Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice view from a Donwtown vancouver hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the view, the location, the size of the room
Cons: mattress comfortability
Location: lots of Korean restaurants, the beach is near, great location
The hotel was in a really good spot, lots of restaurant around, the view was amazing. we were on the 7th floor which I liked, it made the view even better. the staff were really helpful and friendly. inexpensive hotel for the location. the rooms were big and clean. the mattress wasn't the most comfortable but that is the only thing I tough about the hotel that wasn't perfect. I will definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle and Paso Robles, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Lots of room for families. We did not need the room since there was only two of us.
Cons: Woodwork needs to be refinished. Even the door to the room was all scratched and marked, making it appear old and dirty. It was not dirty,
Location: Water front is close, all kinds of restaurants including inexpensive as well as upscale.
Lots to do around this location. Many good restaurants, but parking is soooo expensive. The $25 per day fee was bad enough, but then we found out it was plus $6.50 tax! $31.50 parking fee per night is ridiculous! Hotel room was clean and very spacious - like an apartment. However, the woodwork was really scratched up, making it feel very old and used. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mathis, Tx

Good for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The speed of the wireless was 1.5 mbps. Very, very slow.
Location: Close to Stanley Park and downtown shopping.
We rented the smallest room available. I was surprised at how well equipped the room was. Stove, dishes, microwave, cooking and eating utensils, small refrigerator, ironing board with iron, hair dryer, even two sets of earplugs in case your partner snores. A relatively great value in a very expensive city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Hana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and expressing your very satisfaction regarding your most recent stay with us at the Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel. We value your 4-point review and the fact that you have spent a lovely time including all the amenities provided. Your encouragement has been well received and we are looking forward to your return in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, but worn out

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Replace the fixtures, equipment and counters ASAP.
Very clean and reasonable price in a good location. Expect lots of noise from neighbours' rooms and rooms in need of significant upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CR

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, kind staff, secure parking
Cons: Update the paint. Looks like a 12 year old painted the walls/doors/bathroom sink
Location: Stanley park, English bay
The hotel is a great location. I was not a fan of all the additional fees (parking, extra guest fee, roll away bed fee). They're in great need of a professional paint job as it looks nothing like the pics. It looked a lot bigger in the pics shown, but still wasn't bad for the location. Surprisingly didn't hear any noise at night off robson street. Bed was too hard though and the pull out couch was very uncomfortable. We had to request extra toilet paper as they didn't have an extra roll as most hotels do. All that being said, I'd contemplate staying there again just for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from imperial valley

Old, Small space, Expensive, Smelly, Just Horrible

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodel, and pricing.
Location: small rooms, and expensive. location is the only positive thing.
Hotel looks that is from a scary movie. the whole hotel smells bad, old furniture, old doors, etc. needs a remodel. the only positive thing was the location. would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Retro pigsty. Plus, Overpriced. Are you kidding me?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, well located

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: well located
Cons: comfort of bed and armchairs.
We stayed for 3 days in downtown Vancouver. Very well located near Stanley Park and in the Robson shopping district. Large suite with full kitchen and dishes. It is an older building it must have been an apartment building at some time in life, but it was apparent that the owners are making upgrades...I dont' really care if the bathroom fixtures are old, as long as they are clean & they are. More comfortable beds should be the next place to spend money...as they were a bit hard, as were the arm chairs. It was very warm while we were in Vancouver and there is only a window air conditioner that cooled the bedroom not the living area. There is a balcony but has no screen with a note asking you not to leave the door open or birds will fly in...there must not be bugs in BC, as not a single hotel we stayed in had screens on the windows. There appeared to be heat coming from the baseboards, but there was no climate control in the room. Better air conditioning or another ceiling fan would aid in the overall comfort of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Big room, comfy beds

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Riviera. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. If the parking wasn't extra then I would have been more pleased, as I am used to parking being included in the costs everywhere else I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location - perfect spot!
Cons: Add air conditioning in the living area.
Location: There is a DeDutch close by for breakfast, tons of shopping and hop-on/off tours right x the street.
Great location. Stayed for two nights before a cruise and it was perfect! Not super fancy - pretty plain but for the $ and the location it was invaluable. As a family with 2 kids, the suite set up was great. Gave the parents some space and the kids the ability to wake a bit early without waking us!