Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room not adequate for price suite has no bathtub

Posted Jan 26, 2015
staff was excellent and room was clean but room was not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The service and the facilities
Cons: The free parking can be connected to the resort or at least an indoor walkway n
Location: Easy to take the skytrain to get anywhere
The hotel was so great I had written to them regarding my companions's 21 birthday. We had a two bedroom suite it was so amazing two full king sized rooms plus a living room and a luxurious bathroom. They had left us chocolate covered strawberries in our fridge and a card to say happy birthday. We got a chance to eat the buffet on new year's day long line up probably waited an hour. At one point in the line they gave smoothies out great for $30 great deal even being a vegetarian I found there were plenty of things to keep me happy with the food as well. Our only regret is that we weren't there for longer and the free parking to the resort is a long walk outside and through the casino but fortunately its not far away I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

None

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Bed was uncomfortable but was nice and clean. Cvvvvvvvvvv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse Yukon

Great as always.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Casino,close to the airport,staff all in all just a great place to stay
As usual it was great.Great to be so close to the airport. Tramonti restaurant world-class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central British Columbia

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: I did not notice anything that needed to be improved.
Location: Good food in the restaurant. Gambling in the casino.
The stay at the River Rock perfect. Exercise room offered an assortment of machines and a view of the pool below. There were three of us in a one bedroom suite with a pull out in the living area which worked well. There was no issues to cause problems. All was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2014
It is in general nice. My room is not large. I thought casino might be annoying but it was very quiet inside the room. If you get into from casino entrance first, it is a little bit difficult to find the hotel check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A fun place for all ages

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a lot of fun! My boyfriend and I only stayed for one night, so we couldn't take advantage of everything the hotel could offer. We stayed in a suite, which had an amazing view of the courtyard and the marina. It was very cozy! The bed was a little uncomfortable (unless you like really plushy, soft mattresses). The best amenity is definitely the water slide. We went later in the evening, so there were only a few people at the pool. I'm 25 and my boyfriend is 29, and we both had a blast! We didn't try the casino, but neither of us are big gamblers. The hotel is pretty close to a lot of restaurants and grocery stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Overall amazing hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Everything about this hotel/resort was amazing – from the clean, large size rooms (with extremely comfortable beds) to the amenities & staff, everything was perfect. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. A big plus was the the sky train was directly connected to the resort. I highly recommend this resort to all vancouver visitors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Vancouver, BC

Basic Room for an Outrageous Price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was VERY dimly lit, very frustrating at times, there is no fan in the bathroom, the room was VERY expensive for what it was (just a basic room for an insane price), said the room had a "view" but was blocked by an ugly roof below us. Hotel is very classy, the pool and walking area/dock outside is beautiful, the shows are great, the casino is clean, the staff is friendly, the buffet is awesome, but the room was so mediocre for the price, it just wasn't worth it and I don't think I'll book ever again or recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Alberta

Top Notch

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel with an excellent location. Near the airport, downtown or just hangout at the marina. If all of that doesn't interest you, then go to the casino. The dining options in the hotel are excellent with reasonabl prices.