Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. Convenient to the sky train was a plus. Clean facilities. Only ding would be the really late check in and early checkout times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, everything
Cons: Nothing stood out that had to be improved.
Location: The Skytrain that can take you into the city was connected to the hotel which was very convenient. The hotel provided us with plenty of guidance too.
This hotel was great! It far exceeded my expectations. The staff was very helpful and even provided advice on what we should see as tourists. The prices were a little high for the restaurants inside the hotel but the quality was worth it. If I ever stay in Vancouver again, I will be sure to book this hotel and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, BC

A fun experience with lots to see and do

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Lots to do, easy skytrain access
Cons: Room service, directions to guide you from the self parking area
Location: The night market was fun to explore, lots of tasty treats to try. We liked that the train into Vancouver only took 10 mins so we didn't need to drive
We chose this hotel because it was close to the shopping we wanted and hoped to have a relaxing experience. The food in the bar was fantastic and the pool facilities were nice and quiet. The casino was fun with a great house band. Unfortunately room service was terrible. We tried to order breakfast two mornings in a row to have our orders lost both times so I wouldn't recommend it. Also, I suggest you pay for the valet parking because there aren't any signs directing you to the hotel. We had to ask people on our way how to find reception and were directed through the casino, luggage and all. Overall, it was a good experience but not necessarily worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Place

Posted May 18, 2015
So noisy , you can hear everything that happens in the hall The view is not worth looking at so don't worry about paying the extra Our safe did not work so they relocated us to another room but took 2 hours We asked for a late check out but was told no Will never stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Book carefully

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Amenities were great.
Cons: Keep animals on a separate floor so that people without pets aren't annoyed by them.
Location: It was a casino so lots of gambling and food choices. Shopping quite close as well. Lovely outdoor facility.
I have found in recent stays that when you book through Expedia you are either a) put next to the elevators or b) put next to the mechanical room. This time we were put next to the mechanical room across the hall from a large, barking dog that barked all morning. When I mentioned it to the front desk they said I should have called and made a noise complaint. I would think that there should be a specific area for animals. We paid for a suite (no single rooms were available) so it was quite pricey. Not sure you can get away from this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

relaxing and delightful

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We were treated very well and staff went the extra mile to help us enjoy our stay in the hotel and the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom poco

honeymoon night

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: lots staff fun and safe
Cons: free water bottle
Location: skytrain on site is perfect
the executive suite needs a credit card for payment make sure you have extra funds to pay for room..but awesome water side suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan bc

Love staying here

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Always have had a good experience here...great rooms. Excellent comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff,Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros:
Casino food court open 24hours , it is amazing. My son felt hungry at midnight, so I wanted to try looking for a store. Then I went to the lobby, a nice staff told me where I can found the food. When I went to the food court, I saw many different style's food. That's good. I solved my son's problem. By the way I enjoined delicious Chinese noodles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice pool, need few changes

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pro: location near lots of eateries, costco, nice decor, nice pool with slide, sky train stop across from Hotel Cons: bed is waay too plush. Felt like I sank 3" down. Not good for my back. Pool area n fitness area needs Wi Fi..only available in rooms, n parking is too far, no complimentary breakfast available