Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for Conference Center

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Access to WiFi should be free. It was removed from the bill, but there should be no evidence of a charge when logging on.
Nice staff, rooms good, no free breakfast! I don't wish to add more information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was not as comfortable as it could have been.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Title says it all. The bes was not very comfortable and there was no view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for a conference

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Abit noisy in the room at night , however the overall experience was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Wonderful stay at Renaissance Vancouver Harboursid

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: convenient location, friendly staff, restaurant was open late
Cons: The hotel was great, but the experience of booking through Expedia.ca was frustrating.
Location: It's within walking distance to the water, to Robson Street, to all the attractions of Vancouver. Walking distance to City Centre Sky Train station.
I chose this hotel because the event I was attending was being held in one of the meeting rooms, and it seemed most convenient to stay in the same hotel as the event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
it's location does not warrant its cost nor the complete lack of facilities or the extra exuberant charges involved in being able to access sub standard over priced rubbish. The parking fees are another complete joke and the restaurant charges are meant for those with too much money. The only good thing i have to say about this shambles is the pool was heated and the only ameanaty you did not get charged extra for using.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

small small small room.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: proximity to Canada place
Cons: size of the rooms or don't take my reservations if you don't have what I request.
Location: Canada place, Stanley Park, walking about
I requested two double beds because we had four people. When we arrived, they did not have two double beds for us but put us in a suite with a king bed and a full size pull out couch. Boy, it was not a suite, there was a couch but it was not a pull out. They had to bring in a roll in twin size bed. So I had to sleep on the couch with my legs hanging off, while one of my boys slept on the twin roll in bed. We asked twice for a different room, twice we were told, there were no rooms with two full beds. In the morning, when checked out, I relay my displeasure, the person at the front desk said I should have asked because there were still a couple of rooms with double beds available. Oh boy, talk about me being irate. Overall, it wasn't too bad of a hotel, they had a nice fitness center, a nice heated pool but if you looking for wiggle room, don't choose the Renaissance. We had stayed at another hotel in downtown Vancouver, and it was more spacious than the Renaissance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth Ramirezfrom Novato, CA

Nice upscale hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Renaissance Harbourside for 3 nights. We arrived in the early evening, and check-in went smoothly. Our room was exactly what we booked, with a view of the harbor. The beds were comfortable, the TV worked fine, and there were plenty of connectors for all our devices. We did have to pay $8/night for Wi-Fi, which was annoying since we paid a lot for the room. The hotel is in a nice part of town, walking distance to Stanley Park, the harbor, Gastown, and easy access to the Hop On-Hop Off bus if that's your choice. It was even easy to grab a taxi at 5:30am when we had to leave. We were very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta

3 nights while house hunting

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee should be complimentary in lobby
Location: Walks by water, close to train line.
A very good location for what we needed. Accommodation was excellent. Morning coffee should have been complimentary. I am an early bird so am up more than an hour before my wife. I went to the lobby to read and found it disappointing to have to pay $3 for a coffee from the concierge carafe. Having paid over $1,000 for our room, you would think it would be good business sense to offer a little back to the customers by way of 1 or 2 coffees a day. Furthermore, the hostess took liberty offering some patrons free coffee, pastries, fruit, etc. because "she had seen them there before" while I sat, day three, paying paltry amount but fuming due to principle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Nottinghamfrom Gilbert, AZ

Outstanding Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel. Really close to Cruise Port. Beautiful area. Safe and secure with wonderful staff.