Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but convent location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable throughout our stay. Room (1 queen) was a bit small for 2 adults but is located near Waterfront station, many restaurants and walking distance to Pacific Centre mall. Breakfast room visited once, was a bit limited for our tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good dwntown location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Older bldg-but good value for $. Nice to have brkfst included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The hotel definitely needs updating, to give it a more refreshed, less creepy vibe. The security could also be heightened. There was a couple evenings where there were questionable people lurking around the front entrance and when I went to take the elevator up to my room, there were people in the elevator that clearly didn't have a room key as they couldn't get the elevator to work, regardless, they could have walked right up the stairs. Questionable people don't always bother me but the walls and doors are so paper thin that there really is nothing preventing them from getting in. There have been instances where there are people running or talking in the hallway and it sounds like they're practically in my room because the walls are so thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

A adequate hotel close to the convention Centre

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The convenient location and quiet at night.
Cons: Probably not much without a complete renovation.
Location: Good shopping on Granville street is a couple of blocks away. 10 minute walk from the convention centre.
The room was clean but cramped. The included breakfast was in an unappealing room and looked pretty basic, so was not tried. The hotel generally was quiet at night; the window had to be left open at night because the air conditioning didn't seem to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Older part of the downtown, older building, clean room, very comfortable beds. Friendly and attentive staff, good value for a downtown hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saitama

素晴らしいロケーション

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Waterfront駅から近く、gastownやパシフィックセンターなど徒歩圏内にあります。最高のロケーションです。そして嬉しかったのがバスタブと朝食。特にお湯の出が良く毎日湯船に浸かりました。1月のバンクーバーは東京とほぼ同じ寒さで湯船に浸かれたのは本当にありがたい。口コミが少なくて不安でしたがまた泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I needed a place to bed down during a work trip. This hotel was cozy and affordable, in comparison to others nearby, and it offered free breakfast. I got what I expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Well located, affordable. Right downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Was very comfortable. Beds a little short, but ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winfield BC

Gut gelegenes Hotel mit Haken

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Unser Aufenthalt im Ramada limited Downtown war nur kurz. In dieser Zeit stellte man aber dennoch fest, dass die Zimmer hellhörig und mindestens im Bad eine Renovierung vertragen könnten. Das Frühstück ist zwar inklusive, findet aber in sehr kleinen Räumlichkeiten im Keller des Hotels statt. Die Umgebung ist von Leuten beeinflusst, die tagsüber in Gastown und Harbour Center die Leute nach Wechselgeld ansprechen. Wenn man nur kurz dort ist, nicht unnötig viel Geld ausgeben möchte und nahe an Gastown Canada Place etc. sein möchte kann man es durchaus empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excenllent location for downtown gastown chinatown

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location, within walking distance from downtown, gastown and chinatown. Excellent price/quality relationship
Cons: Elevator Capacity
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance from downtown, gastown and chinatown.
Staff extremely friendly, although not perfect on local restaurant information.