Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking a car difficult.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Had to park two blocks away from the hotel . Walk to hotel and ask where their parking area was.Walk back to car, find obscure lane and park car in open area completely available to foot traffic on a a busy street and with no visible servaillance, next door to hotel. All this for $18 plus taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Had a great stay. Clean, comfortable and within walking distance to all downtown attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Perfect location for a short downtown get away. Room was small, but well kept and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 29, 2015
nice, hotel staff really kind close to many attractions and a lot of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Near downtown, many food choices from different countries nearby. Convenient traffic. Friendly staff and good security system. Definitly will be my first choice when I go to Vancouver next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Location ok , hotel in a very poor condition

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Tiny small rooms, loud streets , poor , run down bulding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

No sleep til 3am

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Only book this hotel if you're planning on getting black out drunk or not coming back to sleep until 3am or both.
Cons: I imagine the hotel will eventually crumble due to the pounding bass destroying its very foundations.
Location: Nightclub, open 7 nights a week, located conveniently underneath your hotel room floor until 3am.
Decided to get a hotel for a romantic evening in downtown Vancouver, and instead had to listen to my girl say "Are you serious?" for 3 hours until the unrelenting bass from the club downstairs stopped at 3am. Spent money to get yelled at about how I should have done more research. I didn't even think a hotel pretending that my coins vibrating off the hotel desk onto the floor was a mild inconvenience was a possibility in life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a typical Ramada.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Paid for 3 nights. First night couldn't sleep b/c our neighbors were so loud...walls thin. Staff are barely helpful. You have to pay for $14 "valet" parking! They are supposed to take your car to a different parking lot underground. 2 of the nights it was left in the sketchy front parking lot. No breakfast, no pool. Pay the extra money and stay at a nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the elevator is very slow.
The best location in Vancouver. It is near to English Bay and Stanly Park. The bus stop is just front of the door. Benz Coffee and Tim Horton are just around corner, and Starbucks two mins walking. The elevator is very slow and small. The parking costs me 22.50$ per day. The hotel looks a little bit old but it is a clean place. the pillow is not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Ramada

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Room was very small as was the bathroom. Parking in the ally for $18 for one night. Walking distant to everything was nice. Staff was great but overall don't think we will stay there again. Plenty of other choices for around same price.