Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mother from s

Very close to stanley park , to restaurants, groce

Posted Apr 14, 2014
As I Entered the building I was greeted by a very friendly manager and immediately showed me how to go to places and a map ready for us to use and names of restaurants we could go that are affordable but good. Overall I was very satisfied. Little imperfection didn't matter. Underground parking was tight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel very close to Stanley Park

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Felt very safe for a big downtown city. Easily walked hours in all directions with this as my base. Very well stocked kitchen with everything needed.
Cons: Room was not luxurious, a few signs of wear in kitchen and bathroom (overhead apartment must of had an overflowed bathtub) but was very clean
Location: Stanley Park, Georgia and Robson streets all very close. Seawall very close by.
Very friendly hotel within a very short walk to Stanley Park. Very quiet and peaceful. Upon arriving I was upgraded from 1 bedroom to 2 bedroom huge suite with total of 3 double (or queen?) beds plus pull out sofa bed in living room. Nice flat screen TV in main room and 1 bedroom. Lots of closets and storage room. Office staff very friendly and helpful - and extremely quick to respond to email requests. Underground parking available for $18+taxes was very useful and handy to have since most of street parking in area is reserved for residents in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Nice hotel. Very convinient location. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Check in Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, AB

Place to stay close to Stanley Park

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The added benefit of having parking available was great.
Location: It is located in a quiet and safe area. Easy to access the Park, downtown Vancouver and the seawall.
The hotel was older, but well maintained and very clean. The service was excellent! It was nice to have a fully furnished kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Franklin, MA

Clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and full kitchen in room.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: In quiet residential neighborhood. Near Stanley Park and within walking distance to beach.
Nice hotel off the beaten path. The staff was super helpful and we were even able to check in early. Convenient location for beautiful Stanley Park. Easy access to public transportation and the beach, if that is where your interest lies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarrett Rosychuk from Edmonton

Awesome

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great. Located on a quiet street. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Room was fantastic! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hugues from Quebec

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for your money. This hôtel is really well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from Sydney Australia

Perfect location to Stanley Park, shops, transport

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Customers service plus plus! Location location Very comfortable
Cons: Need ramp at front
Location: Stanley Park (hop on hop off bus includes a guided bus trip in Stanley Park Many Shops and restaurants near Transport near
When we arrived very courteous and helpful. While our room was not ready it did not matter as we had a lot of questions regarding our stay in Vancouver. Quickly and efficiently and oh so friendly we were assisted with all our enquiries, given maps and directions and helpful suggestions. It made our visit so much easier. Our room was on the ground floor facing the street, bright and airy. It was a nice change staying in a leafy suburb, instead of the hustle and bustle of staying in centre of town! An A wonderful king size bed facing the tv was just perfect for me, especially when I had a bad cold and had to rest for a day. Management could not have been more caring! A well equipped very clean bathroom. A fully equipped kitchen with coffee, tea popcorn too When I mentioned there was a cooking smell straight away a room deodoriser was put in kitchen which nicely solved the problem. Customer service was so outstanding While the lounge furniture could have been more comfortable it did not matter as we were out all day. A quirky colourful decor Relieved to find a very clean well equipped laundry at our disposal each day father 5pm. When we sadly had to leave 3 days later, we we're permitted to leave our bags while we went out touring some more as our flight was at midnight. We could even freshen up there as in the laundry were facilities. They rang a taxi promptly when we needed it and wished a safe trip