Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Worst customer service ever

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Paid in advance but forgot to take credit card, offered to pay deposit in cash like I had done at another vanccouver hotel before, and they refused. So no stay and no refund...would recommend moda hotel as a good alternative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Decent hotel for the price and friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Good location. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

not a 4 star accommodation as listed

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I can't say that I liked anything about this establishment. I am assuming that they are relying on the Ramada name to get people in the door.
Cons: take this off the 4 star rating (it is a 2.5 at very best)
Location: downtown a little seeder part of town (as a visitor to Vancouver).
the hotel d├ęcor is quite dated (I would say about 10 to 15 years old) the hallways were quite well worn. I have stayed in 4 star hotels and while it may not be a big thing, I would say that they should be able to supply a guest with actual glassware if requested (they only had the plastic rapped glasses). the shower curtain in the bathroom was bent so the curtain would slide open constantly. Leaving the hotel the first morning I had to let the front desk staff know that someone had thrown-up in the hallway. I definitely would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Too noisy

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cant sleep well to noisy outside. The hotel is near the pub.. Its too loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Its just okay and not cheap enough to make it worth it. Professional staff but not informative. I asked wheres a good breakfast place and they replied walk up Davie street...thx but I was hoping for a bit more.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

its ok

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hallways stink the elevators are very slow and small rooms you can barely turn around in. The front desk needs better training they were kind of rude!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably loud.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Lower floors are literally shared with a dance club that pounds music all night. Complaints are not addresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great location and nice stay of about 7 days.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Rooms are good, we have room at 5th floor nice,clean and calm, overall good hotel for families. Staff are very polite and helpful. Excellent location downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun downtown area

Posted Nov 29, 2014
club music was loud and kept us up; and the bed wasn't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel downtown Vancouver for a quick stop.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location, Competent Staff, Friendly, Complimentary Umbrella
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, SkyTrain
Very busy hotel right downtown on Granville Street, near all the amenities and shopping. Wasn't able to check in early, but the staff let me leave my bags so that I could wander downtown. They also provided me with a complimentary umbrella, which was something I forgot about while packing. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They did not restock the coffee, but a quick call rectified that. Staff was very friendly, and very professional. I would recommend this for business stays or quick trips into Vancouver.