Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maple ridge

good place to relax

Posted May 21, 2015
Stayed in the hotel for a night so its close to my exam center. The room was clean and i had the things i needed to prepare for my exam, nice view of the garden and city while i read and a comfy bed to get a good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice facility centrally located. Staff was pleasant and quick. Nice touch that we were upgraded to a two-room suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Deluxe suite" not so deluxe

Posted May 17, 2015
The description given by Expedia or the hotel as being a "deluxe suite" simply is not accurate. The sitting area is extremely small; the bathroom is small; and the so-called queen size bed was actually a double. Nor was the room in the corner of the building, as advertised. Other things like the glasse s, the tiny ironing board and the limited TV channels did not add up to "deluxe".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

A concert weekend in Vancouver

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Walking distance to downtown, trains, Gastown, marina, port, Rogers arena, BC Place, False Creek, QE theatre and the sea bus to Granville Island.
What an excellent hotel. Currently there isn't a restaurant in the hotel but there are 100's within walking distance as well as pubs and snack places. The pool and hot tub are great. The hotel is a suite hotel so a place to sit and relax, make a coffee, enjoy a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rogers Arena

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: The only small thing that might be improved, being a suite with a kitchen something was rattling or vibrating.
We went to a concert at Rogers Arena so we wanted a hotel close to the venue. Check in was easy and quick even though I had booked online. I did not realize that I had booked suite so was pleasantly surprised to see a small kitchen area and separate bedroom that was bright with 2 walls of Windows. It only took about 8 minutes to walk to Rogers Arena.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location but not for business travelers

Posted May 8, 2015
The location of the hotel is wonderful, right off of Robson street where there are tons of restaurants and shopping to choose from. However my coworker and I both experienced terrible wifi in our rooms. So I had to work from a cafe down the street which was frustrating. If you are coming to Vancouver to explore, this is perfect - however if you need to do work or reliable wifi, I'd stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Large room, clean, keurig machine
Cons: It's a little outdated.
Location: Lots to do, very central location
I would stay here again. A good value. We went to Roger's Arena and then to dinner. It was a quick walk to most things.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Servicable hotel, minimal amenities

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice linens, there was a kitchenette. It was in good proximity to some shops and restaurants. Free continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Fix the WiFi. Find someone to run a restaurant. Fix the fridge.
The hotel was fine, however it did not meet our expectations. The WiFi didn't work at all during our stay. There was a small kitchennette (think RV kitchen) that we didn't need, but would've been nice for a longer stay. Unfortunately, the fridge was very noisy. The bathroom was very small, not really big enough for two. There was no restaurant in house - a bad sign for overall health of the property. Parking is more than advertized - not $16, $22! - 31% parking tax! We chose this hotel because of better ratings, next time, we will choose a location closer to our activities. There were no helpful guides to local restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

DECENT hotel + good value

Posted May 4, 2015
Love the kitchen! RESTARAUNTANTS CLOSE BY, close to the library
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel close to everything. Walkable.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were also very informed of events, activities and how to best get there.