Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July long weekend with no reservation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Location
Location: Walk to shopping, nitelife and restaurants. Walk to ocean.
Arrived in Vancouver with no reservation, used expedia to book online as hotels were full. Wanted to be on Robson and this hotel showed up. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was one block to ocean and shopping right on Robson Street. Walking distance to restaurants and nitelife which was great $$$ but to be expected for a soldout weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014
Make reservations in advance location is central to all events.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

why its better to sleep on the street and save $$$

Posted Jul 2, 2014
very cheap and poor for the sum i paid also for those with CPAP machines prepare for one electric output in the washroom so bring an extention cord with you ...dont have one ? dont worry the hotel will help , they will bring their very own cable for you ...ohhh what a convenience eh?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014
I am disappointed that this individual felt he needed to comment in such a manner. While we appreciate constructive criticism. This is unfair and unjustified . We have dual plug electrical outlets ( GFCI ) in the bathrooms one plug ( removable ) is connected to a hair dryer . The other is free for any accessory device to plug in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The place was a dump. Only thing it had going was the location at the end of Robson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy

Not a bad hotel close to everything downtown.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Park your vehicle in the secure garage and walk everywhere from there. Great location. On my visit the elevator was down otherwise would have given a higher rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
thank you. I always appreciate positive constructive comments. I enjoy conversation with my guests and I also value their room stay feed back . Any recommendation to improve the property or their stay experience I will add to my bucket list ...:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oak from NYC

An old but fairly maintained hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It is close enough to the Convention Center
Cons: A better equipped gym is needed
Location: Lot's of eateries within a block or 2
The manager was a delightful host! He was enthusiastic about things to do around the city and how to do them at a bargain
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Going through construction. Mess everywhere. Room was not cleaned properly. Beds were uncomfortable and had a plastic cover on the mattress.
1 out of 5
by raj from brar

Staff is not good

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I left hotel within 15 mins bcz rooms smell very bad nd when i talk to manager he said.ucan leave the hotel if u don want to stay but dont complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014
I recall speaking with this guest, the event that weekend and the rate were between 204 - 320 per night in the surrounding area. The guest found a cheaper hotel on KIngsway (questioanble location ). The room was prepaid and unable ot cancel due to policy, being upset he left in anger .