Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location close to Gas Town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Older hotel but well maintained. Great location close to downtown amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The best part of our hotel stay was the location it was important for us to be near the Vancouver Convention Centre but we also walked to China Town, Gas Town, Robson St, Stanley Park. Lots of great resturants nearby and the complementary breakfast was a great bonus to get going early in the day. And being close to the VCC meant we could take the free shuttle from there to Grouse Mountain and the Capilano suspension bridge which were both great too. The room was comfortable and clean but very small. It was fine for two girls who didn't spend much time at the hotel anyways, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san francisco

It was really nice stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Two things, the staff, so professional and kind and also the location
Cons: Even the Hotel is very safe (lock the main door at night, guest need to use the room key to access to elevator/floors), i will get a room safety box
Location: The location is great, we arrived Saturday night via Canada Line just two blocks away, very safe area, Canada Place is so close
Everything was perfect from the moment my son and I arrived from San Francisco on our first not only Vancouver experience, in fact Canadian experience! Leo (I think that's his name) the front desk agent was really helpfull and professional an dso the rest of the staff. The only thing I might say it was on the negative side is there are no safety boxes in the rooms to place the our valuables but the hotel seems to be very safe anyways Thank you so much and we loved Vancouver!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

handy to cruise line

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: breakfast included, clean.
Location: close to downtown
no parking was a surprise. Room lovely, staff wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It's pretty close to the restaurants and shopping areas. Our room was pretty small but we didn't mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel Ramada Downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel location good for walking to Waterfront, Gastownand and city and is on bus route. Free internet a bonus. Drawback was only continental brakfast available and room was VERY small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

close to facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: we were happy
Location: close to ship terminal and waterfront walk.
the hotel had everything we required for the short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, excellent staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My room was on the small side but given it was a Ramada Limited, was what I expected. The room was very clean, comfortable, and had everything you would expect to find in a room despite the size. I would and probably will stay there again if I am in Vancouver. The location was great, just blocks from historic Gastown and an easy walk to the water and downtown (business district). The bus line right on Pender would get you into downtown and Stanley Park in minutes if you wanted a break from walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great hotel in the heart of Vancouver!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I loved the feeling, the solidity, and the friendly staff! It was very clean, and lots of nice modern touches - exceptional wifi!
Cons: Room with a view? Next time. :)
Location: We didn't focus on what there was to do, but Chinatown is just 4 blocks away, and the US consulate is a few blocks the other way. Movies film nearby.
We had a good check-in experience, with a valet to take our vehicle if we hadn't parked it ourselves. Although the building has history, it is full of modern convenience, and good solid luxuries. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Although the room could have been a little bigger, I think the King size bed made it seem a little smaller than it was. Our room did not have a view, but at the price we got it for, just a few blocks from our appointment, we were very happy - and didn't spend time in the room anyway except to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for the perfect score! Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you will come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Mi

Hotel was in the area we needed

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Rooms small but cozy staff was very helpful breakfast was AOK
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014
Thank you for posting a review! We offer great value in the heart of Downtown Vancouver and provide some of the best service in the industry! Please come and visit us again soon!