Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs and people share bedrooms!,

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The cleaning and carrying staff were very friendly and polite and helpful.
Cons: No dogs!
This hotel does not explain that they have many dogs staying there on an equal footing with humans. . As a result you may find you are on the fourth floor where I discovered they tend to put most dogs! Walking past a door with my walking stick I was attacked and barked at angrily by a dog which shot out of a room. I would have fallen over if I did not have my husband to rely on. A thoroughly unpleasant stay as a result. The woman at the desk pretended they put them all over but three members of staff unwittingly told me the truth. They put them on the fourth floor. So why was I , a disabled person who clearly had no dog, put on this level? It felt like an upmarket dog kennel where I was staying. I would not recommend this place at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel but some design flaws

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Modern design room with some annoying design flaws such as a window to the shower with blinds controlled by the person in the room not the person in the shower. Sexy to some bit not to me. The faucet at the sink was not long enough so water sprayed onto the countertop every time. Room had a great view of the harbour. The pool was huge. The jets to the hotub did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , TX USA

nice view

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nice and clean, and the room does not smell like CIGARRETTE,
Cons: the shower glass need to be tinted or dark, because if you have kid's and if the kid pull the blind than they can you naked in the shower .
Location: I like the hotel location due to it's near the Lonsdale Quay Market and sea bus station, very convenience.
We stayed at this hotel for 7 days and the room is not as big as some of the hotel that I have been to, but the room is very cleaned and the staff is very friendly and courteous and helpful. I like the harbor view, worth the extra buck to have the view, If I am going back to Vancouver BC, will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy to access from the transit.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: familiarization with the hotel upon registration Also, didn't seem like a "family" friendly venue.
very comfortable. Wanted to have my son stop by with his kids for a visti ---didn't feel that it would be appropriate. Not happy with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Five stars, friendly, superb stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The pool facility is gorgeous, we swam lengths at least twice a day, with a beautiful terrace overlooking the harbour.
Location: Incredibly convenient access to transit- to and from the airport and all major attractions- but without feeling like you're staying on a transit hub.
Lovely, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Peaceful setting minutes away from transit linking you to all that Vancouver has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Easy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice over looking the water
Cons: It was very noise due to a wedding but that was other people thing off them self
Location: It was great could walk to the market. And other shops
Great staff very helpfull about what you can do and how to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice hotel, great view of the ships and water.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Had a fabulous time. There was a little mix up on when I checked out, but the hotel was very accommodating on fixing the problem. Very pleased. Wonderful staff, facilities, and restaurant. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Very happy we stayed at your hotel. We will do it again at a future date. Thank you for all the wonderful memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The room we were in was nice and clean, and the hotel is really close to the quay. It's got nice views if you're ocean side, "mountain view" rooms aren't looking at mountains, just another tall building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location handy for Sea Bus. Great German food on Lansdale. Jaegerhof Schnitzel house. Brilliant
Great hotel. Very comfortable and brilliant quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Hotel well placed to see all Vancouver

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and Service
Cons: Rooms starting to become a little tired, but very comfortable overall
Wonderfully located hotel on North Vancouver shoreline. Close to Lonsdale Quay Market Place, and short walk to docklands area with a lot of great history. Seabus, a short walk away to take you across to Downtown Vancouver if that's what you need. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and cannot do enough for you. Terrific meals and service in hotel restaurant and bar, at very reasonable prices.