Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Only valet available for vehicle.....not other options......paid for valet but had to go get vehicle ourselves upon checkout and we finally found jeep and the front desk guy didnt give us our keys!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with an Excellent Location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Hotel Staff. Breakfast.
Cons: n/a
Location: Waterfront neighborhood. Near Waterfront station on Canada line, Vancouver observation tower, Vancouver gallery of art, Stanley park (15 min walk)
The Ramada Inn Limited is an excellent hotel. When my friend and I checked into the hotel, we were upgraded to a larger room. With its proximity to the waterfront station, the inn's location is pretty darn near perfect. In the morning, the breakfast is delicious and filling. Overall, a great hotel for something looking for an affordable room with a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect score! Very happy to hear that our little boutique hotel worked so well for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
I found the staff very friendly. The location is the best. The bed was comfortable and clean. The layout of the room was a little awkward but they probably vary. For being in such an area of downtown I felt the place quite safe. I will return for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Great to hear we will be seeing you again on your next visit to Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hotel with a Personal Touch

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and it was very clean.
Location: Could walk to all sorts of places easily from hotel, in all directions. Vancouver's streets had lots of garbage and needles.
Well located, clean and well kept. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfasts. House-keeping very good. Hotel had character and very welcoming. Outside the hotel, the street is dirty, which makes it extra nice to walk into the clean, comfortable lobby. Felt very secure. Room a little small and no fridge, but otherwise clean and comfortable. Reliable wifi. Staff were welcoming to children too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a small hotel with a focus on providing some of the best service in the industry, to all of our guests. Please, come and visit us again on your next visit to Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 大阪

駅が近く朝食付きで便利なホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2015
チェックインの際、当方全く英語が話せないのに、とても素敵で親切な女性日本人スタッフに出迎えて頂き助かりました。建物はかなり古く、部屋は少し暗く、トイレが詰まったりしましたが、総合的には高評価です。朝食付きはかなりの節約になります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lethbridge, AB

Downtown location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to Gastown, shopping, restaurants and pubs.
Cons: Was a little unkempt, but the room was clean, bedding and bed nice.
Location: Lots to do close by. Was a little close to bad area, so felt a little concern about the people on the street outside hotel.
Was in town to visit family so wanted a downtown location that was easy to get to and close for me to walk to see the sights downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you chose to stay with us while visiting family in the city. Hoping to see you again for each visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs a remodel. lots of homeless folks around the area.
Location: already did.
This place is in a great location, and close to everything. The hotel itself is old, and could use some renovation and some TLC. Also, there are quite a few homeless around the area - though they seem harmless. The hotel being centrally located, next to Gastown, the waterfront, trains, Roger's Arena, Stanley Park, and everywhere else you want to go to in Vancouver - makes up for what you find the hotel lacking. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear that you found our location and value suited your needs so well on your trip to Vancouver. We make a great "home base" for anyone visiting the city. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great location for travelers staying downtown trying to get the most for their stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our small, 80 room property. Our central location is close to all the sights and sounds Downtown Vancouver has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Budget hotel in good location with excellent staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The Staff were definately the best thing about this hotel: All were friendly, smart, polite and incredibly helpful.
Cons: Generally needs re-decorating, and updating. The Breakfast room was a bit grim- but top tip, theres a much nicer 'overflow room next door to it.
Location: Good transport links. Very near Gastown, the Art Gallery etc- Some good second hand book shops in the area that I unfortunately didn't get to explore.
So, if you are staying in Vancouver for more then a couple of days and you want some luxury, this probably isn't for you. The decor is a bit old fashioned, the rooms on the 2nd floor have frosted/textured glass, and therefore no view, and there was some sort of industrial air conditioner or ice making machine directly outside my window. 'Downtown' was also described by some Canadian friends as 'sketchy', and when I arrived there was a low level street disturbance going on outside. HOWEVER- as a lone traveller who needed a bed for a couple of nights and somewhere safe to keep my things, it was perfectly adequate. Actually, more then adequate- the room was really clean and perfectly comfortable, the breakfast was basic, but there was plenty of it and above all, every single member of staff I met, whether cleaners, catering staff, management or reception, were delightful, incredibly polite and amazingly helpful and informative. Also, once I got my bearings and more familiar with the area, I realised it was like any city centre, where you have to be street smart and vigilant but generally seemed relatively safe. The location is very convenient for the Skybus to other parts of the City and the airport. It is very close to the Seabus for the North Side of the city, and very close to Gastown, the Art Gallery, and great seafront walks. If you are on a flying visit, and need a cheap, convenient, and very friendly place to stay, I would definately recommend The Ramada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Jules. Vancouver is Canada's 3rd largest city and our downtown core is quite compact. As mentioned in this review, like any city, there are some interesting areas. That being said, all of our guests should feel safe walking around the hotel at any hour of day or night. Our staff are here for assistance if you need ideas on places to visit, eat or just hang out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Overall good value hotel close to Gastown & canada place. Room was small but clean. Breakfast provided also which was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do offer great value for Downtown Vancouver and encourage our guests to explore the sights and sounds of the surrounding area.