Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

My room overlooked the Harbor............beautiful

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: My view
Cons: A bit too many different decor patterns in the room
Location: I was there on business. Close to where my seminar was.
Everything about my stay was perfect. Room view was awesome and hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what ot is, and that's not a bad thing!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel never promises to be the richest or most upscale or newest, but it does promise to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable and it sure did that, and then some. Friendly, helpful staff. The only negative was that the TVs were formatted improperly so that the lower half of the picture was cut off. Didn't watch much TV anyway, but if you're there to see a movie or a favourite show, that might be a concern. With so much to do outside staying indoors and whining about TV would be dumb, right? LOL Nice hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for Conference Center

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Access to WiFi should be free. It was removed from the bill, but there should be no evidence of a charge when logging on.
Nice staff, rooms good, no free breakfast! I don't wish to add more information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was not as comfortable as it could have been.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Title says it all. The bes was not very comfortable and there was no view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for a conference

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Abit noisy in the room at night , however the overall experience was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Wonderful stay at Renaissance Vancouver Harboursid

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: convenient location, friendly staff, restaurant was open late
Cons: The hotel was great, but the experience of booking through Expedia.ca was frustrating.
Location: It's within walking distance to the water, to Robson Street, to all the attractions of Vancouver. Walking distance to City Centre Sky Train station.
I chose this hotel because the event I was attending was being held in one of the meeting rooms, and it seemed most convenient to stay in the same hotel as the event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dustinfrom Abbotsford

very convienient and close to the gorgeous harbour

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a great stay. And I enjoyed my qaulity room. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry Bennettfrom Portland, OR

Great location for Harbor, Stanley Pk, BC Plc

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service, excellent location. Well worth the money!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by マサfrom バンクーバー

残念

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋の清掃が不十分。またエクストラベッドをリクエストしていたのですが、結局何度も請求したにも拘らず、届けられませんでした。結局ソファーが大きめサイズだったのでそちらベッド代わりに使いました。ハイシーズンであるのか、日本人だからなのか分かりませんが、サービスは良いとは言えないと感じました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
it's location does not warrant its cost nor the complete lack of facilities or the extra exuberant charges involved in being able to access sub standard over priced rubbish. The parking fees are another complete joke and the restaurant charges are meant for those with too much money. The only good thing i have to say about this shambles is the pool was heated and the only ameanaty you did not get charged extra for using.