Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel, bad service.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Check in procedure - how to deal with an arising issue
Now, I hate to give a negative review, however this is partly going to be. The hotel itself is very nice, with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and generous sized rooms. Our stay however, was disappointing due to the service (or lack there of) we received at check in. After booking on Expedia six weeks prior, and receiving a confirmation noting 'no need to confirm, we have confirmed with the hotel', there was no record of our booking. The staff made me feel like a liar or thief inferring I had not made a booking. After showing them my credit card records and email confirmation we then waited 40 minutes at the check in counter for them to sort this out with Expedia (after a long drive I just wanting a shower and rest). We received no apology or care for this error, and I must say after spending three weeks in Canada, this was the worst service we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very clean, very nice, helpful staff, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

My room overlooked the Harbor............beautiful

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: My view
Cons: A bit too many different decor patterns in the room
Location: I was there on business. Close to where my seminar was.
Everything about my stay was perfect. Room view was awesome and hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what ot is, and that's not a bad thing!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel never promises to be the richest or most upscale or newest, but it does promise to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable and it sure did that, and then some. Friendly, helpful staff. The only negative was that the TVs were formatted improperly so that the lower half of the picture was cut off. Didn't watch much TV anyway, but if you're there to see a movie or a favourite show, that might be a concern. With so much to do outside staying indoors and whining about TV would be dumb, right? LOL Nice hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for Conference Center

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Access to WiFi should be free. It was removed from the bill, but there should be no evidence of a charge when logging on.
Nice staff, rooms good, no free breakfast! I don't wish to add more information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was not as comfortable as it could have been.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Title says it all. The bes was not very comfortable and there was no view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for a conference

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Abit noisy in the room at night , however the overall experience was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great view but very noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and view; unfortunately the noise from the elevators directly across the hall and behind the wall will not bring me back. The noise all day and night was terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Wonderful stay at Renaissance Vancouver Harboursid

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: convenient location, friendly staff, restaurant was open late
Cons: The hotel was great, but the experience of booking through Expedia.ca was frustrating.
Location: It's within walking distance to the water, to Robson Street, to all the attractions of Vancouver. Walking distance to City Centre Sky Train station.
I chose this hotel because the event I was attending was being held in one of the meeting rooms, and it seemed most convenient to stay in the same hotel as the event.