Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Wonderful stay at Renaissance Vancouver Harboursid

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: convenient location, friendly staff, restaurant was open late
Cons: The hotel was great, but the experience of booking through Expedia.ca was frustrating.
Location: It's within walking distance to the water, to Robson Street, to all the attractions of Vancouver. Walking distance to City Centre Sky Train station.
I chose this hotel because the event I was attending was being held in one of the meeting rooms, and it seemed most convenient to stay in the same hotel as the event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
it's location does not warrant its cost nor the complete lack of facilities or the extra exuberant charges involved in being able to access sub standard over priced rubbish. The parking fees are another complete joke and the restaurant charges are meant for those with too much money. The only good thing i have to say about this shambles is the pool was heated and the only ameanaty you did not get charged extra for using.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

small small small room.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: proximity to Canada place
Cons: size of the rooms or don't take my reservations if you don't have what I request.
Location: Canada place, Stanley Park, walking about
I requested two double beds because we had four people. When we arrived, they did not have two double beds for us but put us in a suite with a king bed and a full size pull out couch. Boy, it was not a suite, there was a couch but it was not a pull out. They had to bring in a roll in twin size bed. So I had to sleep on the couch with my legs hanging off, while one of my boys slept on the twin roll in bed. We asked twice for a different room, twice we were told, there were no rooms with two full beds. In the morning, when checked out, I relay my displeasure, the person at the front desk said I should have asked because there were still a couple of rooms with double beds available. Oh boy, talk about me being irate. Overall, it wasn't too bad of a hotel, they had a nice fitness center, a nice heated pool but if you looking for wiggle room, don't choose the Renaissance. We had stayed at another hotel in downtown Vancouver, and it was more spacious than the Renaissance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

3 nights while house hunting

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee should be complimentary in lobby
Location: Walks by water, close to train line.
A very good location for what we needed. Accommodation was excellent. Morning coffee should have been complimentary. I am an early bird so am up more than an hour before my wife. I went to the lobby to read and found it disappointing to have to pay $3 for a coffee from the concierge carafe. Having paid over $1,000 for our room, you would think it would be good business sense to offer a little back to the customers by way of 1 or 2 coffees a day. Furthermore, the hostess took liberty offering some patrons free coffee, pastries, fruit, etc. because "she had seen them there before" while I sat, day three, paying paltry amount but fuming due to principle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C Amicone from Bakersfield, CA

Pre cruise stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel fora one night stay prior to boarding a cruise. It is a great hotel, very comfortable and friendly. The neighborhood is the business district, so one must walk a few blocks for diverse restaurants. Enjoyed the stay and the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel for cruises

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Great bars and shopping. The harbor is about 1.5 blocks away.
This hotel is about 3.5 blocks away from the cruise terminal. It was such an easy walk after getting off the boat. The location is right in the middle of shopping and eating too. We worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Modern, Professional, and Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, the location is better, and the rooms are very clean.
Cons: The pool is small, and there is only one small restaurant.
Location: The hotel is right near the shoreline, and is close to everything that is close to or within downtown. Walking distance to almost everything.
The Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel was a great place to stay for me, my wife, and two children (8 and 10 years old). The staff was courteous, eager to help, and they even added WIFI to our room at no additional charge simply because I asked. The location is central to many attractions (the aquarium for example) and the cruise ship pier (which is why we were there). Overall, the room was spacious and very clean. The pool is small, but they have a fitness room that is relatively nice. We were not there long, but we enjoyed ourselves in that small time-frame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location but old hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very conveniently located in Coal Harbour - 5 stars for location. However, the hotel itself is much older than we had expected. While the public areas (lobby and restaurant) were decently maintained, the hotel rooms were tired (w/a depressing feel) and were very small. Service was good but even so, the staff can't make up for the drab accommodations. Though the location was great, we did not enjoy our stay and will try another hotel in the area the next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff was very helpful and room was good. We will stay again.