Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

first time last time

Posted Sep 29, 2014
just not like and first time and last time not more stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, England

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel is in a great location for all sites, especially Stanley Park. Reception staff really helpful. Hotel needs some updating for example windows need replacing and room cleaning was a bit poor. Overall my stay was pleasant and room was quiet as faced the small car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel, within walking distance of everything

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Really great staff, nice views, great location, furniture a little out dated, will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Area good but room is shabby at best

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Furniture very old and painted with splatter paint so you don't notice the chips in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice view from a Donwtown vancouver hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the view, the location, the size of the room
Cons: mattress comfortability
Location: lots of Korean restaurants, the beach is near, great location
The hotel was in a really good spot, lots of restaurant around, the view was amazing. we were on the 7th floor which I liked, it made the view even better. the staff were really helpful and friendly. inexpensive hotel for the location. the rooms were big and clean. the mattress wasn't the most comfortable but that is the only thing I tough about the hotel that wasn't perfect. I will definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hana, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to reach out to us and provide us with your feedback. Your positive recommendation is very much appreciated and we are overjoyed that you had such a lovely time with us, ranging from outstanding customer service to excellent quality. It has been a pleasure to have welcomed you to the Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel and we hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle and Paso Robles, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Lots of room for families. We did not need the room since there was only two of us.
Cons: Woodwork needs to be refinished. Even the door to the room was all scratched and marked, making it appear old and dirty. It was not dirty,
Location: Water front is close, all kinds of restaurants including inexpensive as well as upscale.
Lots to do around this location. Many good restaurants, but parking is soooo expensive. The $25 per day fee was bad enough, but then we found out it was plus $6.50 tax! $31.50 parking fee per night is ridiculous! Hotel room was clean and very spacious - like an apartment. However, the woodwork was really scratched up, making it feel very old and used. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mathis, Tx

Good for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The speed of the wireless was 1.5 mbps. Very, very slow.
Location: Close to Stanley Park and downtown shopping.
We rented the smallest room available. I was surprised at how well equipped the room was. Stove, dishes, microwave, cooking and eating utensils, small refrigerator, ironing board with iron, hair dryer, even two sets of earplugs in case your partner snores. A relatively great value in a very expensive city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Hana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and expressing your very satisfaction regarding your most recent stay with us at the Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel. We value your 4-point review and the fact that you have spent a lovely time including all the amenities provided. Your encouragement has been well received and we are looking forward to your return in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, but worn out

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Replace the fixtures, equipment and counters ASAP.
Very clean and reasonable price in a good location. Expect lots of noise from neighbours' rooms and rooms in need of significant upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Hana, Hotel Management
Dear Allan, I would like to thank you for choosing Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel during your recent visit of Vancouver. I am really glad you liked the location and cleaning service in the room. . In case of any inconvenience such as noise we have high-quality earplugs which is available at the 24 hours front desk service that is more than happy to help you with anything you need. I thank you again for your valuable feedback and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CR

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, kind staff, secure parking
Cons: Update the paint. Looks like a 12 year old painted the walls/doors/bathroom sink
Location: Stanley park, English bay
The hotel is a great location. I was not a fan of all the additional fees (parking, extra guest fee, roll away bed fee). They're in great need of a professional paint job as it looks nothing like the pics. It looked a lot bigger in the pics shown, but still wasn't bad for the location. Surprisingly didn't hear any noise at night off robson street. Bed was too hard though and the pull out couch was very uncomfortable. We had to request extra toilet paper as they didn't have an extra roll as most hotels do. All that being said, I'd contemplate staying there again just for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from imperial valley

Old, Small space, Expensive, Smelly, Just Horrible

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodel, and pricing.
Location: small rooms, and expensive. location is the only positive thing.
Hotel looks that is from a scary movie. the whole hotel smells bad, old furniture, old doors, etc. needs a remodel. the only positive thing was the location. would not recommend this hotel.