Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything .

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Had a nice stay. We were nice and close to the concert we went to. Was easy to find close places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, slowest Wi-Fi in the west

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Great bed
Cons: WiFi
Location: Heart of the action for restaurants and entertainment
Great bed, clean room and excellent location. Sadly the WiFi is next to useless, frustrating any attempt to get work done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motley Crue Concert

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The room was satisfactory with a nice view and close to Rogers arena , the onl real complaint was that there was no soap in the bathroom to wash your hands or have a shower. Had to go down to the 7/11 across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom terrace, bc

nice place

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: the kitchen and sitting area plus the sofa bed.
Cons: lights in the bedroom
Location: rogers arena, restaurants, shopping
place was not hard to find, good location, nice and friendly staff. our flight back home was at 9pm and 12noon is the check out time, but they let us leave our luggage while killing time around the city for just $1 per baggage. room is always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville , BC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable awesome value for the price
Very clean room and hotel very comfortable and just a few minutes to walk to Rogers arena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack

Close to everything and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The floor to ceiling windows, bright, clean and comfortable
Cons: include parking in the price
Location: I walked to restaurants nearby and down tot he seawall and the Sea-bus easily. I spent part of the day at Granville island, lovely holiday.
I stayed two nights in this comfortable clean suite. It is close to everything Vancouver has to offer. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort St. James, B.C.

Very nice

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We were very pleased with the King size suite we had. Nice to have a little kitchen, bedroom was lovely with king size bed, very comfortable, and the floor to ceiling windows. Definitely stay there again. Close to shopping and the arena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Reasonably priced, great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, and the kitchenette.
Cons: Some updating is in order to get rid of the terrible stale smell. TV reception and WiFi signal definitely need serious improvement.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are plenty. It is also close to the waterfront and everything is within a short walk.
You get what you paid for. If you temper your expectation accordingly, you will have a satisfactory stay. The location of the hotel is great. You are a within a few minutes walk from all the shopping and restaurants on Robson so it is convenient. For our stay, we found the room size to be decent. Although, we were greeted by a strong stale smell when we first entered. That said, the room was well-kept and clean. The kitchenette had most of the things that you would need and everything was functional. TV reception was bad and many of the channels were blurry and static-filled. Thinking we would watch TV over the internet or just browse the web, we paid for wifi for an additional device but the signal was so weak that you could only make it work at one particular corner of the room. It was not worth it. As for the hotel staff, for the most part, I considered them be courteous and pleasant except for the one gentleman at the front desk who appeared to have something better to do than to check us in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Our go to hotel in Vancouver

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff is friendly including those seen in the hall or the elevator.
After a busy few days with grandchildren, we had a night at the Rosedale in the same room as previous stays. Talk about feeling at home. Check-in was efficient and all of the staff welcoming. A quick walk to the grocery store and we were set for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great location close to Robson Street!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The location, Adjoining restaurant, Room amenities
I enjoyed my stay here. It was an awesome location and I liked that there was a kitchenette so that I could buy groceries and make my own food (to save some $). I also love the adjoining restaurant (Rosie's on Robson which is an Elephant & Castle) - food was delicious there. I could walk nearly everywhere or transit was nearby. I would definitely stay here again.