Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.W from calgary AB Canada

good service

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Good location, good service, except that some of Shen old, renovated corridor, but in line with the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee

metrotown

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
房間都算乾淨,服務和設施麻麻,價錢同位置很好.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by hongkong girl

metrotown

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
That's ok. Room is clean, comfortable and cheap. But the service is not very good. If you don't mine. That is a good choice.
1 out of 5
by Yale

ok small cheap hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012
ok cheap small hotel definitely not again, rooms are very small and it's really dirty look but I am pretty sure they did great job of cleanning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Britt

My Home for a Week

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
This was a good place to stay for many reasons. It is a straight shot to everything, being on Kingsway you can get anywhere very quickly (as quickly as you can with the traffic). The bed was very comfortable. Not to mention the staff was very friendly. At one point my toilet clogged and since they didn't have anyone to fix it that day, they were willing to move me to a different room for the time being. I was alone that week, and always felt very safe which was a huge plus. The only pieces of criticism I really have was the fact that I had left my GPS in sight in my rental car and the security guy, doing his rounds, felt it necessary to call me at 2am to let me know. I had already been asleep for a few hours. When I told the front desk that I appreciated him wanting to keep my personal belongings safe, I did not appreciate being woken up in the middle of the night. The guy at the front desk defended him but also said he would mention it to him. The only other thing I can mention is that the internet, like most hotel internet, wasn't the best in the world. It was slow and you had to reconnect every 24 hours. So, every time I came back to the hotel, I had to reconnect to the internet. All in all, my week in Vancouver was fantastic, and this hotel was a good part of that. It was my home base and it was wonderful for that. I would (and probably will) stay here again when I come back to Vancouver.
2 out of 5
by Donovan from Westminster, CA

OK

Posted Sep 26, 2012
I rented out two rooms for the family. The service is nice, but the rooms are just not up to my expectation. This is my first time staying at the Ramada, and it is not quite comparable ot other places. Room are not clean as I expected even though the service is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Seattle, WA

Cheap and passable.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: slow wi-fi
Location: 30 minutes from downtown
The Ramada at Metrotown was okay. It was cheap and about a 30 minute drive to downtown Vancouver. The Wi-Fi was appallingly slow. I couldn't get anything to load and eventually gave up and just used my phone instead. The pool was also closed for the season (late September) so I think it's probably only open for a couple months during the summer. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were okay. It was nice to have a fridge in the room. There's also a Starbucks and a Safeway across the street which was very convenient. I would stay here again if I need something cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carmen

Hotel fine for price - misleading ammenities

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
There was no available wi-fi even though they say they do offer free wi-fi. A real problem as i was trying to get some work done! Restaurant onsite closes for food service really early. I went for dinner at 7:30 and it was closed.