Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Outstanding view and 5 star service from all staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days and were superbly pleased. the room was excellent and comfortable with a gorgeous view, the staff were eager to please and had great attitudes. The concierge, both Alex and Zhor, gave us excellent guidance for tours to maximize our short visit. They went above and beyond 5 stars. My son and I are so pleased we will be back to your hotel and will recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission BC

Excellent location to explore Vancouver

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Our Vancouver trip was fabulous, the Pinnacle Hotel gave us access to all the attractions I wanted to share with my family by foot and sky train. No vehicle needed! The hotel was clean and friendly and priced reasonably, with fabulous views of the Harbour and city buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Our Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We usually travel at least a few times a year, and have yet to complain about any hotel until we arrived here. Finding the hotel in the parking structure is difficult. Took us over 15 minutes of trying to open random doors with signs saying "Bring you ticket," until we found the hotel. When we arrived at the front desk, we had to initiate the conversation and tell them we had reservations. Usually, when a customer says Hi, you should have common sense, and maybe ask, "How may I assist you?" This is very unlike our first two days in Canada, Canadians are well mannered, and polite. Anyhow, once we arrived in our room, we immediately unpacked. The frig had leftover stuff from prior guests, and a dirty shirt in the closet. We called the front desk about this, and the best they could offer was for house keeping to tidy up the place. We asked if another room was available on the harbor side, and they stated, "no"- on a Thursday. If great customer service/hospitality is what you seek after a much sought after vacation, this is just not it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very nice hotel with great staff who were especially accommodating to us honeymooners! Close to everything ie walking distance to Chinatown, gas town, Stanley Park, Canada place. Hot tub and indoor pool and gym! Get the harbour view, it is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Nice hotel, close to harbor and trails

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel, good views and location. Really liked the way the hotel looked from the jnside, outside looked a bit tired. Only thing that was a bummer was the one restaurant in the hotel was way too pricey and had little choice as far as food went. Most of the chair coverings were also falling apart and needed to be replaced. As long as you went out for food, then it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel cerca de muchos restaurantes, zona segura.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: La localización
Location: Está muy cerca del parque Stanley y del embarcadero.
El personal del hotel muy agradable. Sólo comí en el hotel una vez, pero la comida estaba bastante bien. De todas formas, hay un montón de lugares donde se puede salir a comer alrededor del hotel. Mi habitación estaba muy limpia. La zona era segura y se podía ir tranquilamente caminando por los alrededores. Además, el bus turístico 'hop-on, hop-off' para justo enfrente del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

excellent location and view with good price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: decoration is a little old and no free parking
Location: cactus club and joe forte dining
close to waterfront, excellent breakfast, sunset harbor front view and 24 hour pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good place to stay. They overbooked first night and gave us a city room but compensated with free breakfast for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

pleasant hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: Close to Canada place, and the charming promenades on the waterfront and in Stanley park. Close to everything, in effect.
Although we had booked more than one month and a half in advance, the room we got initially was not to the standard expected. But the next day, the manager on duty was able to find another room which we fully enjoyed. The staff there has been very friendly and efficient. Hotel location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Awesome find! Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was excellent. You can't go wrong here. Even during some of their busiest rushes they were consistent with service.
Cons: No improvements needed - at all.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, harbor, parks.
Check in was quick, friendly, and welcoming. The hotel is exactly as pictured. Either side of hotel has beautiful views. We upgraded to club level and it was well worth it. Excellent daily mini buffet and happy hour. Restaurants were fabulous and staff consistent with welcoming friendly service. Rooms are spacious with beautiful decor. Quick room service too. Front desk graciously went above and beyond the call of duty when we ran up against and unexpected hurdle. Will be back again next year and highly recommend to all.