Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near event we attended

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Excellent but too short, we would have loved to stay a few more days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

Clean location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel worked well while in town for a friends wedding. Everyone was friendly and things were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The staff at the Ramada went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. Since we were traveling over the 4th of July weekend, it was impossible to find a dog-sitter in the states. The staff at the Ramada were so welcoming to our friends' dogs, they even offered to walk the dogs while we were in the city cheering for the women's soccer team! The beds were very comfortable and the pool and spa were a nice treat. This hotel is easily accessible from the US border, and it's only a ~15 minutes drive to where you can park and jump on the sky train into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Toronto Canada

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: The water pressure for showers could be more but it was not problem.
Location: Close to other restaurants, close access to hwy. It is just 10 minutes away from White Rock tourist area and the ocean.
Good location to hwy and easy access to Vancouver area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Ab

Handy on Highway 10. Good access to the ferries.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I was sad to see that that they held a $50 charge pending on my credit card for 4 days. We paid up front and later discovered that an extra $50 was added on without our knowledge.. We may not stay here again. It only depends if we are in a bind or not. I am not happy about this as we were not informed that this was being done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

It was not a clean room

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was lovely and breakfast enjoyable
Cons: more quality control of room cleaning staff
Bed linens were obviously not changed between guests--stains on pillowcases and sheets. Unpleasant situation to deal with! Coffee pot with used bad smelling coffee grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Beds, ABC Restaurant being so close
Cons: The bathroom door didn't close properly.
Location: The Abc Restaurant, the Willowbrook Mall
Really enjoy staying at this hotel, this is our 2nd time staying here. The ABC restaurant is so so close and you get a 10% discount on your meals and the food is tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is dated

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel could use an update. Carpet in the rooms in worn. The grout around the file on the bathroom floor and shower is brown and cracked. The were hairs in the sink and on bathroom floor that were visible when I checked into my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Staff are friendly, professional & helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Bed is comfortable. Found the room decor a bit dated. Some of the linens may need to be replaced or bleached.