happening part of north van. Lonsdale quays is steps away. Great dining opportunities close by and an accessible distance to lions gate hospital. Take the seabus downtown mere steps from the lobby! Room itself was nice. Not over the top but comfortable with a nice view