Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Good pool for a young kid, otherwise only OK

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: the pool, nice staff
Cons: This is tough because, it's the hotel infrastructure that is old. I would like to see more healthy options for breakfast though.
Location: The location worked OK for us, but we didn't really explore what was nearby.
We were only in town for one night. My family enjoyed the pool and had a nice conversation with the front desk clerk, but otherwise, the hotel is very average in its accommodations. The room was OK, but the beds weren't all that comfortable, and we were disappointed in the cable channel options--no Disney or HGTV. Without an elevator, we had to haul all of our belongings up the stairs which was more problematic for me since I'm in my third trimester of pregnancy. Overall, the people were nice, but it wasn't a great place for my family and our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima, wa

Phone system sucks, Internet didn't work

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Called to confirm my reservation, on the call back, no answer. Called the voice mail number, multiple times but it was full. Room given out, had to take another room. A reserved room with guaranteed late arrival should not be let.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Good, although the customer survey needs work. For example the customer survey has redundant questions and requires more input in this field than just the first sentence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Good place to stay. Recently remodeled rooms. Easy freeway access to either I-5 or I-205.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know that there are a lot of choices out there for travelers and we really value the fact that you chose our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Staff was very polite and helpful. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for the kind words. Please come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The location is very convenien. The hotel is clean, quiet and staffs are friend and efficient. Check-in and heck-out is very fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, we're glad that you found our hotel friendly and convenient. We try to make things as easy for our guests as possible. Thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope you stay with us again next time you're in Vancouver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chino hills, ca

Best Kept Secret

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Visit friends.
Our bed was very comfortable. The hotel is very accessible. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you so much for leaving a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a great experience for our guests. With your review, you've helped us become less of a best kept secret, which we appreciate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted May 24, 2015
Hotel was clean and had nice staff. Great price. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We do try to provide very good value to our guests. Please come visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: Breakfast & exercise room
Room was clean but somewhat cramped, Breakfast was uneatable, and the exercise room was very small, no more than two people at a time would be able to use this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this review. I'll make sure to review our breakfast items to see if there's anything we can specifically improve. I'd like to apologize for the exercise room. It's actually supposed to be closed to guests right now, because it's undergoing renovation. We don't want anyone to be disappointed by it, which is why we have to closed and not listed on Expedia or any other website. Once we've got brand new equipment on there, it'll be listed as an amenity. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay nice clean rooms with a lot of food stores and other things nearby very helpful and friendly staff I didn't know they didn't have an elevator our room was upstairs I will ask for a downstairs room next time have a hard time with stairs